You must login () to review.
Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 19, 2017 11:13 AM
Chapter number: 6
Title: In Your Goodbye, I Find My Faith.

You know, it's surprising how much I enjoy this story considering it's not even InuKag. (Well, it sorta is, but it isn't? Hah you know what I mean =P) I will forever love your stories Goober, and I always go back and leave some love whenever the urge strikes for a particular story of yours. Your forever fan and friend, Nutella~

Author's Response: TYSM, Nutellaaaaa~

It shocked me that I even wrote it (You know we're hard IK), but it was bouncing around in my head for so long, and I knew it was just a short story, so I gave it a try. It got more love than I was even expecting, so I'm really appreciative! Thanks for all the support, my girl! <33



Reviewer: Ana Paula   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: July 06, 2016 5:34 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Seeing What You Want to See

hoho.. sounds good

Author's Response: Thanks! ^^ Just a little word vomit that got stuck in my head one day. lol.



Reviewer: Izzuhbella   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: July 31, 2014 10:11 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: In Your Goodbye, I Find My Faith.

I really liked this. It was really sweet, in my personal opinion.

Author's Response: Thanks, doll! I appreciate you giving it a read! ^^



Reviewer: Wenchster   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: March 09, 2014 11:13 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: In Your Goodbye, I Find My Faith.

Usually I have to brace myself pretty hard when reading a romance fiction that sways to our dear InuYasha falling for another other than Kagome, or at least putting her a bit on the back burner. However your story made my heart feel lightened in the end, especially the last paragraph. I think that was a BRILLIANT closing! And I really mean bussiness when I bold things :)

DaGrrrl says: Awww, thanks so much for giving this story a chance. I don't usually write outside of canon pairings, but this idea was bugging me to get written, so I gave it a shot and the nice responses it got have been really heartwarming, so thanks a bunch. ^^



Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed   [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2014 10:39 AM
Chapter number: 6
Title: In Your Goodbye, I Find My Faith.

*crysnifflewail*
Why yes I AM skulking through your archives and leaving my approving mark everywhere I go. 8)
This was marvelously done, Goober. You managed to pull off a feat not easily done for a devoted InuKag fan while still managing to keep him devoted to her. This is the only story I have ever read that he wasn't paired with Kagome. Well done dear!!
*lurks about some more. Who knows where she will end up next?!*

DaGrrrl says: LOLOLOL! Nutellallallalla! You're always welcome to skulk all you want! XD

I don't know why this story came to me, but I really wanted to write it -yet still wanted to keep the memory of IK alive. Weird, but it kinda worked out. I'm not an OC writer when it comes to fanfic, but this was short 'n sweet, so I gave it a spin. Thanks SO much -your seal of approval means a lot! <33333



Reviewer: LyraRose   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: November 11, 2013 12:06 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: In Your Goodbye, I Find My Faith.

Reading this... I felt oddly jealous that it wasn't Kagome, however, I did enjoy how Inuyasha was able to find that he is able to love another if Kagome were to never return. It was a very tender story and I enjoyed it immensely. Well done. :)

DaGrrrl says: Thanks so much! I was soooo torn when I wrote this -even cried a bit. I feel that Kagome is the one for InuYasha, but I also liked the idea of him finding happiness if she couldn't come back. But really, the moral was that even if he and Isis were distracted by their circumstances, knowing one another gave them each more faith in their love for Kagome and Joaquin. So, in the end, while they have a special place in one another's heart, they belong with their true loves. :) So bittersweet! *sniff sniff*



Reviewer: Izzuhbella   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 03, 2013 12:37 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Seeing What You Want to See

Very different from your normal writings but I enjoyed this first chapter and look forward to reading the rest. :)

DaGrrrl says: Yep, it is, but it's a short story and I was glad I decided to write it. :)



Reviewer: Inufan82   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 27, 2013 9:24 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: In Your Goodbye, I Find My Faith.

Normally I can't stand seeing Inuyasha displaying feelings for another girl besides Kagome, but I actually really liked this story! Though knowing that Isis loved Joaquin as much as Yash loves Kagome also helped immensely. And in the end Inuyasha actually learned a thing or two about dealing with woman, which will hopefully go a long way towards improving his relationship with Kagome when she finally comes back! Seeing Inuyasha and Sesshimaru getting along so well with one another wasn't bad either. All in all you did a fantastic job with this story and I thank you for sharing it!

DaGrrrl says: Don't worry, I'm the same way. I dislike InuYasha paired up with random OCs. But this story kept bugging me, and it was a very short one, so I figured, why not? It served a purpose for InuYasha, which was my goal, and it didn't interfere with his relationship with Kagome, so I was okay with it. :)

All that said, I appreciate you giving it a chance! It's very hard to read outside of one's comfort zone, so I appreciate it. ^^



Reviewer: gal_inc   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: July 03, 2013 12:55 AM
Chapter number: 6
Title: In Your Goodbye, I Find My Faith.

This was extremely hard to read. In a way that I still scrunch my nose when thinking about it. truthfully it was amazing beautiful because you reflected everything that Kagome had shown Inuyasha through their travels. All the love and trust and friendship she bestowed upon him. I liked isis character because she was extremely sweet natured and she also loved another. I'm super glad that Inuyasha realized that while he may harbor feelings for another his true love is Kagome because honestly if he had met isis before Kagome he certainly wouldn't have treated her as kindly. So I loved this story even if at first I wanted to turn back lol. But if me reading it was hard then you writing it was incredibly difficult and I applaud your amazingness. Inuyasha and Kagome all the way.



