Reviews For Loved
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: Dino_Rogue   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 01, 2018 4:04 PM
Chapter number: 8
Title: Epilogue: The Flavor of Life

Oh, wow. This ending... it never fails to make me feel the way I did when I first read it. Makes me cry all the time! Your 'soundtrack' for this chapter are absolutely fitting and perfect!

Ah, the road to happiness and forever never did run smooth, nor was it ever easy, because boy, was it chaotic and filled with heartache, especially for Inu here, but it definitely is worth it. Just look at this beautiful tale! In the end, everyone found their way back to love. To loving and being loved.

So sincerely, IG, I would like to thank you once again for the chance you've given me and others to read these beloved pieces once more. This one, especially. One of the best, if not the best, and most treasured for me personally. So thank you for accepting my request and welcoming me, gifting me with the opportunity to recapture the wonder and sweetness of this fic. All kudos to you, dear author! Thank you for writing and never giving up!



Reviewer: Dino_Rogue   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 31, 2018 10:40 PM
Chapter number: 7
Title: Save a Prayer

Love knows no numbers of days or months, it simply accepts, grows, and it just is. It heals. It open InuYasha's heart and gave him a new family. Friends. We Are all cherished and adored. We are not mistakes, not regrets, not afterthoughts. We are all loved. We will always be led back to love.

These, among many others, from funny to serious, are the gems of lessons I've picked up from your gloriously inspiring, sweet, sad, romantic, fluffy, waffy, super enjoyable journey of a story. And I mean it all from the bottom of my InuYasha-loving heart. Hahaha! Amazing chappie, as ever. Now onto the lovely prologue, then! Marvelous job once again, IG!



Reviewer: Dino_Rogue   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 31, 2018 9:29 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: Lonely in Your Nightmare

Oh, there's nothing like not being alone in falling in love, indeed! Ah, the sad, kinda tragic, heavy, heartbreaking backstory never fails to get to me. Straight right through and to the heart! Good thing new, even more beautiful beginnings are coming ahead for poor InuYasha.

Oh, IG, how your words manage to pull at the heartstrings and touch the soul. Thank you for these stories, and for preserving them. You were right in keeping them safe and yours alone. They are too precious to be wasted and used by others, otherwise. This chapter made my night!



Reviewer: Dino_Rogue   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2018 8:42 PM
Chapter number: 5
Title: Shadows on Your Side

And the search for the past begins. And it all started with a simple locket and a stubborn, determined, almost too kindhearted girl who found it. To be honest, this story is an absolute marvel just from the beginning of that whole plot. I am very much enjoying the journey and it's definitely a nice feeling to relive that first time I read this. So to the next chappie I go! Lovely job as always, IG!



Reviewer: Dino_Rogue   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2018 8:00 PM
Chapter number: 4
Title: Want You More

Oh, yeah! Yash works haaaarrrrd for the moneeeey! I am seriously loving these references you've sprinkled all over this chappie! A ten, through and through. This fic of yours is the movie in my mind. And mmm, bonbons? Can you believe I've never tasted one? Ugh! That TMI aside, brilliance truly shone through this chapter, thanks to you!



Reviewer: Dino_Rogue   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: February 01, 2018 6:43 AM
Chapter number: 3
Title: My Own Way

They meet, and it begins You know, reading this fic in particular gives me the feeling of getting to know an old friend again after not having seen him/her in a long time. It gives me the sense of, like, present nostalgia or something? If that makes sense at all, though I doubt it. Haha! Anyway, this chapter rocked, partly because of Sango, partly because of InuYasha's new job with his new kind boss, partly because of the flashback with dear, sweet, old Kaede, but mostly because of our two favorite characters finally meeting. Great chapter as always, and rock on!



Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2017 12:05 PM
Chapter number: 8
Title: Epilogue: The Flavor of Life

Goober, you are the Queen of Angst. I wish I had the words to describe what reading your stories makes me feel, but I honestly don't think it's possible. You are the only author who had ever made me cry from both happiness AND sadness at the same damn time. I didnt even know that was freakin' possible lol. Anyway, prepare yourself; I'm gonna be leaving some love on some your stories that I'm going to be rereading because your stories are ALWAYS so satisfying and heart-wrenching and pure and GOOD. So...yeah. You haven't seen the last of meeeeeee! *battle cry*



Reviewer: Dino_Rogue   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2017 10:22 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Cracks in the Pavement

Chapter 1! Yay! This story stands as a classic for me, IG! Superb writing means awesome fic, and this one truly is that. I'm back to reading and enjoying this again, thanks to you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind comments! I haven't written in so long and I'm slowly trying to slide my way back into it to finish some of these, so great reviews like yours are a wonderful motivator!



