Reviews For Pas De Deux
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: 3lue 3utterfly   Signed   [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2017 3:46 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: CODA

Another wonderful read



Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed   [Report This]
Date: October 03, 2017 9:29 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: CODA

I dont even care that my wrist is killig me I have to say this. i damn near cried when I read that the baby was named Jessie Angel and I just think thats the most precious, sweetest thing of you to do in honor of your dear friend and i truly admire you for it.

This entire story is just so beautiful and I'm grateful that you shared it with us.



Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed   [Report This]
Date: October 03, 2017 2:15 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Second Position

Sorry for not reviewing the other chaps but my tendinitis is acting up bad and it hurts to type but i needed to review this chapter just so i can say that reading the bits with Inu and Bank make me wanna track down a Inubank fic lmao YOU GOT ME WISHING HE WAS GAY GOOBER JESUS HOW DO YOU DO IT



Reviewer: DaBrenz   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: June 04, 2017 5:48 AM
Chapter number: 6
Title: CODA

I really enjoyed this story; it's really beautiful - how you explored Kagome's love for Inu. :')

Author's Response: Thanks very much! ^^



Reviewer: WithLoveVenom   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 07, 2016 9:38 PM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Third Position

I am jealous of Kagome's bed, and it reminds me that I very much want to upgrade mine :)

I've been feeling down lately, and reading usually helps. Your writing always puts me in a good mood, so thank you for the hard work you put into these stories! Re-reading this story is definitely putting a smile on my face. Kagome and Inuyasha are so cute, compatible, and intimate that I feel warm inside reading about them secretly pining for one another. Even though I've already read it and know what's to come, I'm still very excited to read the rest :) And of course, it's truly adorable to read about the two of them dancing.

Thank you again for your writing! I hope you're doing well.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. It's always such a nice thing to hear that I can help cheer someone up, even if it's with my ridiculous anime musings. The fact that this is a re-read makes it even nicer. I appreciate all the support you give my stuff and I will try my best to make more in the future. :)



Reviewer: Shaeya_Sedjet   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 09, 2015 9:45 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: CODA

This is my favorite of your stories. It has an honesty where some of the others feel forced.

I am sincerely sorry for your loss. Naming Miroku and Sango's daughter after your friend is a lovely way to honor her memory.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. ^^ I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed it. I wish I had finished it for Jessie, but I like to think that wherever she is, she was happy with how it concluded. :)



Reviewer: SakuraRyuu   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2015 9:25 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: First Position

I always enjoy reading this story. Inuyasha is always such a dumbass, and he just goes right along, not even thinking about what he's doing until he traps himself. I'm always glad that it isn't too late to fix his predicament and backpedal himself back out while there's still time.

And now that I have you, what is the name of the fic you did where Inuyasha is blind and Kagame is a receptionist that he shares jokes with over the phone? I always love rereading that one, too, but can never remember it's name.

Author's Response: LOL, E, I swear, you ask me what fic that is every year or so. :P It's called "Vision of Love". And thanks! I'm glad you enjoy this one to revisit it! ^^



Reviewer: cesuraee   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2015 10:07 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: First Position

I know I've said this before, and you'll have to excuse me because I will most likely keep repeating it, but your stories can never get old. I've read this before, I've commented on it before, and it has not lost any of the emotional impact that it held the very first time. That is a truly amazing talent, and I'm so glad that you have shared it with all of us.

Seriously, this story makes me feel so many emotions in a span of six chapters. I can't describe the range of feelings I went through, but you had me near tears at one point. That is a feat in and of itself, so be proud.

I must say that the sex scene in this is still one of my absolute favorites. You go so far in depth, and the actual sex lasts for more than a paragraph. That's not something I come across a lot, so when I do I keep it close to my little hentai heart to forever cherish. Your name has been inscribed in my brain as a smut goddess, I hope that you don't mind. I know you said you don't like writing it, but it does not come across that way at all when reading through it. I believe that is also a mark of talent. I know the feeling though, I mainly write smut myself but I'm more into the build up rather than the actual writing of sex. It's tough work, so I tip my hat to those who enjoy writing it.

Your dedication makes this story one thousand times more beautiful, and I am sure that your friend is beyond pleased wherever she is. I like to think that she's still able to read your fanfiction, because I'm sure it brought her immense joy in life.

