Reviews For The Curse
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: Dino_Rogue   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2017 10:01 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Curse

Um... wow... this... was super beautiful! And so, so sad! Poor Yasha! I wanna hug him... no, embrace him now! He definitely, desperately needs it! Some things just don't end happily, do they? I've always found that incredibly depressing and infinitely sad, the fact that his youkai blood is both a blessing and a curse. Thank goodness, then, that Kagome's love for him and his love for her prevailed in the manga/anime!

What a tragic, well-written, bittersweet, wonderful masterpiece, IG

Author's Response: TBH, hardly ANYONE got this one, lol. So it's always amazing to see a positive review for it because I think people just found the whole thing weird and hard to follow. Thanks for 'getting it', and more importantly, enjoying it! ^^



Reviewer: cesuraee   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 04, 2014 7:01 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Curse

Going into this I was certain my heart was about to break; the very first paragraph shows InuYasha almost wishing for a physical manifestation to display the way he is feeling. Then as the story continued I realized that what he really wanted was to feel the tranquility that the weather displayed. And he knew there was one way to get it.

This story was so haunting. My heart is still in my throat; because InuYasha had been gifted with the one thing he never thought he would have, love, only for his demonic blood to rip it away from him.

This was a very deep fic that made me feel so sad for InuYasha. The end almost seemed to have a glimmer of hope in it, because InuYasha seemed to realize that he could be with Kagome in the afterlife without his demon surging forward.

Very well done. It's not often that a psychological fic can end up as carefully contrived as this one!

Author's Response: Bless you~ Not many people understood this story when I wrote it so long ago. I even re-wrote it a bit to make it more comprehensible, but not everyone followed. lol. However, you did. You completely got what I was doing here and that's just awesome. <33



Reviewer: Smurfette   Signed   [Report This]
Date: February 03, 2014 5:43 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Curse

Good one shot. So sad, but a good fic.
:)



Reviewer: Cinnimonbunbun   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2013 8:31 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Curse

wow that was so sad but made me cry



Reviewer: WithLoveVenom   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2012 1:01 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Curse

This was really sad, but also very beautiful in how well the emotions were articulated.



Reviewer: Keitolatte88   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 07, 2012 12:18 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Curse

Ohh that was so sad :( the ending was surprising, poor Inuyasha :'(



Reviewer: Moonlight   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: May 30, 2012 3:23 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Curse

uh oh...T.T



Reviewer: Bookworm   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2012 11:33 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Curse

This was kinda depressing but its one of those things I'll probaly never forget. Great job

Da Grrrl Says: Thanks -and yes- VERY depressing!



Reviewer: Ellen (GodzillaGirl)   Anonymous  starstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2012 1:02 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Curse

Wow! I'll be thinking about this one for quite a while. Very good.



Reviewer: Erin Johnston   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2007 11:25 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Curse

oops me again... forgot to give it a rating.....



Reviewer: Erin Johnston   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2007 7:20 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Curse

WOW...... I think you captured a tormented soul perfectly. Didn't see the end coming but understood it all, felt it all. I know wierd cause it's just a story. It takes a lot to capture such pain and I have found few who can to such a degree. It only shows what a GREAT ability to write you have.

Author's Response: Arigatou, Erin! You're among the few that really "got" this one. I wrote it for my beta at the time and thanked God that she understood it, lol. It was kind of off the top of my head, but I was trying to make people see how tortured he was by what his demon had done to Kagome and how powerless he felt. Thanks for reading it!



Reviewer: YashasGirl1   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2006 8:56 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Curse

*sniff* So sad, and deep. Wow...Very powerful *nods*

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I appreciate it.



Reviewer: Natilie   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 24, 2006 9:38 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Curse

Aww... Kiki, this story is great...! The ending was not expected at all. When did you make this story?

Author's Response: Thanks, Nat!! I wrote this one forever ago. Like last summer ^_^



Reviewer: kagome313   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2006 8:44 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Curse

wow....that's th first time i read this fic. I really enjoyed it. *sniffs* Now i'm actually crying. Even tho it wuz a wonderful fic, it really wuz sad. This fic had so many sorrow in it. I loved it non-the-less. That wuz wonderful....gread job



You must login () to review.