Reviewer: Dino_Rogue   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2017 10:18 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: I Take the Dice

Oh, here I go, reading one of the reasons why I wanted an account so much... this favorite piece of mine, this dear, dear fic. I first discovered fan fiction through IY, started reading a ton including this one, and got hooked. This story means quite a lot to me, because it was one of the first ones I truly enjoyed. It is well-written, has a good plot, and it's incredibly sweet and moving, too. I shall start to take and enjoy this ride again now. Thanks for writing this and for the privilege you've given me of reading this truly masterful work.



Reviewer: Brushogen   Signed   [Report This]
Date: August 09, 2016 4:02 PM
Chapter number: 8
Title: Epilogue: The Flavor of Life

And the award for most likely to be made into a Disney movie goes to ... InuGrrrl!!! But seriously, the amount of sappiness in this one chapter alone would rival one of Walt's movies. Nice ending to a great story

Author's Response: *Bows deeply as I stand at the Disney podium* First, I would like to thank God, my family and friends, the lovelies.... XD

But seriously, I wrote this for someone who liked fluff, and as a queen of angst, it was a tall order. I'm never 100% satisfied with anything I write, but I found it acceptable enough. :)



Reviewer: Brushogen   Signed   [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2016 6:18 AM
Chapter number: 7
Title: Save a Prayer

I feel like I'm about to burst from the mere exposure to such heart wrenching fluffiness



Reviewer: Brushogen   Signed   [Report This]
Date: February 12, 2016 3:03 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: Lonely in Your Nightmare

So many tears, so many feels ... I need to get off this emotional rollercoaster!



Reviewer: Brushogen   Signed   [Report This]
Date: February 12, 2016 2:00 PM
Chapter number: 5
Title: Shadows on Your Side

Holy shit Sango, that's two for two in terms of the worst possible first impression you can give someone - and the same person no less.



Reviewer: Brushogen   Signed   [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2015 11:21 PM
Chapter number: 4
Title: Want You More

Wow, Sango. And I thought I held the title for worst timed cock block- you weren't even in the room.

Author's Response: LOL. OMG....



Reviewer: MalevolentHuntress   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2015 6:46 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: Lonely in Your Nightmare

The best thing about rereading a story a couple years later is that you remember what made you love it all those years ago! I love the ending to the chapter. So romantic!



Reviewer: Brushogen   Signed   [Report This]
Date: October 01, 2015 10:27 PM
Chapter number: 3
Title: My Own Way

Kagome, you are SO lucky he saved you from Sango; as much as I love you, I had to side with her in saying this whole en-devour of yours is COMPLETELY. INSANE .



Reviewer: Brushogen   Signed   [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2015 3:56 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: I Take the Dice

Kagome, I REALLY hope you know what you're doing. 'Cause if not, this could end SO badly.



Reviewer: SubtleSarcasm   Signed   [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2014 4:16 AM
Chapter number: 8
Title: Epilogue: The Flavor of Life

I am thrilled you were able to finish this, well done! I LOVE it.

DaGrrrl says: Thanks, Kath!! Happy you liked it!



Reviewer: LittleMissInuKag   Signed   [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2014 9:10 AM
Chapter number: 7
Title: Save a Prayer

"The Little Mermaid" was my favourite Disney "princess story". I've always dreamt of being a mermaid and always wished I could be one someday. *lol*

DaGrrrl says: Shes *still* my favorite. :)



Reviewer: LittleMissInuKag   Signed   [Report This]
Date: January 24, 2014 7:03 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: I Take the Dice

"Love Matching", I experience that constantly. My friends keep bugging me about "getting a man of your own". Heck, even my bosses do it! It's sometimes downright irritating. Can't mind their own business and can't stop butting their noses where they don't belong. *lol*

DaGrrrl says: Thank goodness, my friends don't do that. :)



Reviewer: QueSeraMara   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2013 1:59 AM
Chapter number: 8
Title: Epilogue: The Flavor of Life

I adore this story! It's such a nice way of showing that sometimes the smallest gestures can have the best rewards. Amazing! I want to rate it higher than 10. Keep up the amazing work.

DaGrrrl says: Thank you so much! This is one of my few that don't have any lemons, lol. I just wanted to tell a story about love, acceptance and faith, so it's nice to hear that you liked it. :D



Reviewer: happifairy   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: November 18, 2013 3:13 AM
Chapter number: 7
Title: Save a Prayer

aww. so sweet. it brings me tears no matter how many times I read. :')



Reviewer: Brushogen   Signed   [Report This]
Date: October 06, 2013 9:16 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Cracks in the Pavement

*Snicker* I'm not sure what's funnier; the girls' rendition of 'Under the Sea,' or Kagome pre-coffee. Lovely start to what I'm sure is another wonderful story! :)



Reviewer: ashleyg   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2013 3:01 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Cracks in the Pavement

I loved this story! The characters were great and I'm so glad they got a happy ending!!

DaGrrrl says: Thanks very much! I appreciate it! ^^



Reviewer: Cinnimonbunbun   Signed   [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2013 3:21 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Cracks in the Pavement

wanna read this amazing story



You must login () to review.