You must login () to review.
Reviewer: kimakaanna   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2016 5:33 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

I'm a big fan of yaoi, it seems lol Another great piece that I had to read again. On to the next! I'm not sure I've read Crucify My Love, so I'll start there :)



Reviewer: mrsrich1987   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2014 10:56 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

It was so good that when i got to the ending i was sad it was over.

Author's Response: Awwww, thank you very much! ^^



Reviewer: Onyxlight   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2013 7:13 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

Had to re-read this... still wonderful!

DaGrrrl says: Awww, thanks, bb! <333



Reviewer: Hellionsiren   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2012 1:00 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

I don't remember the last part, but I still loved it. Everything was incredible!



Reviewer: Moonlight   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2012 8:17 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

sweet!!!



Reviewer: milkchocolatehot64   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: July 28, 2011 9:15 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

LOVED IT!



Reviewer: Ladykaa28   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: July 28, 2011 9:14 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

I was looking for a little bit more. I'm a sucker for a happy ending especially with these two. I was wanted to know if he(Sess) told him about the new home that was setup for him. That he did share some of the money with him. Maybe try to teach him about his world. Or help him with something that may interest him. Or even do what Inuyasha said and they both would sit down and talk things out so that they were in agreeance with each other on the future.

I know I'm such a girl! You did a wonderful job on both stories so I won't ask for an epiloge, but I will go to your wedsite to read to full story.



Reviewer: YaoiSmutMaster   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: July 28, 2011 9:13 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

Just beautiful! I fell so in love with the brothers all over again. Lovely story.



Reviewer: Izzanami   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: July 28, 2011 9:12 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

I read this on Absolution last night you know, but I had to read it again when I saw it during my daily check for Inucest updates. It was even better the second time. As I said before, you have definitely conquered Yaoi, you write it great, and I hope you keep it up. It was beautiful, and hot, and you kept them so in character too, which in my opinion is not easy... Sessh and Inu certainly never boffed eachother in the canon so there isn't anything to go by, but this was perfect, beautiful, erotic, wonderful writing and you captured them so well.
I have to say thank you too, one of the queens of Yaoi.. you flatter me, I am still blushing.



Reviewer: poke-the-kitty   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: July 28, 2011 9:11 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

That was watered down lemonaid?
Good god, you might kill me.
*has a seizure*



Reviewer: TheExclamatoryPanda   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: July 28, 2011 9:10 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

I really loved this story, and the previous one as well. You paint a beautiful and devastating picture with your phraseology, and though such adoring words and idealistic situations are rather hard to imagine, i delight in trying! Ha, I can't wait for more work from you; it was a nice break from those who post without a grasp of the



Reviewer: XYaoiAngelX   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: July 28, 2011 9:09 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

A wonderful sequal. Great JOB! I give you a big thumbs up!



Reviewer: dragondeedee3   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: July 28, 2011 9:08 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

Once again beautifully writen thank you very much.



Reviewer: kimberly johnson   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2009 1:28 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

awww!! i loved that!! thanks again inugrrrl. damn, it's 3:30am!! it looks like i have a decision to make. drag my exhausted ass to bed or stay here and read some more?  i choose the latter!! lol!! thanks again!!



Reviewer: Anonymous   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2009 5:12 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, and currently owned by authors/artist, Inuyashaloverr and KnittingKnots, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our official website can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/

The current nominations pages are here:

http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedfics.html (Fiction)
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedart.html (Fanart)

Check them out to see what you were nominated for!

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!


~ Inuyashaloverr & KnittingKnots
Owners/Administrators of the Feudal Association

***Please Note: You may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards. They will appear as reviews on your nominated works.



