Reviews For True Colors
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: Wenchster   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2014 9:14 PM
Chapter number: 8
Title: Predatory Designs

I just saw that you put this story on permanent hiatus- which I must admit kills me a little inside. This story really had me hooked in. Im hoping maybe the hiatus won't be super permanent because InuGrrrl, this is a great plot line! But anyways, I read and I loved and I will always be more than willing to jump onto this story if ever updated.

DaGrrrl says: Ah, True Colors! I put this on hiatus because I was overwhelmed with fics at the time and this one was always giving me trouble, so I decided to let it go. Occasionally, I think about picking it up again, so it's not a complete impossibility. I'll need to read it (It's been a long time) and see if I have it in me to start again. Thanks for the awesome comment, tho! ^^



Reviewer: Hobbesthetiger   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2013 10:04 PM
Chapter number: 8
Title: Predatory Designs

The first bricks laid in the wall of deceit...how evil sounding! I didn't think Kagura was this bad at first, but she's really unmasked now.
Gasp! Rin! What are you doing working for Naraku? But I like this Rin, she has spunk to talk back to her boss.
Hahahaha, Sango loves butts too! She & Miroku are meant for each other.
I gotta admit that I agree with Miroku on this one - InuYasha is spending soooo much money. I hope he's being smart about it. How much of an advance did Kikyou give him?
Now both Kagome & InuYasha are hiding their money sources from each other. At least they'll be on equal footing when they start confessing. And hopefully they won't be hurt by the others' actions. But in this fic, those two are just sooo happy with each other that I doubt anything will become an issue between them.

I know this story is on hiatus right now, so it might not ever get finished, but I wanted you to know that I enjoyed reading this story. At only 8 chapters, it was a short and refreshing fic filled with WAFFy moments and no serious angst. I absolutely adore how in love InuYasha & Kagome are with each other from the start. It's so sweet to read about a couple who are so such smitten kittens like these two are. I had a blast reading this one. Thank you for this cute story.

DaGrrrl says: Thank you for all of the great comments! I had a ball reading your thoughts as the story unfolded!^^

I'm an angst queen, so you shouldn't get comfortable with me. I don't do well with waff stories because they bore me, so I tend to lose interest. That could be why this remains unfinished. I had plans for it, but I think the fluffiness was so prevalent that it began to just get on my nerves. It's about 40x more fluffy that I originally intended, and that equals extreme boredom for me, so yeah. I don' know if I'll finish. If I do, I'd need to rein in some of the mush because I can't take it. >___<

But anyway, thanks again! I appreciate the story love! :D



Reviewer: Hobbesthetiger   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2013 9:22 PM
Chapter number: 7
Title: Love Plus Two

Ooooh, I didn't see that hostility coming. I knew that Kagura wasn't thrilled with InuYasha, but I had no idea that she had underlying resentment towards Kikyou. This could get ugly.
What a horrible past Miroku experienced. I'm glad that he'll be sharing an apartment with InuYasha, but I can't wait until he gets some success and stands on his own two feet. That'll really help him put the past away.
It looks like Kikyou is actually trying to do a nice thing, but now she has an enemy in the shadows trying to sabotage her efforts. Kagura & Naraku are up to no good! Who will pay the price? Will it be just Kikyou or will it extend to InuYasha, Kagome and the gang as well?



Reviewer: Hobbesthetiger   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2013 5:55 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: Saturated

Omg, every single chapter I laugh when I read one of Miroku's comebacks. Being friends first...how does InuYasha not crack up when he hears that?
There's another one! Not denying their love? That poor boy says all of these hilarious quips but then gets punched for it.
Finally!! They got their long-awaited kiss. But not before getting interrupted yet another time. New York sure likes to throw distractions at this couple and spoil the moment. But it was worth the wait.



Reviewer: Hobbesthetiger   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2013 5:29 PM
Chapter number: 5
Title: Skin Trade

Haha, I'm glad that the dog kissing bit wasn't dropped yet. Snoopy getting his fill! That is so hilarious =)
It's interesting how Sango & Miroku are both level-headed when it comes to love, but Sango is quick to point out hard truths to her friend about falling too hard too fast than Miroku is. I wonder if they'll change their tune when they actually get to know each other.
"I've already started." That was too precious. They're already head over heels, and they haven't had a second date yet! It's just going to get better for them.
That job offer sounds too good to be true! What a fantastic opportunity. I liked how InuYasha immediately arranged it so Kagome will still fit in to his new work schedule.



