You must login () to review.
Reviewer: WithLoveVenom   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 13, 2014 9:38 PM
Chapter number: 12
Title: We Can Laugh About It Now

Great ending! I liked this story a lot, and I'm so happy things worked out with Kagome and Inuyasha.

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch! Happy you enjoyed. ^^



Reviewer: WithLoveVenom   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 13, 2014 9:23 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Panic Switch

Ahhh, my heart is breaking for Kagome. Great writing! I really enjoy this storyline, and I can't wait to read what happens next :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Kagome has it rough, but Yasha is a good guy at heart. :P



Reviewer: Izzuhbella   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2014 9:29 PM
Chapter number: 12
Title: We Can Laugh About It Now

I love the angst of this.. I expect parents to be a little hysterical when their teen children are pregnant, but sometimes parents can be harsh and cruel and this portrayed that amazingly. You never fail to bring angst and drama. I loved it.

DaGrrrl says: Thanks, sweets! Angst is probably my specialty, sadly. :P But I thought it applied because I didn't think both parents would react the same way and I wanted to show that. :)



Reviewer: Fieriz   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: April 20, 2014 7:52 AM
Chapter number: 12
Title: We Can Laugh About It Now

This is the 2nd fic I randomly pick to read, and my emotion went up and down without any idea how will it end.. but I believe in you and yes, it does end with a laugh. We can laugh about it now. hahaha

The story is about teen pregnancy (inaccurate pregnancy, but still a pregnancy) and I was absorbed with the story. Hard to believe the story word count is only around 3k+, because it really tells a lot.
It's awesome.
You are awesome.

DaGrrrl says: Thanks, sweets! I'm all grinning now! :P Yeppers, this was about teen pregnancy and being irresponsible and suffering through the consequences. They got lucky, but in a way, they're stronger for it (and will probably be 1000x more careful)! It was based on prompts with a word limit, that's why it's so short, lol. Had to cram that bad boy in as best I could! XD Very glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: Smurfette   Signed   [Report This]
Date: November 14, 2013 6:02 AM
Chapter number: 12
Title: We Can Laugh About It Now

First time reading this fic and I liked it. Love the ending of chapt.12. Yes, me is a hopeless romantic :p. A good start for my day, reading one of your fics before heading off to work.

Thanks!!! :)

P.S. How have you been lately?

DaGrrrl says: Really? It was just a quick thing I wrote in a day for my comm (it was an attempt to get me back into writing after a drought). Glad you liked it, tho! And I'm good. Writing has been being VERY uncooperative lately, but I'm hanging in there, otherwise. Hope all's well by you. Ms. Smurfy! ^^



Reviewer: Kathy02   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2013 8:48 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Growing Up Is Getting Old

i just re read this. and it still touched me! wonderful work inugrrl!!



Reviewer: Kathy02   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2012 1:01 PM
Chapter number: 12
Title: We Can Laugh About It Now

this story is heart warming.. but it's so short! hahahhaha will there be a sequel to this?? ^____^

Da Grrrl Says: Nopers, no sequel. :D It was for a challenge, so it was based on word counts and prompts. Happy you liked it, though. ^^



Reviewer: Vrea   Signed   [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2012 7:31 PM
Chapter number: 12
Title: We Can Laugh About It Now

Oh my god, that scared me! I can't decide if I'm happy or sad there was no baby... But I AM happy that she didn't actually lose the baby. Also, real life events make for good stories :)

Also, I don't want to say the characters were OOC because they weren't. But that's the only way I can think of to say it.... Sorry I can't figure out a better way to put it!

Da Grrrl Says: Please read the reviewing and site rules. You were told to read them when you joined my site. My characterizations are NOT canon, so YES, they were completely OOC on purpose. Don't look for what others call "in character" here because you won't find it. I'm also erasing your rating with the warning that I have a one-strike rule. Next time will be account termination.



Reviewer: subtledreamer   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2012 8:45 PM
Chapter number: 12
Title: We Can Laugh About It Now

"Leaning in, he captured her lips in not a kiss, but a promise."

