Reviews For Silence
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: Hellionsiren   Signed  starstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2012 8:20 PM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Silence: Pieces of a Dream

I'm sad you're not continuing this, but I love it still!!! It's so hearttouching.



Reviewer: Moonlight   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2012 2:53 PM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Silence: Pieces of a Dream

awwwww *snif,snif* you are kiling me here....beauteful babe,just beauteful



Reviewer: Leilachan   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2009 9:50 PM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Silence: Pieces of a Dream

Beautiful, the way you describe his agony. Makes me want more. Makes me hope he gets his oniisan... Even for a moment. Last sentence, tho, makes me doubt it. Lovely stuff, girl!! Miss ya. Hope you had a good Christmas. *hugs*



Reviewer: kimakaanna   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 09, 2009 3:04 PM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Silence: Pieces of a Dream

As I was finishing up this chapter, I was wondering about what I could say in a review that could possibly explain how astonishing this story is...just wow. Inugrrrl, I don't think you understand how much your stories mean to me. When I wanted, needed to escape, your stories took me to paradise and I can't thank you enough for that. By the way, thanks for turning me in to a yaoi fanatic; I never knew how good it was!



Reviewer: MadMistress65   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: November 26, 2009 10:52 AM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Silence: Pieces of a Dream

Sistah!!! I'm at a loss for words so I'll just squee.

*clears throat*

SQQQUUUUEEEEEEE!!!!!

Brilliant. I absolutely cannot wait until the next installment ... but you know I will :P You once again did me proud, girl.

Author's Response: SISTAH!!!! HAPPY TURKEY DAY!!!

I meant to mail you about this, but it got nutzo here. The relatives are over and I cooked, so it was one of those wild-ass days. Sorry this one took so long. I tend to write this when I really feel it, and I dunno, but Yash had me all holed up, lol. I really, REALLY liked this one. So I'm gushing cause you did, too! *HUUUUUUUGS*



Reviewer: Jenn   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2009 5:14 PM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Silence: Pieces of a Dream

Well you've done it again!  Even though I'm pretty die hard Kagome and Inuyasha I can't help but want this to work out.  A testament to your skill and your story!

Author's Response: Thanks, Jenn! :D

If it helps, in this world, Kagome doesn't exist. If you notice, there is no mention of Tessaiga or Tenseiga, all which occurred after she showed up. So now you can root for the boys guilt-free! And I'm glad you're enjoying it!



Reviewer: InuGoddess715   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2009 2:38 AM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Silence: Pieces of a Dream

VERY nice (and, yes, I'm still alive :D).  I've been so busy that I can hardly see straight ( I hardly ever get to read fan fics anymore)....but this was a treat.  I really like how you're doing this.  A lot of InuSess fics are all sex (which is understandable since both of them seem so damned gorgeous).  But, these two have such a complicated emotional relationship, love/hate....literally.  And if you add sex to that....whoa.  So, me likey...and I look forward to more soon.  Glad to see you're still writing, chica.  And, didn't you love Episode 8 of The Final Act?  I'm not really a Kikyo fan, even though I have learned respect for her character.  But her send off could not have been more....beautiful.  That last kiss, with Inuyasha crying....wow.  And I loved how they tied up the loose ends with Kagome and Kikyo too.  I cried, I'm sad to say...I HATE crying.  :)

Author's Response: Girl, where you beeeeeeeens?! *HUGS*

I've been wondering about you, but I've been working a lot lately and haven't been able to mail hardly anyone. >.< Totally must see what you've been up to! And keep an eye on the mail from the mailinglist. 'Tis all I'm gonna say! ^_^

Now, the review! Thanks for the fic-luv, doll! I admit, I'm really, REALLY happy with how that one turned out. Sesshomaru and I >.> we're usually on the outs. I'm an InuYasha writer and I see everything from his POV, so the next one will be a challenge. (Damn InuYoukai!). Their crazy relationship is what actually makes this fun, so I love exploring it. I just hope I can mold this into what I want in the next few installments. I also like the fact that all of the chaps have to be 800 words or less. It forces me to condense everything and try to get maximum impact with few words. It's kinda fun!

The last IY-TFA episode. >.< Well, I cried, too. I couldn't stand seeing InuYasha cry like that and it gave me really mixed emotions. I felt horrid for him, but I was also angry with him and I'm not over it yet. I didn't care with the manga. All I saw was RED, but seeing it played out made me more upset. Urg. But I will say that it was nicely done and I like how she said goodbye to everyone in her own way with the warmth and so on. But what angers me is that, as Selina MacCloveror pointed out, Kags is like a consolation prize. RT never really makes us feel like InuYasha would have chosen her if Kikyou lived, and Kikyou is clearly RT's favorite. We didn't get what we deserved with the manga and I'll always be angry about that. I just hope they take some liberties with the anime and rectify the wrongs. However, I won't hold my breath.