Reviewer: Hobbesthetiger   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2013 4:53 PM
Chapter number: 4
Title: Charming Boyz n' Forever Girlz

I love that Sango and I share one trait - I may not be as self-assured or witty as she is, but we're both not morning people. 8am?! What was Kagome thinking? Phone calls shouldn't be allowed before 11am. Poor Sango, I feel her pain.
There's that word again! Cerulean! I actually had to look it up. But now I know it's sky blue >.<
Hahahaha, point to Sango. Saying that pupils were in his eyes! Win. I love her retorts.
Gah! I hate it when a relationship starts and already there's a secret. That always comes back to bite them.
Awww, they're both so nervous on the phone. Do they know that the other one is just as anxious?
Oh wow, when Kagome said that she makes a mean fried chicken, I thought she covering up the fact that her family's chef makes great chicken. But she's actually making lunch!
The ending was perfect. Just when you think they're finally going to kiss, a dog interrupts them. I can just picture that cute scene.



Reviewer: Hobbesthetiger   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2013 4:06 PM
Chapter number: 3
Title: The Power of Suggestion

I'm kinda bummed that Kagome didn't accept his offer to be her boyfriend but instead as a guy friend. Luckily InuYasha is being so charming I don't think she'll be able to resist for too long.
But that's so great that Kagome stood up for InuYasha against the annoying woman. She would've deserved that Pepsi shower.
Haha, leave it to Miroku to find the funny side to the silver lining - not carrying back all those heavy paintings is the side benefit of making some cash. Funny stuff.



Reviewer: Hobbesthetiger   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2013 3:39 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Beautiful Stranger

LOL beaten by an ugly stick twice! I cracked up when I read that.
I was wondering how InuYasha & Kagome would meet! First encounters are so much fun to read. This one is no exception. And that sweet line about wanting a boyfriend...that was so great!! Hands down best part of the chapter.



Reviewer: Hobbesthetiger   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2013 3:22 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: His Lucky Day

Your writing evokes such imagery - I especially love the description of colors while InuYasha was painting on the beach. I've never even heard of cerulean! :P
I also love that both guys are starving artists but not competitors. They can be supportive of each other without it hurting the others' chances at success. Being on an even playing field gives them both something to work towards without resenting the other ones' talent.



Reviewer: HotBoxx   Signed   [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2013 4:47 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: His Lucky Day

Hi there! Just wanted to stop by and say hiii.. I've haven't been sleeping much.. AT ALL and well.. your stories are what keep me sane at the moment. haha, anyway I loved the first chapter. I'm an artist myself so this will be so fucking exciting :3 heheeee
much love

-A

DaGrrrl says: Hihi! ^^ I'm in the same boat -horrible sleeping habits these days. But I'm hoping to put those late hours to use with a little writing. This one is incomplete, and I actually shelved it for good, but I've been playing with the idea of picking it up again. Maybe. Hope you enjoy it. :D



Reviewer: Kagome313   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 22, 2013 9:32 AM
Chapter number: 8
Title: Predatory Designs

I missed this one? I was hunting for this in between work and found others am a chapter behind on.. EEK!!

Firs off, when Mirok asked Inu not to throw anything back in his face, i swore i heard the dreaded music o.o ... I heard it!! It's gonna happen - he's gonna do that shit... friendship, trust and love are gonna be tested... CRAP!!

Also cant help but stand behind Miro on that... I'm probably like him but i dont want to shit n say am a pessimist lol...But Inu needs to slow down... gotta get the stars out of his eyes, at least one, or five *shrugs*

I love how Miro and Sango got introduced and it was funny how Sango so knew she was happy w/ the set up but act otherwise.

Good times.

Looking forward to seeing the drama, angst n edge of the seat fright unfold!! *_*



Reviewer: lemonluvernaddy   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2013 2:24 PM
Chapter number: 3
Title: The Power of Suggestion

Okie so at first I was freaking out about Inuyasha and Kagome almost kissing but it trolled me when they didnt hahaha I love how kagome was all defensive and jealous loool also I thought like Miroku when the lady said do me. LOL I WAS ON THE FLOOOR kikyou oh gawdddd she's going to be a problem wahhhh

LONG CHAPPIE IM SOOO GLAD EXCELLENT work:)

DaGrrrl says: Thank you so much! ^^ This story is unfinished, and for a while I was thinking to drop it for good, but I've been thinking about picking it up again. I had lost my focus on it and put it on the way backburner with a few others, but InuYasha as an artist appeals to me, so I may try this again. :)



Reviewer: lemonluvernaddy   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2013 1:22 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Beautiful Stranger

AHHHH! I was smiling like an idiot :$ it was soooo cute and romantic oh goshhh!
I'm definitely making a fanart for this :)

Wonderful job!!! :)



Reviewer: lemonluvernaddy   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2013 1:21 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: His Lucky Day

AHHHAAAA!