Reviewer: Cinnimonbunbun   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2013 12:48 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: In Your Goodbye, I Find My Faith.

wow what a beautiful storie that was a happy but sad ending. Adlease she found happiness and her man survived



Reviewer: Cinnimonbunbun   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2013 12:20 PM
Chapter number: 5
Title: The Grief in Wanting You

wow just wow i hope she gets to stay with Inuyasha but you know what you are doing i enjoy readint your wonderful stories



Reviewer: Cinnimonbunbun   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2013 11:41 AM
Chapter number: 4
Title: The Knots You Tighten

wow i never thought that he would ask for help from his brother or that sesshomaru would miss inuyasha but i guess people miss there kin



Reviewer: Cinnimonbunbun   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2013 11:19 AM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Let Your Guard Down

wow now thats a storie i don't know what to say this is wow i wish it wasn't so short though :(



Reviewer: Cinnimonbunbun   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2013 9:54 AM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Put Your Trust in Me

wow now that was sweet it is truly a remarkale stories like your other ones. Sounds like she came from across the ocean and i wonder what she speaking?



Reviewer: Cinnimonbunbun   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2013 9:21 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Seeing What You Want to See

wow that is one interesting story but its is getting good keep up the great work



Reviewer: theruthlesscow   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2013 10:46 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: In Your Goodbye, I Find My Faith.

Awesomesauce!!!! This story was a blast!! I don't even know what to say, but you nailed it. I loved every bit of it :D Your writing never ceases to astound me.

Moo

Da Grrrl Says: Thank you bunches! I don't usually do OC characters in lead roles, but this story really bugged me, so I said, "Screw It" and wrote it. I liked how it turned out, especially since I was able to keep InuYasha and Isis' hearts pure for the ones they really love, instead of letting them betray everything that was important to them. It was a fun story -thanks for the comment love!



Reviewer: OnnaMom   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2013 7:59 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: In Your Goodbye, I Find My Faith.

Reread and loved it as much this time as I did the first!

HUgzz

Da Grrrl Says: ONNAMOMMMMMMMMMMMMMM! <33333333333



Reviewer: godzillagirl   Signed  starstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: November 04, 2012 7:23 AM
Chapter number: 6
Title: In Your Goodbye, I Find My Faith.

Definitely not your usual type of story. Very well written, and up to your standard.

I like this one, and really enjoyed reading it.

Da Grrrl Says: Thanks very much. I'm glad you enjoyed it. ^^



Reviewer: MidCat   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2012 2:37 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: In Your Goodbye, I Find My Faith.

WOW! Tha was such an amazing ending!!! I loved it so much!! Bitterweet, but so beautiful it almost got my eyes misty!

Thank you so much for writing this, and thank you for sharing it with us!! I love you tons!



Da Grrrl Says: Thanks, MC! <3 I wrote this a whiiiiile ago, but at the time, I really had this urge to pen something different. I'm glad I did, too. I usually don't like having OCs be a main character, but I had a unique idea for them, so I gave in and tried it. Happy to hear that you enjoyed it! ^___^



Reviewer: MidCat   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2012 2:17 PM
Chapter number: 5
Title: The Grief in Wanting You

Why am I not surprised that the almigthy lord Sesshomaru could shine like he did in this chapter? This wasanother amazing chapter, I am dying to find out what happens next, so I'll be back!



Reviewer: MidCat   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2012 1:59 PM
Chapter number: 4
Title: The Knots You Tighten

I love the concept of weaving different parts of the story together to give us a better picture of how things came to be.

You do this so well and I love how you describe things from the point of view of the characters, it is almost as if we were there seeing things for the very first time.

 



Reviewer: MidCat   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2012 1:30 PM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Let Your Guard Down

Oh darn! I'm enjoying this little jewel so much I forgot to review each chapter!! Sorry babes!!

What can I say? So far it is just so sweet and tender that I find myself smiling like the cat that got the kappa!

They both seem so innocent and so tender that it just melts my heart! I love the interaction between them and for once, I do not mind OC. You always manage to amaze me, I tell you, it's a gift, a very amazing one at that.



Reviewer: TaroBoBo95   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 01, 2012 12:40 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: In Your Goodbye, I Find My Faith.

I feel like I've betrayed Kagome.

This was great, actually, I've never actually read a fanfiction with an OC in the spotlight.

It was really good, so thank you for allowing me to read it :)

Da Grrrl Says: Awwww, don't feel that way!! <33 I know reading another female with him was hard (writing it was a bit hard, too), but in the end, they only reinforced each other's feelings for their true loves. They were two lonely, lost people who, for a moment in time, found comfort in each other. Nothing more, and because of it, when Kagome returns, InuYasha will be an even better man for her. :D



Reviewer: Moonlight   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2012 7:35 AM
Chapter number: 6
Title: In Your Goodbye, I Find My Faith.

Cànd te trezesti de dimineata,
(When you wake up in the morning,)
Si soarele te màngàie pe fata,
(And the sun is touching your face)
Sa iti aduci aminte,ca
(Remember that)
Cineva,undeva te iubeste....
(Someone,somewhere loves you...


Well grrrl... you just brought poetry in my soul.First line is in my maternal language and i swear that,this lines just entered in my head just like that : SPLASH:
Even if is a Inu/oc fic, this is awesome! i love it!



Reviewer: Moonlight   Signed  starstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2012 1:18 AM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Put Your Trust in Me

:)) Inu and oc , i like it!



You must login () to review.