Just wanted to send this quick little review to let you know I'm still loving your work. I'm not even sure what I haven't read of your work, but I'll find it and comment on it majority of it at some point. In the mean time, I'll be leaving reviews on whatever I can get my greedy little hands on.



Reviewer: Renomaru   Signed   [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2014 10:59 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Second Position

I always get such a great laugh from reading this!



Reviewer: Rapunzel87   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2014 3:07 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: CODA

That bitch Kikyou just always has to ruin everything doesn't she? Nasty woman!

Author's Response: lol. Something in me still makes her the baddie sometimes. I think I'll be that way for life! XD



Reviewer: Rapunzel87   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2014 3:02 PM
Chapter number: 5
Title: Fifth Position

So romantic and so good.

Author's Response: Hehe~ Thankies!



Reviewer: Rapunzel87   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2014 2:48 PM
Chapter number: 4
Title: Fourth Position

I just can't get over the Bankotso-Inuyasha- Jakotsu fight scene! I made me laugh real hard the first time around and this time is no different.

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't write comedy at all, so that means a lot. ^^



Reviewer: Rapunzel87   Signed   [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2014 2:43 PM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Third Position

So awesome. Beautiful writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much~



Reviewer: Rapunzel87   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2014 2:37 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Second Position

So beautiful. This story is really good.

Author's Response: Thank you! Means a lot! <33



Reviewer: Rapunzel87   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2014 2:12 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: First Position

Yes, I am reading it again. This story is just so good!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm proud that it's good enough for a re-read. ^^



Reviewer: cesuraee   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 07, 2014 1:29 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: CODA

You'll probably notice that I will often lump my review of the entire story into one at the final chapter. That's because your work absorbs me so quickly and so thoroughly that I literally have problems stopping. Granted, I should probably take the time to occasionally review at the end of a chapter because I tend to forget things by the time I hit the final paragraph. So here is me trying to incorporate every feeling that I had while reading this story.

Never once have I pictured InuYasha as a danseur. Could be lack of creativity, a close-minded outlook of his personality, or just the fact that I haven't yet reached that level of thinking regarding this fandom - but whatever the reason is just know that now I cannot stop picturing him as a danseur. You described him so perfectly, all taut muscles with tights and flowing black hair. Too much yum for me to handle. It's no wonder at all that Kagome ended up falling for him, combined with his personality InuYasha was definitely a hot commodity. Now that I've explained how delicious I think you've made danseur InuYasha I will try to get onto what I thought of each chapter.

Well to put it simply, I thought they were all brilliant. But I believe you are already aware of how wonderful I think your writing talents are, but I'm going to do my best to let you know how much your work was on this story was appreciated.

With my limited experience of ballet - like one to three years when I was five - I was able to recognize at least some of the moves. Though I never reached pointe I still think the art form is beautiful, and it will always be something I wish I had stuck with. That is neither here or there. What I'm trying to say is my experience in ballet made me want to read this fic initially, and the way you described everything kept me reading.

The structure of the first chapter was magnificent. It was a reflection of sorts and it was a great way to start off this story. InuYasha was rightfully pissed off about the way Kikyou had treated him, and I am so glad that Kagome came into his life. I also loved the pink overalls she was sporting. I could picture it beautifully. Then the introduction of the misinterpretation had me so giddily intrigued. I eagerly went to the second chapter to start.

That chapter was the perfect complement to the first. It showed in flashbacks how InuYasha realized why he got the apartment, and how he also realized that maybe revealing the truth might result in him not having the apartment. It should have been easy, living somewhere for a year and then moving on without so much as a backward glance. The keyword is should, because if love and friendship hadn't come into play certainly InuYasha would have been able to carry out those plans. But oh did I adore the relationship that sprouted between these two. And boy did I adore their relationship. The nicknames, the post-it notes, the cuddles, the talks, the ILY, and the affection were almost too much for me to handle. Those two were in a relationship before they even knew they were in a relationship. It was amazing, and heartbreaking all at the same time.

Half the time I wasn't sure who I felt more pain over: InuYasha for being forced into the role of "gay" friend and being in too deep to see an easy way out, or Kagome for falling so hard for someone she thought to be so unobtainable. It all just made my heart clench, and I just kept hoping for the best.