I'm in looovvvee

So far I like this story also I'm hoping to do some fanart for it ! :)
Why havent I found this story it's amazing! can't wait to read on GREAT JOB keep it up ;)
Btw I'm backk



Reviewer: Vrea   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 10, 2013 2:28 PM
Chapter number: 5
Title: Skin Trade

As an artist myself, it is really refreshing to see someone so in love and so proud of their work. It makes me remember what it was like to draw and paint when I was little and how proud I was each and every time. I'm not like that anymore- now I'm never satisfied, I can never finish a piece. I love each and every one of my creations completely and utterly, I'm just never satisfied. A part of me thinks, "If I finish it with the skill and talent I have now, then I'll never be satisfied with it." So I do little bits over time, constantly editing and adding things. And I've been like this for nine years so you can probably imagine how many sketches and doodles and paintings I have yet to actually finish... I feel kind of overwhelmed thinking about them all...

Reading this makes me smile- both for the sweet and oh so naive romance and also for the way InuYasha talks about his art.

I can really relate to Kikyou- not with being a world renowned artist! That would be amazing though (and terrifying). But with her art and as an artist. Sometimes we forget what its like to be kids.

Thank you for helping me remember :)

DaGrrrl says: Awww, thank you! I'm glad this story brought nice memories. I want to finish this one someday. I hope. And I'm the same way, hence all of my WIPs. I have become extremely hard on myself, and instead of having fun writing, I'm constantly second-guessing everything and stressing myself out until I don't write anything at all. Vicious cycle that I hope we can BOTH overcome someday soon!



Reviewer: Vrea   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 10, 2013 1:42 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Beautiful Stranger

I think if a guy did this to me, I'd either faint or suddenly blurt out, "What?"

Either way, it'd be kind of charming, like being swept off your feet by someone you just met. I'm not sure I could refuse his offer...



Reviewer: Kathy02   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2012 10:16 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: His Lucky Day

OH MY FREAKING GOSH! PLEASE don't put this one on haitus! pretty pretty please! I love this story so much! their first kiss was just perfect!



Reviewer: Moonlight   Signed  starstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2012 9:08 AM
Chapter number: 8
Title: Predatory Designs

i hope you reconsider this fic,cuz is awesome and interesting.please...



Reviewer: Moonlight   Signed   [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2012 6:49 AM
Chapter number: 6
Title: Saturated

oh,so romantic...



Reviewer: Moonlight   Signed   [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2012 5:36 AM
Chapter number: 5
Title: Skin Trade

what's Kikyou up too?well,that's the suspense i'm talking about!i love it!



Reviewer: Moonlight   Signed   [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2012 4:50 AM
Chapter number: 4
Title: Charming Boyz n' Forever Girlz

lol that's a good damm kiss!



Reviewer: Moonlight   Signed   [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2012 2:49 AM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Beautiful Stranger

i love it already!!!



Reviewer: Moonlight   Signed   [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2012 2:15 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: His Lucky Day

jnteresting...

Da Grrrl Says: Please don't leave one word reviews. It's in the Terms of Service. I'd prefer if you just left one review saying all you wish to say when you're done reading everything rather than review every chapter with 1-5 words. Thanks.



Reviewer: Rochoa   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2012 4:31 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: Saturated

Yesss!!!! Their long-awaited kiss :D!! This is my favorite InuKag coupling ever! I love how they keep getting embarrassed over saying what's on their mind but everything they say ends up being so sweet!

Inuyasha and Miroku's exchanges are hilarious. I wish I were as witty as Miroku haha. Lol I just read your response to my last review, and all I have to say is "YESS!!! THE SEEDS HAVE BEEN PLANTED. IT WAS MY PLAN ALL ALONG!" Haha this story and Love Like Winter are probably my favorites so far!



Reviewer: Rochoa   Signed   [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2012 1:36 PM
Chapter number: 4
Title: Charming Boyz n' Forever Girlz

Haha! This is so perfect! I really don't know what it is about your writing, but I swear I felt giddy right along with Inuyasha and Kagome! And poor Inuyasha just can't get that kiss! I was internally preparing myself for the kiss because you built it up for a whole paragraph, and when I read "loud bark," I was like..."Gah!! BAD!! BAD DOG!!" Lol Awesome chapter!

Da Grrrl Says: LOL! I put this story on hiatus with no intention of finishing it, but dang it, your enthusiasm has me totally reconsidering. Look what you did! xD



You must login () to review.