Reviews For His Kotodama
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: 3lue 3utterfly   Signed   [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2017 6:35 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Kotodama II

I'm with you on the rosary. I hated that thing....



Reviewer: Monica   Signed   [Report This]
Date: April 15, 2015 7:52 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Kotodama II

I had a hankering to re-read this story for a while but the site was closed down for maintenance so I had to patiently wait lol. But I really liked this story. And I don't blame Inuyasha for leaving them for a while. They say they treated him like an equal but at the same kept using the beads to 'keep him in check' and even at times some form of entertainment. Him leaving them was definitely a much needed reality check for the group. And I loved Sango in this one! Tell it like it is girl!! Haha, anyways hope things have been going well!

Author's Response: You're my first review since opening~ Wow, thank you! ^^ I'm glad this super old story can still bring someone enjoyment! I almost didn't reopen Absolution, to be honest, but you make me glad that I did. :)



Reviewer: Smurfette   Signed   [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2014 9:45 AM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Kotodama II

I think I've reviewed this fic before...but, it still one of my faves and had to read it once again.



Reviewer: cesuraee   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2014 7:52 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Kotodama I

Oh this broke my heart. It is a great insight to how InuYasha might feel about the kotodama, and it saddens me that he'd have to go through yet another heartbreak because of what the beads signify.

Very well done! You get into the characters heads so well! It's amazing. Thank you for sharing!



Reviewer: mrsrich1987   Signed   [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2014 10:55 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Kotodama I

That was very well written and i totally agree with you. Its used just because they have disagreements the majority of the time. That's not fair.

Author's Response: Thanks! When I wrote it, some people's panties were in a bunch. I stand by my hatred of the kotodama. Kagome used it to punish the man she said she loved. That's powerfully uncool.



Reviewer: Ordulu Lale90   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2014 7:57 AM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Kotodama II

Despite the fact that maybe many others don't like this story that much, I think it was a really good idea from you to make it anyway. I like most of your stories and especially the parts which came less in the anime.

At the beginning was the kotodama of course very funny, but after a while it was really annoying that Kagome used it so often on InuYasha. In my opinion started the Manga/Anime of Rumiko Takahashi so awesome and then after a while, it went in a direction that was really bugging my nerves anyway (especially in the end). I was so disappointed and for that reason I'm so thankful that we have the same view at many points.

Therefor Fanfics exist!  Really good job.

Author's Response: Thanks! This story only bothered diehard canon freaks. Many of my readers was unhappy with part 2 because they wanted Kagome to suffer. lol. So, yeah, mixed feelings all around. But I hate the rosary, always have, always will, and when I write, I don't concern myself with anyone else's opinion, so I ignored the haters and put the story out there anyway. I'm glad I did. :)



Reviewer: Fieriz   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: April 20, 2014 7:29 AM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Kotodama II

I don't really like the kotodama, but reading this story made me realize a lot of things behind the usage of said item. Especially this part:

"The kotodama was meant to contain a wild youkai, not castigate a trusted friend."

The way you tell the story really touched my heart..

It's short and sweet, but deep and meaningful.. Thank you for sharing with us!

DaGrrrl says: Thanks, m'dear! I'm a kotodama hater. I think they suck and Kagome shouldn't have that kind of control over InuYasha, which is why he left in the first part. They were supposed to mean more than that by then, yet, she'd just "sit" him at will -and I especially hated when she did it in front of other people like he was a misbehaving pet. The kotodama is the main reason why I don't like Kagome's character.

I remember when I first wrote this and posted it on MM. Some colossal dipshit went into this long spiel about how I don't understand the anime and what the beads represent. At first, I laughed because she was REALLY that serious about a cartoon and a fanfic. Then, I snorted because all I need to know is that InuYasha hates the beads and hates what she does with them. For me, there doesn't need to be anymore explanations. But since we're THERE...lol.... You pegged the right line. What Kaede said sums it all up in one line. You don't -repeatedly- hurt the one you say you love. Who does that and expects them to stay? *eyeroll*

Anyway, thanks for the review, doll, and for understanding my intent with this one. :D



Reviewer: Inufan82   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 30, 2013 2:58 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Kotodama II

