Reviews For Vision of Love
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: jcurb2003   Signed   [Report This]
Date: October 13, 2017 2:37 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

For some reason this has always been my favorite story of yours.. I love how u portrayed kagome as not really dark but experienced and seasoned.. nice change of pace

Reviewer: Dino_Rogue   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 07, 2017 10:36 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

Perfect song, perfect title, perfect, brilliant piece! Probably should read this again, but while listening to the fit's title track next time.

This one shot really talks about and teaches plenty. Aside from portraying Kagome, who is always the perfect angel of the stories, your tale here captured a lot of things. It deals with blindness, the definitions of perfections and imperfections, people’s expectations and perceptions regarding someone they have yet to meet, truly know and personally encounter, and second chances. And of course, the love that surpasses all of that. You never fail, dear IG! A kind/non evil, actually helpful, and a matchmaking, not-inuYasha’s girlfriend Kiks? I love! Finally, a fic for me… and an author that actually sees that there is no point in making Kikyou that vengeful gal she sort of used to be. Goodness knows I’ve read enough of those fics to last me a lifetime. And our favorite double-dudes doctor as her man? Even lovelier! And an accomplice Sango, too! Thank you, IG! Honestly.

Oh, wow… this fic is such a gem! InuYasha’s whole admonishment/lesson/questioning speech to Kagome just touched me. I’ve never really had to deal with people with the same attitude as Kagome in my life before, but this is a piece that asks a truly logical, real and wonderful question people like that should be asking themselves. I am excedingly thankful to you for writing this super relatable and really, kind of inspiring story. I adore Yasha a lot already, more than enough, I’d say, now I love this guy even more… I mean, come on, he has and uses a White Cane! Like me! Sorry. Hehehe! Seriously, thank you. Anyone, whatever condition or circumstance in life, can find love. Even if sometimes, we may come across individuals who have issues about fears, commitment, insecurities and other things, for their own reasons (Sango’s right in saying that this does not mean they’re terrible people), that does not erase the fact that there is still someone out there for everyone… or at least, you. There is still hope. Destiny may not always give us what we want, but it can, and most probably will give us what we need.

Sorry for that long-winded inspirational spiel. Uh, more like, ‘essay’, right? Haha! I just had to say that, for this fic really spoke to me in a whole new and completely different level.

Man, this review has turned into a book chapter... I should stop now, can't seem to write short comments anymore these days... Haha!

Author's Response:


I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for such a lovely, thoughtful review. I wrote this story years ago, as in, it's literally amongst my first gaggle of oneshots, so to see that it actually has the staying power to still be entertaining in 2017 is just a miracle to me. Thank you very much for taking the time to remind me that my writing really has been a source of joy for some people. <3

Reviewer: cparrott09   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 24, 2016 10:58 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

This story is amazing. I love the characterization and a blind Inuyasha was unexpected and a unique take on Inu/Kass relationship. This story is everything and more and I can't wait to read the other stories on this site.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a kind review! I'm so happy you enjoyed it. At the time that I wrote it, there were no stories like it, so I wanted to try something different and my readers really took a shine to it. I was always proud of that, so thanks again! <33

Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 19, 2015 5:32 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

This is one of my all time favorite oneshots from you, Goober. =] It's sweet, and passionate, with just enough angst and drama to get me emotional and start tearing up a little lol. Oh, and of course the sex. XD HAHAHAHA. Okay seriously though, I truly love this story. I think it tells us that not everybody is perfect, but can function just the same as anybody else and like Sango said, we're only human and we all make mistakes, even spur of the moment ones.

I reread this (for like the twentieth time...) because I recently wrote a oneshot with Inuyasha as half-blind, and writing it reminded me of this amazing love story. I suppose I got a case of nostalgia and quenched a thirst. ^_^ I know you're on a hiatus now doll, but always remember I support you in any decision you make, even if its to stop penning fanfiction and enjoy a life without pressure or deadlines. I hope everything is going well for you! You're still my number one Grrrl and favorite chocolate-covered peanut.