Bankotsu's entrance was absolutely the best thing. InuYasha thought he was a potential suitor to Kagome, and was pissed about it. Then when he realized that wasn't the case he simply thought he was going to be getting another male friend. He didn't once think that Kagome was setting him up, and when he did realize I loved the almost playful anger that he had at Kagome over it. He could have yelled something harsh at her, but he kept it light all the while making his displeasure known. I loved that.

The first time the had sex crippled me. I knew it was coming, I did, but I did not expect it in that form. God, I'm still fanning myself. How Kagome could think that man was gay after how thoroughly he fucked her is beyond me. I can't even form words around my thoughts on that scene. It was so artfully described, so downright passionate, that I think MY blood was on fire and I was only reading about it. I can only imagine how those two felt.

Then Kikyou's reappearance was also something that I enjoyed. It's weird, because normally anything disrupting the byplay that is InuYasha and Kagome makes me seethe at least a bit but this worked perfectly. Probably because Kagome kept a level head, and probably because Kikyou was able to accept defeat so easily. Seeing her admit to her mistakes was also good.

Miroku and Sango were also a great addition to this plot. The whole pregnancy angle showed the passing of time really well. So that was wonderful too.

I can't sing enough praises about your work. So I just hope that you know you have some beautiful creations under your belt, and it is wonderful to be able to share them with you.

I loved every part of this story, and, like all your work, I am sure I will be revisiting it again and again!

Unfortunately I don't know that I will be able to read anything more today. It is noon right now, and I promised my nephew I'd go to his game and I have too much homework to accomplish to spare a moment reading. Maybe I'll be able to squeeze in a story or a chapter on my breaks.

Author's Response: WOW!!! I love this!! What a huge and thoughtful review. Thank yous o much!! This story was written for a friend that passed away from cancer a few years ago. It was a request and she wasn't here long enough to see the end. I feel guilty about that because it was due to my having writer's block for so long. But I was determined to keep my promise and I'm glad I did. Nailing the last chapter was a great thing, and wherever she is, I hope she was happy with it.

As for the content itself, omg, Danseur InuYasha was great to write. I've never thought of him as a danseur myself, but I knew I wanted to make him one -a believable one- and I think it went off well. And Bankotsu was a joy. I loved his character and the way he was hitting on such an oblivious InuYasha. Ha!

As for the smut, I'll be honest. I hate writing it and have no idea why people enjoy it so much. lol. I love to READ smut, but writing it sucks. It's have to be creative when you're dealing with the same old 'acts' every time, but as long as you guys still like it, I'll keep writing it (Though, I'm rusty as hell now).

Thanks again for such a wonderful review. Made my whole day! <33



Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed   [Report This]
Date: April 08, 2014 10:46 AM
Chapter number: 6
Title: CODA

Wwwaahhhhh this always make me cry but they're happy tears. Bello! =]

DaGrrrl says: *GLOMPS* Thanks for the story love, my chocolately goodness!! It really does make me happy to know that you still enjoy my crazy wares that are so OUT THERE and OOC that many can't deal. lol. *HUUUUUUUUGS* You're the best! <333



Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed   [Report This]
Date: April 08, 2014 10:36 AM
Chapter number: 5
Title: Fifth Position

*spontaneously combusts*



Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed   [Report This]
Date: April 08, 2014 10:07 AM
Chapter number: 4
Title: Fourth Position

I'm not gonna lie; every time I read this chapter makes me want to go hunt down some InuBank yaoi lol. You just do it so freakin' WELL even though it isn't even about them! That is true talent, my dear Goober. =]



Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed   [Report This]
Date: April 08, 2014 9:41 AM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Third Position

SQUEEEEEE D'AWWWW I lurve this chapter!! It's so sensual, and cute, and sexy and sweet and and and...it's perfect!



Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed   [Report This]
Date: April 08, 2014 8:59 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: First Position

*skulks about* Hi Goober. XD So I was just floating around, minding my own business, when suddenly I had an insane urge and I decided, "Hmm...I think I want to read some InuGrrrl!" and I plopped my ass down in front of my computer and figured I haven't shown this story some love in a while, so here I am!

DaGrrrl says: NUTELLLLLLA!!!!! <333333333

It's always awesome when you pop in. I was thinking about you yesterday and was like, "I'm the worst-ever. I still haven't given her that oneshot." I never forget anything, so it's always in the back of my mind, pissing me off that I can't get it down the way I want. ARGH. If I can't make that one work, then I'm just going to write something else for you, cause dammit, you ARE getting a giftfic if it kills me! *glomps*



Reviewer: Lovely Inu   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2014 3:27 AM
Chapter number: 6
Title: CODA

From the beginning of the first chapter I was hooked, this it definitely one of my favorite stories, I really love it!