This was a great story, though I must confess that I enjoyed the second chapter a bit more, since the first ending was bittersweet and had me tearing up a little. I do realize you said that you didn't want to write the second chapter in the first place, but I think you did a nice job with it, using Inuyasha's absence to help Kagome realize her mistakes. I do, personally, find it a bit hard to share your same level of hatred for the beads of subjugation though. It is most certainly wrong for Kagome to abuse her power, like she so often does, and seeing her do so is certainly infuriating, but the thing that makes me hesitant to let myself completely despise them is the few instances where the beads have actually come in handy: safely reverting Inuyasha back to his hanyou self when he becomes a full demon, driving off the Sounga, and saving him from a few demon attacks he wouldn't have been able to dodge otherwise. I'm certainly not excusing Kagome's obvious abuse of her power though, because there are quite a few instances where she's clearly abused them! One such instance being a major pet peeve of mine, where Inuyasha tries punishing Shippo for messing with him and Kagome repeatedly takes Shippo's word and automatically punish Inuyasha while allowing Shippo to get away with his bratty behavior scott free! Inuyasha doesn't even get a chance to defend his actions, all Shippo has to do is shed a few false tears, say "he hit me," and then snicker while Inuyasha gets blamed for the whole thing! Anyway, like I said, you did a great job on both chapters and I thoroughly enjoyed reading them. Thank you for uploading them!



Reviewer: InuKagLover4ever   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 19, 2013 8:59 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Kotodama II

This was AMAZING!! Although I admit that I think that the "sit boy" scenes in the show are HILARIOUS, this story was really profound with the fact that the beads of subjugation really insulted Inuyasha's honor. And I absolutely LOVED the part where Inu and Kaggie kissed!! I give this 10 stars!!

DaGrrrl says: Thank you! I'm glad you were able to enjoy the first story you hit. ^^



Reviewer: theladyevalina   Signed   [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2013 8:27 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Kotodama II

Nice twist on the story. I'm glad you added the second part. Kagome had some lessons to learn.



Reviewer: gal_inc   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: July 03, 2013 1:11 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Kotodama I

Ima true that his beaded necklace is a menace. And I believe the rosary should have been taken off when she fell in love with him. But the one time I can I actually laughed at com being sat was right after kikyo had been revived and while Kagome was headed to her time Inuyasha and Miroku we having at chat and Miroku was explaining to Inuyasha about why Kagome was upset about kikyo. And Inuyasha commented
"Can't I just have both?"

Unfortunately for him Kagome could hear them from her time in the bottom of the well because shefhad just passed over. And she sat him . I hate to say it but they was epic!!



Reviewer: WithLoveVenom   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2013 11:27 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Kotodama I

You make a really good point! I always disliked how freely Kagome would sit Inuyasha in the anime.

I just wanted to give Inuyasha a big hug because he was so hurt and sad and just...ugh, I can't. He was in so much pain :(

Another great story; I'll go read part 2 now :)



Reviewer: theruthlesscow   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 01, 2012 9:30 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Kotodama II

You waited that WHOLE time to tell me what a twix was... That was all I could think about that whole chapter... Lol

I completely agree with you on this. I think Kagome is ridiculous with her sits. Although a happy ending is nice, and it was a beautiful heartfelt piece, I think holding it at the one chapter would have been good too. Sometimes a happy ending needs to be sacrificed for a good lesson :)

Excellent story nonetheless, and this too was one of my past favorites, however, I never knew of the reasoning behind the chapters before. Good stuff :D



Reviewer: Krezek   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2012 11:11 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Kotodama II

great story loved the concept ive nvr thought about the beads like that.



Reviewer: ananova   Signed  starstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2012 6:29 AM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Kotodama II

I liked this part, I really did. The first half more than the last as I think Kagome really needed to learn just what she had been doing. I liked how so many people were telling her and she tried to deny it before having the truth thrown in her face.

I know that you are not happy with this part and I can understand why. The last part of this chapter just seems too easy. He forgave her too easily. I can easily see him following them, being a hidden protector as he isn't ready to give up the acceptance he has found. I can see him revealing himself with Kouga as you showed. The part that doesn't quite fit is that last part where they make up. It just seems to easy for all to be forgiven. He probably should have made her grovel a bit, work for it.

Kagome might have been a bit angry that he wasn't ready to completely forgive her but I think she would understand that she had to earn it. I'm a big fan of happy endings but they are more enjoyable when you work for them.

Still, this fic is one of my favorites and will remain so. I love 95% of it and accept the rest. Thank you so much for sharing it with us.