Reviewer: Ranaka   Signed   [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2014 12:54 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

Shit. I forgot to mention through all my blathering...

This was totally hot. Heehee.

Author's Response: Gurl, this lemon was MILD compared to what you're going to read in other stories.

Have fun~ *evil cackle*

Reviewer: Ranaka   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2014 12:47 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

Well, gee. I guess it's going to be pretty easy to hit my review quota for the week...and this is just the first story I read!

I'll have you know that I was reading this while lying in bed, on my tablet, after a LONG day. I had a headache when I came home at 10pm. I had already showered and brushed my teeth, and I had planned on sleeping after reading a few stories here. But dammit, I actually got my ass up out of bed to my computer so I could write this, because you deserve this review, like, now. And clearly you deserve a lot of commas. Yay! Commas for everyone! *throws comma confetti*

I'll only say THIS particular part once, because I'm sure it applies to all of your other stories, unless your style drastically changes. Here it goes: To me, you have the perfect blend of descriptions and dialogue. You do a great job of keeping the details concise. As much as I can appreciate the effort some authors put into long, winded sentences describing, I dunno, a fucking pencil...if it doesn't add to the mood or atmosphere of the story, I'm skimming through that shit. The problem is that I'm a slow reader. If I can feel that the next paragraph is just going to be a boring description of almost nothing, I'm probably going to skip over it because it takes too much effort on my part...cause I'm slow!

I remember reading that you wrote that people had issues with your stories because of the alternate universe? ALTERNATE UNIVERSE STORIES ARE MY FAVORITE. I don't understand all the hate. Personally, it's more like...if I am a fan of a couple (in this case, Inuyasha and Kagome), I want to read them getting together in any possible universe. I want to believe that they would find each other no matter where or when they were born. This is what AU fics give to me. Fuck the haters who say it should only be in Rumiko Takahashi's universe. She already gave us 55 fucking volumes of that universe.

Oops. I don't even know if this is really a review anymore. Where was I?

Oh right. Your awesome writing. I'm very glad that those other fanfics brought me to you, and I'm seriously grateful that you let me into your home. Thank you, and I'll try to use coasters... >_> Fuck, I think I already left a ring on your coffee table. *wipes at it furiously*

I'm going to like it here.


OMFGAH, I'm dying over here. This line gets a damn reward:

"As much as I can appreciate the effort some authors put into long, winded sentences describing, I dunno, a fucking pencil..."

^^^^^ THIS.

I can't relate to these stories that go on and on and ON -forevermore- with shit that don't matter! o.O There's only but so many ways to describe the sky! STOP. IT.

But seriously, this review made my night. I was completely pissed off about something and happened to check my e-mail at 3:30am and saw the notice of a review. Best click I made tonight because I needed this laugh. LOL.

On another side note, how great is it that you enjoyed your first story here!! That's freakin' awesome! And I agree -alternate universe, for me, is the best one because it gives me room to be creative. I don't want to recycle and rehash Rumiko's canon. That's her world and it should be played by her rules. I prefer to build my own worlds and simply borrow my favorite characters. Some people really don't get it and confuse that with "disrespecting her work" (eh???), but you know, fuck 'em. I'm still gonna do what I want, always have. But since I closed myself off from the whole of the fandom, save for my own sites, my headaches with asshats have almost completely ceased.

But anymewho, I'm glad you're having fun here and don't spill that drink on my carpet. XDDD

Reviewer: cesuraee   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 04, 2014 5:43 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

First I want to start by saying thank you for allowing me to be a member of your online universe. I feel like a kid in a candy store. There are so many stories that I can't wait to try out. Just a forewarning, You might be bombarded with reviews the next couple of days.

Second all I feel that I can say right now is wow. Vision of Love is just one of those stories that immediately grabbed me, and I didn't want to put it down. Each second something new happened that I wasn't expecting, and I was so enthralled.