Love that line! My favourite line in the whole story of yers!



Reviewer: subtledreamer   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2012 8:38 PM
Chapter number: 5
Title: Maybe We're Sealed In Silence

Wow, even though yer chapters are short, they sure as hell pack a punch with emotion! Good job! Short, but strong :}.



Reviewer: Rickosokay   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: April 27, 2012 7:19 PM
Chapter number: 12
Title: We Can Laugh About It Now

That was a very interesting story, I liked it.



Reviewer: Boudou   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2012 4:33 PM
Chapter number: 12
Title: We Can Laugh About It Now

good story ;p



Reviewer: Flapjacks   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2012 9:50 PM
Chapter number: 12
Title: We Can Laugh About It Now

Well, that was short and surprisingly less angst-filled than I thought it would be. I'm a little embarrassed by my previous comment, though. xD Still, even though it wasn't very angsty, it was still really enjoying! I didn't have any near-heart attacks while reading this piece. I guess I felt like this was the happy, less-angst filled ending. I honestly thought that Kagome would either have an accidental termination or she would have the baby, and this ending makes me kind of relieved. Great job!

Da Grrrl Says: Believe me, I reeeeally wanted to go balls out on the angst, lol. But I had a word/chapter limit and had to work around that. So your first comment ordinarily would have been right on point! xD

I need to start cross posting, too, because I've been getting a lot of reviews lately from people who are seeing some really old fics for the first time -wah! I should leave a note or something telling people to browse the cats more often because I usually stick a story in only one category. *makes mental note to change that*

Thanks for the funny review! ^__^



Reviewer: Flapjacks   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2012 9:25 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Panic Switch

Hey, another piece of yours I overlooked! Probably because it's in the dares section, which I haven't really sifted through. What a great start, though! I'm mentally preparing myself for the angst by listening to some heavy metal, lol. :p

I feel like this really captures the feelings involved in a teen pregnancy (personally, I wouldn't know, so I'm hazarding a guess). It's not at all what it seems like on TV; it seems so much more "quiet rage"-like, especially because these are not two raging idiots- they're just average people who are /usually/ rational and got into a fucked-up situation. Welp, can't wait to read!



Reviewer: Rapunzel87   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2012 12:39 AM
Chapter number: 12
Title: We Can Laugh About It Now

Really good story.

Da Grrrl Says: Thanks, doll. <3



Reviewer: Rapunzel87   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2012 12:35 AM
Chapter number: 11
Title: A Program To Derail Us All

What?What? Oh no.....cliffy!!!!!!



Reviewer: Rapunzel87   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2012 12:32 AM
Chapter number: 10
Title: We Are Ready For The Siege

Oh boy, they haven't told her family yet!



Reviewer: Rapunzel87   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2012 12:28 AM
Chapter number: 9
Title: My Veneers Sink Into You

Can I hope for a happy ending?



Reviewer: Rapunzel87   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2012 12:25 AM
Chapter number: 8
Title: Want To Live in a Fantasy?

Yay!!!



Reviewer: Rapunzel87   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2012 12:22 AM
Chapter number: 7
Title: I Couldn't End It There

I hope they are gonna make up :D



Reviewer: Rapunzel87   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2012 12:19 AM
Chapter number: 6
Title: Sit Back and Breathe

Yay Miroku! The voice of reasoning.



Reviewer: Rapunzel87   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2012 12:17 AM
Chapter number: 5
Title: Maybe We're Sealed In Silence

Poor Kagome.



Reviewer: Rapunzel87   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2012 12:14 AM
Chapter number: 4
Title: Rusted Wheel

I wonder what Inuyasha is going to do now.



Reviewer: Rapunzel87   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2012 12:11 AM
Chapter number: 3
Title: The Things We Lay Don't Amount To Much

So what??? He just leaves???



Reviewer: Rapunzel87   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2012 12:08 AM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Panic Switch

Inuyasha no BAKA!!!!



You must login () to review.