Da Grrrl Says: At the time that I wrote that I didn't want a part 2, only because I'm not a true Kagome fan. I'm an InuYasha fan and I was fine with him leaving her. But part 2, which was actually written for my Chibi-nee-chan, was supposed to show Kagome seeing her kotodama use from different angles, seeing how good of a person InuYasha really is, and learning her lesson. I didn't have an issue with him forgiving her. InuYasha is that type.

He easily and quickly forgave Kikyou for her trespass when she gave the shards to Naraku. I think Kagome's use of the kotodama -as awful as it was- isn't as bad as that. She hurt his feelings, but Kikyou was basically destroying the world, no matter what her intentions were. So I wasn't going to make Kagome suffer when Kikyou, who tried to kill him more than once, gets a pass. She learned her lesson and I don't think InuYasha would have wanted her to grovel. A few billion cups of ramen, maybe, but not given to him from her knees.



Reviewer: ananova   Signed   [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2012 6:00 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Kotodama I

This is still one of my favorite stories. I can see why the kotodama was necessary in the beginning but she used it way too much. I loved Inuyasha's realization and his decision. I know that this is where you originally left it but I probably would have been one of the ones calling for more, at least to find out what Kagome's reaction would be.

This is one of the best-written stories that deals with what the kotodama actually is.



Reviewer: godzillagirl   Signed   [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2012 3:02 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Kotodama I

I guess I'm out of step with most everone else who has reviewed, but if it had been me wearing that damned rosary, there would have been no third "sit." After the second time, I'd have picked a direction, and started w alking.

I guess the mushy fluff ending will have to stand. I am *not* a Kagome fan, so seeing her get a h ppy ending annoys me.

All that aside, I do like the way you tell a story.

Da Grrrl Says: Thanks, I'm glad you -somewhat- enjoyed it. But I must say, while my inspiration for pen stems from InuYasha, Inu/Kags is my OTP, and in the end, I always want to see them happy together. My stories don't always end happily, but 98% of them have Kagome as the love interest, so if you really don't like her, the stories on this site probably aren't for you.



Reviewer: subtledreamer   Signed   [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2012 12:51 AM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Kotodama II

YAY! HAPPY ENDING!
You sure love to think out of the box eh? I'm so used to reading Inuyasha's kotodama was a special connection with him and Kagome and that Kagome is some flawless being and yaddi yaddi ya, but you managed to have a role reversla of sorts, with Kagome being flawed & that she should be the one to change for the better & the cruelty of the Inuyasha's Kotodama; all in all, wonderful work!

Da Grrrl Says: Thanks so much! I was never really happy with part 2, but I did get the overall message across. I hate the rosary. I don't see it as a bond, but a leash. I don't think that using it to save him a few times makes up for the bunch of times she used it to punish him for not being/saying/doing what she wanted. I acknowledge that the anime abused it far more than the manga, but I hate that it went on at ALL and I wanted Kagome to learn a lesson about how that power appears to InuYasha's peers.



Reviewer: subtledreamer   Signed   [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2012 12:38 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Kotodama I

Well damn, that was heartbreaking D:
I know how it feels like to be chained- chained with expectations and certain rules to be followed to act in a certain way to be accepted. It hurts, quite a lot indeed.



Reviewer: Smurfette   Signed   [Report This]
Date: June 12, 2012 6:16 AM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Kotodama II

I can read this fic so many times!!! It's one (of many others) of my faves!!! Don't know if I ever reviewed on this one... but captured my interest and still does. :)



Reviewer: fansick   Signed   [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2012 1:56 AM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Kotodama II

Cute ending...i see what you meant about leaving off the 2nd part...too sugary sweet

Da Grrrl Says: That isn't why I didn't like the second part.



Reviewer: Boudou   Signed   [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2012 2:45 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Kotodama I

good one! true being slamed in the ground can be painful!
Sorry, very busy IRL and no time to read fanfic for the moment --"

Da Grrrl Says: Awww, that's alright, hun. I haven't had time to write any, either. :P



Reviewer: Moonlight   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2012 1:33 AM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Kotodama II

yes! that's more like it! *grins*



Reviewer: Rickosokay   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2012 11:33 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Kotodama II

I really liked it, it was for some reason a tear jerker for me.



Reviewer: TaroBoBo95   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2012 3:47 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Kotodama II

I love it :). Thanks for writing.

Da Grrrl Says: Thanks for enjoying it! ^^



You must login () to review.