You did an amazing job of adding in descriptions, and I especially like the way you portrayed InuYasha. He appeared strong even in the face of Kagome's rejection, but we later find out that he was just as miserable as Kagome - if not more so. You captured that feeling perfectly, and I was practically going through the same feelings as Kagome and InuYasha throughout the entire story.

Since I am already on the topic of feelings, I am inclined to say you have a way with capturing emotions. I am sure everyone who has read this has felt the exact emotion you wrote about; that is an amazing talent.

Thank you for sharing this, it was done beautifully. I loved it and I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: What an amazing review. Thank you very much! Though this story is pretty old (very! XD), it's really nice to see that people can still read it for the first time and enjoy it. I appreciate your kindness!

Reviewer: Hobbesthetiger   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2014 10:40 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

Wow, 2006! This story must've been one of your first ones. Maybe even your first AU?
Omg, you can even make a voice sound sexy. Smooth & masculine. Mmmmmm.
I love InuYasha's character already. Starting the day with a joke - what an awesome thing to do!
I was kinda expecting them to never meet - or meet at the end of the fic. Lead up to it longer like in 'The Shop Around the Corner' or 'You've Got Mail'. Guess that shows I can't predict your fanfics!
How cute that they're both excited to finally meet each other =) Kagome is too cute when she's freaking out about her looks. InuYasha's gonna be floored no matter what.
Hahaha, Kouga is clueless about those two being phone buddies. At least he's not a creep like in other fics. I was a little worried when his name popped up. But I guess since InuYasha is friends with him, he wouldn't be a bad guy.
Holy smokes, what a plot twist!!!
I take back every nice thing I said about Kagome. InuYasha doesn't deserve her! How can she be doing this?? But on a quick side note, I love InuYasha's old-fashioned expression "best girl" Harks back to a more chivalrous time.
Humph. I think Sango was too quick to forgive her.
Well, now that Kagome has suffered enough, I'm pleased to hear that she'll be given a second chance. Everyone deserves that.
I like that line: "a smile on her face and a plan in her heart." Very cheerful and optimistic.
Maybe I'm misreading this, but it seems like Kikyo knew about those two and is trying to play matchmaker in her own weird way.
Lol, I didn't expect Sango to be in on this either! Those sneaky girls. I'm glad Kagome & InuYasha had their little cupids to help ease their situation and get them back on track.
I absolutely love the way you end your scenes! The kiss was very sweet, but it was Sango & Kikyo's bit at the end that brought a huge smile to my face. I love those unexpected comedic lines you throw in.
Great story! I'm so glad those two found such a powerful love that can transcend any obstacle and make it obsolete.

Author's Response: Another great review -thanks so much! I had a feeling you were commenting as you read, lol. I said, "She doesn't know about InuYasha yet..." Then I read, "Plot twist!" LOLOL. This actually isn't my first AU. I tarted writing in June, 2005. I had quite a bit of stuff under my belt by the time I did this one (I was reeeeeally prolific at that time). But still, this is one of my faves and one of my longest oneshots. It's one of the few that stands the test of time -and where none of the usual suspects are the bad guys. :)

Reviewer: Wenchster   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2014 9:02 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

I think the message behind this story (not judging someone because of a disability/or falling in love with someone for who they are and not their appearance) is just simply beautiful and well put. I love how your mind works. It comes up with just the most amazing pieces of work. Excellent tear-inducing one-shot!

DaGrrrl says: Thank you very much! ^^ I wrote this such a long time ago, but it's nice to see it still being enjoyed by new people. :D

Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed   [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2014 4:03 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

I will never tire of reading this story. It's beautiful and...I have no words. :)

DaGrrrl says: NUTELLA!!!!! Thanks, bb! <3333333

Reviewer: JSTwist   Signed   [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2013 8:22 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

Love it! Even though its only one chapter to me it really feels like a whole story, not just a piece of something. I know thats the point :) but not everyone can do that!