Reviewer: Ruka   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 10, 2009 9:23 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

This was so unbelievably good. i was amazed and wanted more from beginning to end. It's astounding :)

I love the ending so much. It is beyond adorable. InuYasha is so cute! And Sesshomaru is just so damn smexxy ;)



Author's Response: Thanks so much! <3 This was actually a sequel to "Rooftop" and they were both really fun to write. When I first started liking yaoi, Inu/Sess was my duo. I've expanded some since then, but if I'm going to write a long yaoi piece, I still come back to the source. :D



Reviewer: Nat   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 10, 2009 2:09 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

Kiki! Oh my gosh. I’m almost in tears and that’s not too good since… well I work in an open office so everyone can see each other! Haha…

 

You were thinking about me? That’s great! Then it was meant to be for me to read your story this week, hehe. Things have been pretty crazy here at work, but I’m managing. You’re live is pretty busy too, hm? Hopefully it’s the good kind of busy!

 

Story review:

 

I feel so bad for Miroku…  I just want to give him a huge hug! *Hugs* I actually got so mad that InuYasha dropped him like that. So much so that I stopped reading the story, hehe. But I picked it back up so it’s all good.

 

As for Sesshomaru and InuYasha, it’s nice that they’re together and it was pretty nice that their bond is clean cut and that they’re happy.



Reviewer: midnightwhispers   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2009 5:33 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

*sighs* Third attempt. I think your site hates me... Anyway! I love it, sis. *grins* That was red-hot! I felt bad for Miroku - I love the way you write him - but if the big break-up scene didn't happen, then we wouldn't have got the hot sex that followed. I loved the way you turned the tables on Sesshie-baby. Woo-eee! Thanks for the dedication, sis. *shakes head* I'm so not worthy. You make me laugh, you make me want to cry, you're such an inspiration to me - if I even had a smidgeon of your talent, I'd be great writer too, but I'm not. Keep writing yaoi, but keep writing Inu/Kags too - you're one of the only ones who keep me interested in that pairing - because we all know there's a shortage of truly great yaoi writers out there.

Author's Response: Cara! *hugs*

I'm so sorry that Abi was misbehaving. Her captcha is faulty and gives people a hard time. I try to leave it off as much as I can, but when I know I won't be visiting the site much, I leave it on or else the spambots will massacre me with fake reviews. It's such a pain.

I'm so happy you liked -and the dedication is well deserved. You're one of the most fun and talented writers out here. I love your work, and you're definitely one of the few that I drew my inspiration from. I wanted to make something romantic and sweet with a nice slice of passion the way you seem to do. I think I pulled it off, but I also know that I have a LONG way to go. ^_^

And of course I'll still do I/K. That's my OTP, but I'm really learning to love dabbling in other pairings from time to time. It won't ever get too serious, but short stories and oneshots I think I can handle. :D



Reviewer: kagomebabygirl   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2009 12:49 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

this story is really, really good!

can't wait to read once like this!



Author's Response: Thanks very much! :D



Reviewer: Meanha aka LadyWolf   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2009 8:38 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

Aw poor Miroku but that's life sometimes you have to let go in more ways then one. The ending made what had to be done with Miroku better tho.

Author's Response: Yeah, Miro got hit, but he kinda sorta knew what he was getting into. Yash never lied to him about Sesshomaru, so... yeah. :)



Reviewer: Inuyashaloverr   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2009 9:21 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

Oh, talk bout hawt!  Oh my...

Youve always had a way with words, My Onna, always, and this just proves it even more so. ;) When a story can show me - give me visiuals into what the characters are doing, even down to how theyre thinking, youve got my total attention, as this does.

I not normally like yaoi pieces cuz on how Inu is normally treated - Inu is nobodys bitch - thats a total turn off to me, but youve kept them true making it very enjoyable and making me go back to read again, hehe.

Was just a most awesome read, My Onna and lemon was more than I can find words for, actually, lol.

 

And man, I do hope this on takes, last night it didnt. :D

 



Author's Response: Thanks, my Maru! *huggerz* I know how picky you are with yaoi, and I definitely kept you in mind when I wrote this. I'm with you. I don't like an abused Yasha, or a completely rough and shitty Sess. That pisses me off. I wanted them to be themselves, yet a bit more caring (for Sess) and the bottom that isn't an all out UKE (for Yasha). (You know what I mean.) I'm happy with it, and may even finish the epilogue I started. We'll see. I'm feeling lazy ATM, and I have a gang of other fics to update. >.<

Thanks for the awesome review. :)



Reviewer: Snowfall   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2009 11:08 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

That was an awesome chapter! The angst was intense. Sesshoumaru's words were so concise and romantic. He was himself, even when he was being soft. Inuyasha was himself without being a bastard like a lot of people make him out to be. I like how you don't do that. Unlike the norm, you give the characters the intelligence to come to an understanding, even if it isn't perfect. Too many times, I see Inuyasha acting like a spoiled brat and Sesshoumaru being a block of ice. Thank you for not doing that.

