You must login () to review.
Reviewer: inuyasha_lover101   Signed  starstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2017 1:13 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

Great great story!



Reviewer: JSTwist   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 24, 2017 8:46 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

Really enjoy this. 100% agree not a rapefic. Even without the warning I wouldn't have thought that. People who think that probably get offended by everything.



Reviewer: Cicera   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2015 10:55 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

I never understood why this was labeled a rapefic. Sigh. But is it wrong if I wish it was a little darker? You have definitely become my grading scale for fics, sucks for anyone who's not you. Take your time with future updates for your other stories, your talent is awesome and I don't mind re-reading old stories and going straight into the deep end of dark.

Author's Response: LOL. You're too awesome. Thank you so much!! When I wrote this, I was dark, but not as dark (or ebil) as I am now. Otherwise, I think this may have been a lot more terrible. Maybe even worthy of the "rapefic" title. But back then when I wrote this (2005) this fandom had a lot more prudes and crybabies who couldn't live and let live. Nowadays, people tend to leave each other alone (or maybe I just feel that way because I abandoned the fandom and made my own little world), so it would definitely be easier to pen a fic like this now. Either way, I'm glad I added this fic when I created this site. You guys "get it" and that makes me happy. ^^



Reviewer: hanyouneko   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2015 7:37 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

From the warnings you gave in the summary, I expected it to be a lot darker. It was dark, but I wouldn't say it's a rapefic. Full demon Inuyasha is always a treat and understandably more primal/aggressive than his hanyou version. I enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: Thanks. ^^ It doesn't classify as a rapefic because it's not. Back when I wrote this, people were very childish (some still are) and wanted to act like idiots over anything that didn't conform to what they wanted. But I've never been one to take orders, especially from insignifcants, lol. G;ad you enjoyed the fic!



Reviewer: Ditani   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 14, 2014 4:50 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

She wasn't completely unwilling per say it was more scary role playing, the beginning might have been a little against her consent but as it went on she was into it and since she loves him than it sort of works out. If some guy out there did something like this he would be on shaky ground because the girl could still cry rape, even if she got into it by the end. It's a very gray area. All in all a very good piece.



Reviewer: Belmira   Signed   [Report This]
Date: November 17, 2014 9:35 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

Super hot and well written.

Author's Response: Thanks ^^



Reviewer: Izzuhbella   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: November 08, 2014 10:36 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

I was browsing through your stories and came across this. I like this. I like Inu's primal side a lot.

Author's Response: This is extremely old, but it was fun to write way back when :)



Reviewer: cesuraee   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 04, 2014 7:28 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

Alpha InuYasha is just wickedly delicious.

You painted a scene with this story, and I could practically see everything right in front of me as it happened. It was wonderful.

I really like the progression that you had Kagome go through as well. At first she was angry at InuYasha's demands, then his demon sprung forth and you mixed fear into that anger. Then desire replaced the anger for an arousal that was tinged with fear, and finally fear evaporated to only leave pleasure.

I loved it all, and it mind boggles me that anyone could view this as a rape fic. It really goes to show that people will see what they want to see.

Great job! I am very glad that you stuck with writing even in the face of flames. Just means you are just as strong as you are talented! Kudos!

Author's Response: YES! Another for our side! I love full demon InuYasha, and this was definitely NOT a rapefic. UGH. This fandom and it's plethora of asshats really tried it back then, but they didn't succeed and I'm glad. I was able to pen a lot of stories after this one and I owe it to them. Their douchebaggery made me determined to put even more into the universe. XD

But anyway, so glad to see that you're enjoying the stories and your reviews are awesome. I love when my readers are *really* reading the fics and 'getting it'. Best feeling ever! ^^



Reviewer: animetears4   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: March 09, 2014 3:23 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

A passionate rough-loving Inuyasha? *shivers* pure sexiness! And then the sweet moment at the end was truly the icing on the cake loved it

DaGrrrl says: Thank you! ^^



Reviewer: Kathy02   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 12, 2013 10:40 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

Demon Inuyasha is such a bad ass! heheehhehe

DaGrrrl says: Thanks! ^^



Reviewer: WeezyBabes   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: November 26, 2013 1:09 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

I don't understand how this was confused as a rape fic o__O It was awesome. I loved her defiance & the way he chose to correct it. Great piece.

DaGrrrl says: Thanks a bunch! ^^ Their 'confusion' caused a LOT of grief for me back then, but I'm the kind that sticks to my guns. I won't define this as a rape fic, no matter whose panties are in a twist -and it's nice to know that my readers agree!



Reviewer: Cwillia   Signed   [Report This]
Date: October 29, 2013 9:50 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

Still one of my favs...I consider it my prequel to 50 Shades of Grey...