Reviewer: Onna ^.~   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2009 2:01 AM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Silence: Pieces of a Dream

Wow, Sess, cat got your tongue there, hehe. Seems like Sess just cant seem to handle a little affection? or maybe he be more afraid of him giving in return as well.

Awesome stuff, My Onna! Hugzz ...



Author's Response: Thanks, Maru! ^_^

I haven't decided exactly what Sesshomaru's response is going to be to all of this, but knowing him, he's be fussy. :P

Hugerzzz!



Reviewer: ThisIsMeSmiling   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2009 1:45 AM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Silence: Pieces of a Dream

Hell yes. InuYasha chasing down Sesshomaru instead of it being the other way around was amazing. His feelings being unrequited make this exciting too because its either gonna lead to his death or Sessh having some sort of existential crises (or hot Inu/Sessh >.> SAME THING if you think about it). I love how daring InuYasha's being. It really shows that he's got nothing more to lose, especially if Sessh doesn't return his feelings. It also makes me eager to see Sesshomaru's response. If he's not happy about the 'I love you' then what's he gonna DO??? I'm all excited to read his move when the cards--and the green, poisony talon-thingies--are in his hands.

And "I watched as you created that cloud-thing you use -How the hell do you do that, anyway?" xD I love how you snuck that in there. But really, how DOES he do it?

Ammmmmazing update! *crosses finger for the hot Inu/Se--COUGH--existential crisis >.>*

~Am ;)



Author's Response: Ammmmmmmmm!! :P

You know, I had to laugh about the cloud-thing. I was wondering who was going to pick it up, lol. But isn't it the truth? How the hell does he do that?! o.O

So happy you liked the update, though! When I finished it, I was really happy and that's rare. It said everything I wanted it to say AND I stayed within my self-imposed word count (800). ::fist pump::

I haven't decided yet what Sessie is going to do, but you know he'll be fussy. He's flustered at the moment and stuck somewhere between, "Is this a joke?" and "Stop that right now!" LOL. I'm just hoping that he doesn't give me any trouble (but knowing him, he will just because I told him not to!).

And what was that about hot, sweaty, monkey sex?! xD



Reviewer: Snowfall   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2009 1:31 AM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Silence: Pieces of a Dream

Oh wow!  I love this.  Can't wait for the next installment.  ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks, Snow! Coming from you, it means tons. :D



Reviewer: Moo   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2009 1:20 AM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Silence: Pieces of a Dream

Another piece of yaoi perfection. >.> Now stop being late and feed the yaoi monsta daily like you should. ^_^* Put giant hoof of approval U

Author's Response: Thanks, Kau! ^_^

I'm proud of this installment, I really am. :D



Reviewer: Best Ficlet   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2009 4:39 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Silence: An Open Letter.

Congratulations! Your fiction has won an award from the Feudal Association for the Sept. 2009 term!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our official website can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominating and voting occurs, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

Fiction winners list can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/sept2009.html

Authors, please retrieve your awards here:
http://s286.photobucket.com/albums/ll109/FeudalAssociation/Fiction%20Sept09/

First place awards will be on permanent display here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/2009art.html

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!


Inuyashaloverr ^.~
Moderator
Feudal Association



Reviewer: Best Yaoi/Yuri   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2009 4:27 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Silence: An Open Letter.

Congratulations! Your fiction has won an award from the Feudal Association for the Sept. 2009 term!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our official website can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominating and voting occurs, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

Fiction winners list can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/sept2009.html

Authors, please retrieve your awards here:
http://s286.photobucket.com/albums/ll109/FeudalAssociation/Fiction%20Sept09/

First place awards will be on permanent display here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/2009art.html

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!


Inuyashaloverr ^.~
Moderator
Feudal Association



Reviewer: 'Tina   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2009 1:51 AM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Silence: When the Rage Subsides.

Ooh, I like! Considering this is a drabble, I definitely should have read this earlier. Stupid university.  I wonder what the letter says!  You do the brothers so well...I only like Yaoi when you write it. :)  You put a story, the emotions, and some Grrrl flava into it and make it a masterpiece. 

Happy Writing!



Author's Response: Tina! ^_^

Shankies for taking a minute to check it out. I'm honored that I can yank you into inucest. xD I like writing them together; that's my I/K of yaoi! I'm behind on everything thanks to facebook games, but I'm working on it (and thanks for all the luv. HUGS).

Oh, and everything in the first drabble WAS the letter. :D



Reviewer: Lexxii   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2009 1:29 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Silence: An Open Letter.

yay, i finally got time to read this <3 i love it, alot. its really different from other stories i read but i'm hooked (: can't wait for more! :D



Reviewer: Onna   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 22, 2009 7:19 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Silence: When the Rage Subsides.