I felt so bad for Miroku. *sniffle* Poor guy.

I know that you're worried about the lemon. You had a lot of detail in it. You know me, the more the better! LOL There was one thing I noticed. There are hardcore adjectives/nouns mixed in with the romantic/softcore stuff. It makes it feel like jumping in and out of two different kinds of lemons--romance/smut. That's the best way I know how to describe it while half asleep. It could be seen as a preference, but I don't feel as though the two types of vocabularies flow well together. Then again, I'm old compared to you and language styles change. (I'm going to have a hard time with my next CH lemon because I've been using porny words throughout the fic and I want the last lemon to have a little soft, fluffy romance.) Other than that, the lemon was wonderful. ^_^

I love the chapter so much that I'm going to go back and read it again. ^_^

Snow aka Nevada Drake

Author's Response: Thanks for such a great and honest review! And yes, I did mix words in the lemon. *nods* I didn't want it too fluffy/girly. I have a thing about yaoi. I want them to still be MEN, lol. That's the one thing that turns me off about most of it. People tend to write them like females with a lot of tears and silly stuff just because they're in an intimate relationship. Ack. I don't want that. I want my boys to remain boys. they can have sex one minute,rnand beat the shit out of each other the next. So apologies if the change in feel was a little distracting.

You, dear lady, have paid me a high compliment. Thank you SO much. I consider you, as you saw, one of the queens, so if you gave it a nod, I feel very good about it. Not to mention (as I've said many times) you were my first dip into yaoi, so your opinion holds special meaning. :)

I still consider this my first dip into the sea (Still have crucify to write!), so it's a stepping stone. Maybe now intimacy won't scare the crap out of me anymore! And one more thing -thank you for noticing that I didn't make Sess or Inu creeps. Like you, that's such an irk factor. I think, for all of Sess' cold nature, if he's in love, he'll pull out the stops, you know? I think he'd open himself completely. And with Yasha, I've always thought he was a lot more mature than people give him credit for. I hate a bratty Yasha. I like himrncomplicated, sometimes an asshole, but always with a method to his madness. :D



Reviewer: Lynx212   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2009 12:06 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

OMG That was wonderful in so many ways I don't even know where to begin. *squees again*

First off I want to let you know you do a wonderful job setting a scene with just the rigt amount of words...a very hard thing to do so KUDOS! (I felt like I was following Inuyasha around his small apartment as he got up, discovered the muffins, and ate them)

 The confrontation with Miroku had me on the edge of my seat. Those two boys were going at it claws and snide remarks at the ready! They were not letting their Hanyou go without a fight. You made Sesshoumaru as vicious and nasty as I would imagine him to be in that situation and i loved it even though I hated him for being mean to our beloved and sweet Mirkou. EXCELLENTLY DONE!

Then the whole scene with Inuyasha and the muffins and roses coming was all well and good nice and calm then BOOM! A pissed of and hurt Miroku is at the door, the exchange between the two of them was completely believable and so were there reactions and words. 

Inuyasha crushing the roses and Sess walking in and saying "You are upset with me." was great and so was that crack Inu made about Sess hurting when he walks because his balls must be enormous was classic, smartass Inuyasha that we all love. 

Then the lemon was all kinds of real and full of Inucest hottness *hugs you*

All in all I enjoyed this immensely (you so rocked this) and hope you decide to do more yaoi in the future!