DaGrrrl says: lol. If only 50 Shades was as fun to read as this was to write. :P



Reviewer: Lovely Inu   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2013 3:27 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

T'was interesting to see a more animalistic side of Inuyasha, very tasteful and hott. I don't get how people misunderstand this, but some people's are weird I guess.

DaGrrrl says: Yes. Yes, they are. lol. Glad you liked it! ^^



Reviewer: Inufan82   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2013 11:39 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

Definitely a dark fic, but your right, it's not really a rape fic, and Kagome definitely didn't seem to view it as such. It was indeed a bit rough, but it was also a very well done story that I enjoyed reading!

DaGrrrl says: A lot of people CHOSE to misunderstand this story for their own petty and irrational purposes, but it's always nice to see someone new read it and realize that it's only fiction and not have their head lodged up their ass, lol. Thanks! I'm happy that you liked it!



Reviewer: AnoriTakei   Signed   [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2013 11:10 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

Who would want to go back to camp after that? Not I. Umm yes, I'll have another order of the Alpha male special, please. ;)

Da Grrrl Says: LOL. That made me laugh...



Reviewer: Cinnimonbunbun   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2013 8:37 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

wow when Inuyasha wants something he will go for i won't he?



Reviewer: Dangersque   Signed  starstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: April 27, 2013 7:53 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

Oh mid 2000's... I still really like this story after all those years. So much nostalgia....

Da Grrrl Says: I was just thinking about you yesterday! <3 Where the hell you been, baby bro?!



Reviewer: kaomisao   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2013 9:31 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

Hmm interesting. Definitely would NOT consider this rape though. Aggressive yes, but defiitely not rape. I thought it was good. made me wonder what would happen next lol. Great job :)

Da Grrrl Says: Hehe. Thanks. I think, at the time, fandom children weren't quite intelligent enough to know the difference between aggression and all out rape -probably still can't. But that's their problem and not mine. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: WithLoveVenom   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2013 10:10 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

Oh wow, this was SO hot. Definitely not what those people tried to label it. Just a sexy, alpha Inuyasha ;) who doesn't like that?

Great story!

Da Grrrl Says: I agree! Demon Yasha is yummy... Thanks for the comment love! <33



Reviewer: Lakodasmoon   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2013 3:27 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

Dear lord, that was.. well interesting. -Blush.- Usually I lean towards your fluffy work but today instead of vanilla I decided to try chocolate. :P I'm glad though. I really enjoyed this one-shot. It was dark, dangerous, and down right sexy. I don't see how people titled this as a "rapefic" because I know anyone who would tell their rapist right after being raped that they loved them. Yes he was controlling, rough, forceful, and demanding, but that's just how sex is sometimes is it not? Really really liked it. My boyfriend could learn abit from inuyasha :P Thanks for writing~

Da Grrrl Says: LOL! Thank you!! Shockingly, yup, they tried to make me claim it as a rapefic and it really pissed me off; I hate being told what to do and how to think. If I wanted to write rape, I think it would have been a lot more of a nightmare than Demon Yasha establishing his rights as a mate. Very happy that you enjoyed it! ^^



Reviewer: shexshe   Signed   [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2012 9:50 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

Great job!



Reviewer: theruthlesscow   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 01, 2012 8:35 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

Daaayyuuummmm. Shit got real!! Lol.

Da Grrrl Says: LOL!



Reviewer: SHORTFRY   Signed  starstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: September 24, 2012 10:33 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

This was a lovely oneshot. I can't believe people flamed you saying this was rape -__-" It's not even remotely close, even to me I don't feel like it's dark enough. Anyways, beautifully written little lemon :)



Reviewer: Khrystyne   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2012 8:32 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

I didn't think this fic was bad at all. I guess I can see where the controversy could come from but I don't really believe it. I thought it was really good, maybe it's because I have a special appreciation for alpha Inuyasha. Great job!

Da Grrrl Says: Trust me, the hoopla had more to do with my not allowing a bunch of strangers to censor and dictate to me than it had to do with actual content. It was blown out of proportion by very petty losers and I still stand by my work, regardless. Thanks for the nice review!



Reviewer: Keitolatte88   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2012 12:09 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: He Saw Red: Respect the Alpha

Just what I wanted to read, I must say I like it because it's different from the usual loving and tender Inuyasha, I like both sides of him. ;)
I almost laughed when I read some people think this is rape. I'm glad you didn't listen to what they said, your stories are beautiful :)

Da Grrrl Says: Thanks, doll. :D You would be SHOCKED by how people reacted to this story. You would have thought InuYasha gang-raped her then hacked her into bite-size pieces! Really strong (and stupid) reaction for "fiction" about two characters that don't exist. lol.



You must login () to review.