Damn, but you do Sessy spot on! I liked how this came out, and of course with Sessy going to try and escape the inevitable, hehe.  Hugzzz

Author's Response: Thanks, Onna! :D

Sess gave me the business, but he always does. He knows I favor Yasha, so he likes to act up, lol. Glad you liked it, tho. <3



Reviewer: Jenn   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: September 22, 2009 3:23 AM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Silence: When the Rage Subsides.

I can't wait for the conclusion of this one I have no idea how it will go but I'm exicted and intrigued! Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks, Jenn! ^_^

I should have had the next drabble done by now, but I've been fighting with another chap that I'm determined to sew up. But bear with me, it's coming!



Reviewer: MadMistress65   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2009 4:25 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Silence: An Open Letter.

This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our official website can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/

The current nominations pages are here:

http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedfics.html (Fiction)
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedart.html (Fanart)

Check them out to see what you were nominated for!

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

**Please note that FA membership is closed during voting.

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!


~ The Feudal Association

**Please Note: You may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards. They will appear as reviews on your nominated works.



Reviewer: MadMistress65   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2009 4:19 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Silence: An Open Letter.

This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our official website can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/

The current nominations pages are here:

http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedfics.html (Fiction)
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedart.html (Fanart)

Check them out to see what you were nominated for!

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

**Please note that FA membership is closed during voting.

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!


~ The Feudal Association

**Please Note: You may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards. They will appear as reviews on your nominated works.



Reviewer: ThisIsMeSmiling   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2009 10:51 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Silence: When the Rage Subsides.

Ooh, interesting! Sesshomaru legit seems to hate him, but foresaw his feelings. D= And now he's leaving?! No, no, no...he needs to get his fluffy-butt back here! I wanna see what comes of this. Its a bit different from what I've read so far of Inu-Sessh, which isn't much...but I haven't read one where the feelings are unrequited--though I'm not sure if thats fully the case here, but I can't wait to find out! You have Sessh PERFECTLY. I love that he's hard to figure out. Very exciting!

~Am :D



Author's Response: Thanks, Am. :D

For Sesshomaru, the love is unrequited. He harbors resentment and blames Yasha for a lot of things. But like you've pointed out, he does foresee something in the reaction he had to the letter; he wasn't able to dismiss it so easily. But his mind is in charge right now and it told him to flee.

Lucky thing our hanyou is a stubborn cuss, eh? :P



Reviewer: Selina   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2009 1:56 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Silence: When the Rage Subsides.

You do a fine Sesshomaru, chick.  A damn fine Sesshomaru.  His haughtiness, his pride, his poise - all very well conveyed.  And he is a tough nut to crack (though I like to break out the clamps every once in a while, myself). 

Nicely done, woman!  



Author's Response: Thanks, Lina. :D

I'm not entirely happy with this drabble, but I'm pretty done with second-guessing everything. I'm always striving for perfection and it doesn't exist, so I need to accept that and move on already!

Can I borrow those clamps???



Reviewer: MadMistress65   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2009 9:43 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Silence: When the Rage Subsides.

Damn, girl.  You fuckin' nailed Sesshie!  This just keeps getting better and better.  I'll have to have a little talk with "him."  Nobody gives my Grrrl the "business."  :P  Thankies!!

Author's Response: As long as you're okay with it, I'm happy. <3

But kick his ass anyway!



Reviewer: The one they call moo   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2009 5:27 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Silence: When the Rage Subsides.

Love it I dont see why Sess gave you trouble. You captured him well. He is defintely the sesshoumaru we all know and love.

Author's Response: (O*?) I think I hear mooing...

Thanks, Kau. <3



Reviewer: Anonymous   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2009 2:11 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Silence: When the Rage Subsides.

I think you did a great job dealing with Sesshomaru's conflicting emotions. I can't to see the next drabble!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Sesshomaru didn't want to cooperate, I'll tell you that much, lol. I'm a Yasha girl, I guess. His POV will always be easier to write for me, but I'm happy that Sess was acceptable. :D



Reviewer: ThisIsMeSmiling   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 14, 2009 11:40 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Silence: An Open Letter.

Wow! Really powerful stuff! I love the backstory--how he followed him around, and felt shame because Sesshomaru hated him. The longing on Yasha's part was great! I can't wait to read Sesshomaru's side. More brother-love sounds yummy ;)

~Am



Author's Response: Thanks, Am! ^_^

I can honestly say that I feel a lot more comfortable writing yaoi than I used to be. Each go 'round is easier to deal with. :P I just uploaded Sess's chappie, so I'm about to write the next one. I have to admit that knowing I can't exceed 800 words makes writing just a bit easier and faster. It will feel nice to complete something for a change!



You must login () to review.