You must login () to review.
Reviewer: Rickosokay   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2016 3:59 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

Awww so sweet That was a wonderful little story to read. It was a pleasure, as it always is to read one of your stories, Rather if they are short or long.



Reviewer: Ranaka   Signed   [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2014 12:03 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

I think the cutest part was picturing Inuyasha trying to make that star using twigs and a scarf. I can't even imagine living during that time...I'd be like, "CAN I GET SOME TAPE IN HERE, PLEASE? OR A STAPLER?" It would absolutely not work for me.

I read this when I first joined, but I never left a review. It's the problem with reading things on a tablet...but ever since that "HIATUS" page that was up, I was freaking out a bit that I wouldn't be able to write anything for you anymore. I never did get a response when I e-mailed you on g-mail, so I'm not even sure if I got your e-mail right. I know you're busy so I don't expect a response, I'd just like to know that it got to you. :)

Anyway, this was a really cute fluffy one that warms my heart. Kagome gave up a LOT to stay with Inuyasha (frankly, it's not something I could ever do), so it's nice to see him acknowledge that and try to make her happy by trying to give her a little bit of her old home.

Author's Response: I'm so with you on that, lol. I could never "rough it" the way Kagome does in feudal times. I need my shower and blow dryer and things like that. But then again, if InuYasha was waiting on the other side of that well, I think I could manage it... haha.

I don't remember getting your e-mail, but if you're by chance using yahoo mail, my server sends it directly to spam and that deletes within 30 days. So I may not have gotten it. I haven't been online much, either, so I definitely could have missed it.

Thanks for the kind review!



Reviewer: cesuraee   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 05, 2014 7:59 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

This was just precious. InuYasha is the sweetest, and it was very cute how he fell asleep in his attempts to make a star. He wouldn't give up on a task unless it was complete, so that felt very true to character! This whole thing could fit perfectly into the canon-verse. As always I loved this! And thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks!! I never do holiday fics or oneshots anymore, so this was a challenge. lol. But it was for a Secret Santa, so I made an exception. Very glad you liked it! :D



Reviewer: Boudou   Signed   [Report This]
Date: May 18, 2014 1:42 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

I know we are in May, but I don't get tired of fluff :D

Author's Response: B!!! I went soooo MIA. Life got stressful and I just had no time for any of this stuff. Trying to remedy that with these next few days off. We'll see. Glad you like this one enough to re-read it!



Reviewer: flysch   Signed   [Report This]
Date: April 03, 2014 3:15 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

Awwwww, such a warmth spreading from within ...

DaGrrrl says: Happy you liked. :)



Reviewer: Rapunzel87   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2014 10:50 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

Awww....Inuyasha's so sweet. And very well written as always. It was a good read.

DaGrrrl says: Thanks, babes. :D



Reviewer: JSTwist   Signed   [Report This]
Date: February 13, 2014 7:11 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

Aww that's really cute! With all the snow we've been having this made it feel like it was still Christmas!

DaGrrrl says: Haha, thanks! ^^



Reviewer: Kagome313   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 29, 2014 6:17 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

Siiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiigggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!

How sweet was THAT?!

I just love how amazing you write Inuyasha - It's like you keep the anime/manga alive. I'm in awe, really and this piece is absolutely beautiful!

GAAH!!

I'm smiling like an idiot - dreamy look and all lol.

So happy I took a chance to come on this site, I had no idea there are updates *___*

Happy New Year!! Bowza :D

DaGrrrl says: Awww, thanks, Bubs! I appreciate it! <33 I'm not in love with my canon, but if you still enjoyed it, I'm happy. ^__^



Reviewer: ms identified   Signed   [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2014 8:22 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

SO SWEET! Love it!

DaGrrrl says: Thanks!



Reviewer: Angie 22   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2014 1:22 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

Ohhhh so cute! What a beautiful Christmas story.

DaGrrrl says: Thanks, Angie! ^^



Reviewer: Neo   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2014 11:33 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

that is too cute... you may not write holiday very much, but you did a lovely job at it... great work grrrlie!!!

DaGrrrl says: Shankies, Neooooooo! <3333



Reviewer: ktsan   Signed   [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2014 6:02 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

This had a full on load of AWWWWWWW to it. It's easy to imagine Inuyasha fighting with sticks and cloth just because he isnt getting his way with them. Great heartwarming piece :)

DaGrrrl says: Thanks, doll! ^^ I'm very happy you enjoyed it! ^__^



Reviewer: Jenn   Signed   [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2014 10:59 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

Ugh! I'm dead it's sooooo cute! I'm filled with happy thoughts and feelings! You're always so great at pulling emotions from the reader. Thanks for this. Hope you're doing well

DaGrrrl says: Thanks, Jenn! ^^ I'm so happy at the reception this fic got. I really wasn't expecting it, so I'm extra happy. And I'm really well! Hope all is good with you, too! ^______^



Reviewer: QueSeraMara   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2014 3:36 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

This made me Squee so hard... I ADORE this so much. You're such a good storyteller. No matter what you give us we eat it up. Amazing grrl! You rock.