 ~Lynx



Author's Response: Lynx! ^_^

Thank you!! I was hoping you'd enjoy it and give me a passing mark. :P I had so, so much fun penning this. I thought Uke InuYasha was going to be harder with the lemon, but it really wasn't. I let him be himself -still a little tough cookie, and it kinda gelled. No complaints here. :D

The Sess/Miro confrontation is my fave. I love a vicious Sesshomaru. That alpha male, "fear me" personality he has is a joy to write. It really is! I also loved the angst between Inu and Miro. They choked me up, lol.

The crushing of the flowers seemed very InuYasha. Sess wasn't there to kill, so he took it out on something that reminded him of Sess. (He was having a moment! xD)

Thanks for reading this and giving me such a great review. It means a lot. <3 I feel so much better with my yaoi now. I need more practice, of course, but I don't feel so "fish out of water", either. *hugs*



Reviewer: Neo   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2009 11:30 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

(0_o) // *fans self*  Now that was steamy..  No need for my heater now... LOL  I will have to say you are the Grrrl...  and that this is one hell of a story...  Damn Good story!!!

I will have to say you made the brothers love- hate relationship look so natural without making then to much out of character... I'm still trying to get use to Yasha as a Uke.. but I'm learning to love it..

I will say you are one hell of writer IG... you make me wish I could write with such grace... keep them coming *pun not intended* because I will be back to read more... (^_^)b



Author's Response: Thanks, Neo! :D You made the smiley!!! *squees* That is so darned cute! And I'm just figuring out that the b is a thumbs up on the other one. OMG, kawaii. (Can you tell I'm a smiley person?lol.)

Thanks for the great review, too! I had a blast doing this (that's why a sequel came so fast!). I started a 3rd one, which is kinda of like an epilogue. Not sure when it will be finished, but yeah. ^_^ Uke InuYasha is a stretch for me, too. I'm used to him being very "butch". Smart alecky, all male, and sexy -yum. But Uke InuYasha has its appeal, too. I refused to make him a "bitch". I don't like a lot of tears at the drop of a hat, or him being completely subservient to Sesshomaru (or anyone, for that matter). That irks me to hell. >.< But a subtle relationship where he willingly takes the bottom without becoming a woman, that is sweet. xD

Thanks for taking the ride with me. You rock, woman!



Reviewer: InuGoddess715   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2009 5:27 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Lifetime

Wow.  Damn, girl!  Different....but HOT!  That lemon was STEAMING.  I enjoyed it.  I have no more words, lol.

As for the rest of the story, that was great too.  I couldn't believe that Sesshoumaru rubbed Miroku's face in it like that....at first.  But, then I remembered that this was Sesshoumaru, and I knew that the demon lord definitely WOULD.  Sessh was brutal on the poor guy when in fact he should've been thanking him for helping Inuyasha realize his own self worth.  Alpha male or not, some decency and mercy should have applied here, especially since Miroku had unwittingly helped Sessh clean up his own mess.  What an ASSHOLE.  But, then again, this wouldn't be Sesshoumaru if that wasn't the case. :)  

And the scene with Inuyasha and miroku was angsty and well done.  That is still your strong suit even if your lemons are a close second, lol.  Great again, chica.



Author's Response: *rolls around dying*

I KNEWWWWW you were going to get in Sesshomaru's ass, lol. I KNEW IT! xD He's a piece of work, ne? But he wouldn't be Sesshomaru if he was kind. His scene with Miroku was horrible, but this is Sesshomaru feeling insecure, and since we know he's not one for that, I figured his counter-reaction would be brutality. Miroku WAS a threat, and he knew that, so he killed that threat.

I must say, writing a vicious Sesshomaru is SO much fun.

Angst is my thing. I admit it. I do it well, and it's my niche. Lemons, are >.> a distant second, and fluff lags in at 3rd. WAY THIRD. Give me a chance to bring the pain and I'm in heaven. *sighs in contentment* The InuYasha/Miroku scene was my favorite, as was the initial argument between Inu and Sess when he came home from work. (Yeah, the strife! The strife!!!)

Thanks for reading. I know you'd prefer a little hetero action, and I'm getting there, but it's great to know you support the not-so-popular work, too. <3



You must login () to review.