DaGrrrl says: Thank you so much! ^___^



Reviewer: Lunamoonk   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 31, 2014 3:30 AM
Chapter number: 6
Title: CODA

That was a really sweet story, I stayed up longer than I should have just to finish.

DaGrrrl says: Thank you very much! ^^



Reviewer: Hobbesthetiger   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2014 12:53 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: CODA

Poor InuYasha. I feel so bad when the boys get the third degree from the girlfriends parents. Having to deal with anxious, worrywart and disapproving parents is never an easy situation. Luckily, InuYasha can melt anyone's fears, even irrational parents.
Subletting the brownstone is a great idea. I'm glad that the home that Kagome & InuYasha painstankingly restored will be kept in loving, honest and trusting hands.
I know I've said this before, but everyone in this fic (except for Kikyo of course) is so generous! I love that Kagome has a potential job when she arrives. That will really ease her transition to a new country.
That did not just happen!!! I can't believe Kikyou walked back into this fic! After I wrongly assumed she would show up earlier, I finally accepted that this fic would barely mention her and focus solely on the lovebirds. You and your plot twists! I fall for them EVERY SINGLE TIME! This is still getting to me. I can't believe she's back!!!
I'm so glad that Kagome ran into the basement and not out onto the streets. That way she could hear InuYasha's speech in a way that doesn't seem like he's begging for forgiveness, but rather trying to explain his past and defend his true feelings.
This was a great story! I'm so glad I read this. I would have loved to read a little about their life in Italy, but you laid the groundwork for my imagination. But you write better than my imagination could ever come up with. Thanks for yet another beautiful story. This was a gem to read. From Kagome with her post-it notes to InuYasha as a dancer...this was so enjoyable. I've never read InuYasha having a profession as elegant as this one. Usually he's a fighter, or biker, or rock star, or something a little more hardcore, but writing him as a ballet master emphasizes a more graceful and refined side to him that other stories pass over. I'm very glad that I read this.
Whenever I finish one of your stories, I feel a little sad that the journey has ended, and I wonder if I'll ever find another story that was as moving as the one I just completed. But you never disappoint. I know another fantastic story is just waiting to be found. And finding them is so easy! Whatever link I click on in your archive, I will probably love.

DaGrrrl says: Thanks for another long, awesome review. I like reading your reaction as you read -I used to do that myself so I wouldn't forget all the points I wanted to make. lol.

I like playing with InuYasha and giving him different personas. I had never seen a fanfic where he was into ballet, but I thought I could pull it off, thanks to some of my dancer knowledge. It turned out decently, so I'm pretty happy with this one and reviews like these definitely help. :D



Reviewer: Hobbesthetiger   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2014 12:04 PM
Chapter number: 5
Title: Fifth Position

You always write THE BEST lemons =) I liked that Kagome wasn't a virgin - she usually is in 95% of the fics I've read. But I like that this is a little different. When Kagome made mistakes in high school, and then has fantastic sex with the right partner - it gives it another dimension to their relationship & makes it more real. Not that there's anything wrong with portraying Kagome as the innocent who loses her virginity to the right guy, but that rarely happens in the real world. Having Kagome make mistakes makes her a more relatable character.
Kagome thinks of everything. Breakfast, a packed gym bag, music with the darling post-it notes...you've got to hand it to this girl, she is really on top of her game when it comes to taking care of InuYasha.
You know what else I love? Hearing InuYasha's dad called 'sire'. Makes him sound like a stallion lol. It's so majestic.
That's a beautiful line, "he gracefully took to the air". It's short, descriptive and fits a dancer perfectly. I can just imagine him flying through the air after reading that sentence. Reading how the routine went is unnecessary. Having that line assures me that it was flawless.
Rin is totally right. Free hugs are always good. Speaking of free hugs, have you seen the Free Hugs music video by Sick Puppies? You should YouTube it. It's the video with over 74 million views.
No fallout for the lies-by-omission? I'm surprised. But it's better this way without the anger. Instead, there was a sweet outline of their future!
Everything is in place now. Can't wait to read about their happy lives in the next chapter!



You must login () to review.