DaGrrrl says: Thanks so much, babes! <33 I really appreciate it. It feels nice to write again and have my readers enjoy it. :D



Reviewer: Spookfox   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2014 11:47 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

oh god it's raining on my face. I'm not really much of a Christmas person, but I think you might have just made me one

DaGrrrl says: LOL! I've never heard that expression before! Hilarious! I'm so happy you liked it! I'm not a holiday writer, but I really wanted to participate in that Secret Santa and figured, why not? The worst that can happen is I can't pull off anything decent. But it looks like I did. *happy dance*



Reviewer: animegirl163   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2014 10:54 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

that was such a loving story (sniff sniff)
great timing for the holidays

DaGrrrl says: Thanks very much! ^^



Reviewer: StoneCold   Signed   [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2014 5:08 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

very cute :)

DaGrrrl says: Thanks.



Reviewer: Amane321   Signed   [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2014 10:08 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

That was the cutest short Christmas story ever. I was very surprised this year at the lack of holiday fanfiction, but as always, you never fail to amaze. Thanks!

DaGrrrl says: Thanks so much! <33 I don't write holiday fiction (I'm just not into that, save for the "Xmas fanic parties" I threw a few years back. You can find them in this archive.), but I wanted to participate in this Secret Santa, so I gave it a shot. I'm really happy with the response it's gotten since this really isn't my thing. ^__^



Reviewer: Frosta   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2014 9:09 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

I simply love it! Especially the ending! What a great story once again. Thank you for posting and sharing this with us all. I hope you had a Merry Christmas as well along with a Happy New Year!

DaGrrrl says: Thanks, Frosta! I appreciate it. :D I don't do holiday tales, but I'm pleased with the kind reaction this one got. ^^ Hope you had a great holiday season!



Reviewer: WithLoveVenom   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2014 5:17 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

This is the perfect Christmas story. I was feeling a bit down earlier and this cheered me up so much :D

Inuyasha was just so sweet. I think I might have said awwwwww out loud at some point (probably when Kagome found him--so adorable!) He's so caring and really loves Kagome--what a great husband! You captured that sweet love between them very well in this story.

Also, Inuyasha being possessive over Kagome because she mentioned the gnome was priceless! I just adored every single part of this one-shot.

I hope your holiday season is going very well. Happy New Year!

DaGrrrl says: InuYasha vs the Gnomes -that's probably a story waiting to be written. lol. I have no idea what made me think of those (since they creep me out), but I just thought it would be hilarious to have him challenge them to a fight. XD

Thanks for the lovely review. It makes me happy to know that my writing brought you some joy on the first day of the new year. Have an awesome 2014! ^^



Reviewer: LillianaHana   Signed   [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2013 4:05 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

This is one of those stories where I couldn't wipe the cheesy grin off my face! It was just so warm and cute! I really loved it! I actually almost participated in Secret Santa this year! ...But then I talked myself out of it. I would have been one of those who would have written a gift for someone and not asked for anything for myself and me being an extreme over thinker I thought this might complicate things for those who were participating... I'm weird.... So Perhaps next year!

DaGrrrl says: Awwww, lol! We totally accept santas who don't want anything in return, so next time we'd definitely love to have you on board. I never, EVER do SS because I'm the organizer, so it blows the surprise. But I gave it a shot this year because the person I wrote it for wanted to be my santa (She made some cute Human Yasha & Kagome art for me. You can see it at my site gallery). I'm not a holiday person, so this wasn't quite as great as I wanted it to be, but it's gotten a positive response and that makes me happy. ^^



Reviewer: Alpine   Signed   [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2013 5:11 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

What a great little Christmas time fic... He's so sweet to do that for her.

DaGrrrl says: Thanks! Happy you liked it. :D



Reviewer: Keitolatte88   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2013 5:39 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

Awww this was very very sweet, I loved it! Thank you sooooo much for sharing with us :D you made me smile the whole time. It was a beautiful story and it's always nice to read about our traditions, specially at this time and with Inuyasha! Happy New Year!! ^.^

DaGrrrl says: Thanks so much for the lovely review! Having my members enjoy my fanfics makes me very happy! Have an awesome new year! ^___^



Reviewer: Cassie   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2013 9:09 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

Always such a pleasure to see new posts from you! This was so sweet and a perfect holiday piece. Hope you had a wonderful Christmas and that everything is going well.

DaGrrrl says: Cass! <33 Thanks for the great review and I hope your holidays are going awesomely. Happy New Year!



Reviewer: Kathy02   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2013 7:17 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Once Upon a Christmas Memory

the ending was priceless.. such a cute moment between father and son... I wish the maker of Inuyasha will give us a glimpse of their lives in feudal japan with out the mention of Kikyo... Your canon version is always so much better!
Have a happy new year Inugrrl. You really rock.. thanks for uploading this...

DaGrrrl says: LOL. You take the words right out of my mouth! It would be nice to see how their lives have progressed -sand the dead one- but I don't think we'll ever get it. Rumiko seems very content to deny us, but hey, there's always fanfiction! Thanks for the great review, Kath! Happy New Year!



You must login () to review.