Reviewer: Brushogen   Signed   [Report This]
Date: October 05, 2013 5:27 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

I've never actually read this all the way through (I always skip when she destroys him) but this is still one of my favorite pieces. Very nice job.

Reviewer: gal_inc   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2013 8:22 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

How utterly romantic! In truth I wish I was with someone who was blind so they couldnt see my imperfections. I actually cried with Inuyasha when he got the "hint" and I was super surprised that kikyo was apart of the plan to get them together... just something about her that automatically leads to mistrust. Amazing story as always grrrl


Reviewer: InuMakochi   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2013 11:33 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

Quite possibly one of my most favorite romance/angst stories from you.

Da Grrrl Says: Thanks. I appreciate that. :)

Reviewer: QueSeraMara   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2013 1:58 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

I love this fic! Such a good lesson behind it too.

Da Grrrl Says: Thank you muchly! I appreciate it! <333

Reviewer: ilona   Signed   [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2013 8:59 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

I was reading this thread on reddit about a mommy with a blind child and I started feeling depressed, wondering what if it were me or what if I was blind etc. I needed a serious pick me up. This story is perfect because even though its absolutely heart-wrenching and tear inducing when she rejects him (I'm overly emotional after reading the other article), it has a nice and sweet ending.

Da Grrrl Says: I totally understand. Losing one's sight must be wretched, and as someone who is very myopic, I worry about my eyes a lot. I wrote this so long ago, but it was my testament to the power of love and how it can, and should, overcome even the hardest challenges. Kagome was a fool at first, but she had to learn about what was most important on her own. She did, and in the end, she benefited greatly by finding a wonderful man to share her life with. We can only hope that everyone else gets such a great happy ending. :)

Reviewer: Trela23   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2013 12:32 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

Really sweet but also passionate. This is one of my favorites.

Reviewer: Kahlan17   Signed   [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2013 10:26 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

I really like this story and that Kagome comes to realize that the fact is she loves Inuyasha and shouldn't care if he is blind

Reviewer: Ever_After_Beginnings12   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 31, 2013 9:56 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

Amazingly exquisite!! In a way, love really is blind, but that's not always in a bad way. You really captured the meaning of loving someone not only for their perfections, but for imperfections as well! Beautifully written as always!!
Fantastic work!

Reviewer: Scraps   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2012 3:56 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

Absolutely one of my favorite stories! I'm glad I was able to read it again after so long - it hasn't lost its charm. There weren't many fics at the time that dealt with any of the character's being imperfect and this one clearly did with both Inuyasha AND Kagome.Too good

Reviewer: halotrance2456   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2012 1:29 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

This was a wonderful story about love crossing the boundaries of being disabled! Please continue writing!

Reviewer: aleta_ruff5   Anonymous  starstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: November 03, 2012 1:03 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

This is a really sweet story. It gives the true meaning that love is really blind.

Reviewer: theruthlesscow   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2012 7:25 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

Wonderful!!! And so true. One of my favorite quotes: "Love is not finding the perfect person, but seeing an imperfect person perfectly."
Like you story shows, too often we mistake an imperfection as a fault or something that needs 'fixing'. That's not true at all. Our imperfections make us who we are. This was a great story of love finding it's way, even though it was hindered first by Kagome's initial criticism. Excellent one-shot. :)

Reviewer: ali3ice   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2012 3:53 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

This will be the first story i add to my favourites! Yippee! Its amazing to see Kagome accepting Inu with his disability and for Inu to forgive her mistakes. You really brought to forefront that imperfect people can still find an alcove of perfection within one another when they love each other whole heartedly!

Reviewer: SnitchQuill   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 25, 2012 4:59 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Vision of Love

Awwww so sweet! It brought a smile on my face, no wonder why is everyone's favorite, well it will be mine now

You must login () to review.