Reviews For The Last Tango
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: DaBrenz   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2018 9:31 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

You did it again!!!!!!! Tearing like a baby rn because of this story (TT ^ TT)



Reviewer: cesuraee   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 04, 2014 11:28 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

Oh my god!! I can't even see what I am toying there are too many tears. Oh dear... I just... I want to sob for eternity.

I thought I was crying before but that was nothing once I got to the end. I didn't know sadness until I read that last paragraph and now I just want to reach into your story and hug everyone. Poor InuYasha! He gave the woman he love a chance at happiness that he couldn't give her just to try and lessen the pain of his imminent passing.

I think I'm going to curl up in a ball somewhere and hug my InuYasha plushie until the world feels okay again.

I'm a blubbering mess but this was amazing. I loved it, and you made me feel so many things in such a short period of time.

Yes, I will certainly be reading this again and again. Thanks for sharing, even if my heart is broken!!

Author's Response: You are SO brave to want to read that again. I cried when I wrote this, so I know it hits my readers hard. I don't know anyone who endured that story more than once. lol. In fact, when I first wrote it, people were a little pissed at me. XD But my answer is always, "Write your story the way YOU want and I'll do the same." lol. Thanks so much for the lovely reviews! What a treat! ^^



Reviewer: Kathy02   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 12, 2013 11:07 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

THIS is so AMAZING!!!! but also heart breaking! my heart is literally being pinched while reading the story!

DaGrrrl says: Awww, thanks, Kathy! I cried when I wrote this one. I don't know why I do this to myself -and all of you... lol.



Reviewer: itachiiyoubastard   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2013 7:19 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

So I went ahead and read this for the third time, this'll probably be an annual thing; the sadness remains but there's a more prominent bitterness this time around. For Kagome's ignorance, no matter how unintentional, and InuYasha's choice, the self-sacrificing git.

Astounding me with your words since '05, itachiiyoubastard.

DaGrrrl says: I'm proud to be an annual thing. XD JK!!

This story effects people differently. Some are so, so SOOOO upset -they blame Kagome and InuYasha both. Some are just sad and kinda reflect on how unfair life is. The first time I wrote this, I almost cried and my beta bawled her eyes out. That's when I knew I had struck gold LOL.

But really he didn't give Kagome much choice. He made it clear that he didn't want to be together and she just had no idea of what he was dealing with. You can't force someone to stay with you, you know? And it's not like he wore his disease on his sleeve... As for Yash, well, he knew what was going to happen, and rather than let her have a ringside seat, suffering with him and watching him deteriorate to nothing, he saved her -and himself- the pain. Suicide, while people always think is a coward's approach, actually takes a lot of guts. There's a desperation and hopelessness there that I hope I never experience... That said, thanks for reading this one -again- and still appreciating it. Means a lot. <333



Reviewer: ali3ice   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: November 16, 2012 4:58 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

NOOOOOOO This made me cry!! There was so much emotion! The last line literally dug in and killed me! Great job jerking my tear ducts out!!!



Reviewer: theruthlesscow   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2012 7:52 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

You're absolutely right, it's all about emotion. And wow did you deliver... When I read a story and I can't even put how I feel about it into words... You did a damn good job. The raw emotion you are able to illustrate through your words is just... Wow.



Reviewer: Keitolatte88   Signed   [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2012 2:04 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

Oh God! This couldn't be! You're right, it's really sad and unfair to both of them, they loved each other so much :(



Reviewer: SnitchQuill   Signed   [Report This]
Date: August 25, 2012 2:21 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

I don't know how to feel... Sad, angry, happy? Beautifully written, the feelings so deep and the last sentence just did it. I cried.



Reviewer: Moonlight   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2012 1:56 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

what???are you kiding me???wwwwaaaaa



Reviewer: Brushogen   Signed   [Report This]
Date: April 07, 2012 11:17 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

I am so glad I don't wear mascara. This is so good yet so sad at the same time



Reviewer: C.A.M.E.O.1 and Only   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 6:37 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

WAH! HE COMMITTED SUICIDE 4 LUV! HOW SAD AND BEAUTIFUL!



Reviewer: Nilmiel   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 6:36 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

Nil: Shame on you for making me cry! Shame! Did she not know? Wah! That was so sad!



Reviewer: ladytokyo   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 6:36 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

I just wanted to say I love all of your stories on MediaMiner it just great. I so look forward to reading whatever you come up with.



Reviewer: Jolaine   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 6:35 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

Wow... just wow... you made me cry



Reviewer: RK Otaku   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 6:35 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

*sniffes* That was soo sad! but so beautifully written. The tango scene had me completely floored. The intimacy, the cold sensuality, the way Inu & Kag want to hide from the world, but must return to it.

I loved it!



Reviewer: Little Lilac Lady   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 6:33 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

so sad! (tears streaming down face!)



Reviewer: ann   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 6:33 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

dat was da most romantic and tragic story i've read. i'm still redin some of ur other stories.. they r really awesome! all i can say is dat all ur stories render me speechless... keep it up inugirrl!



Reviewer: Totally Kawaii   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 6:31 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

Makes me cry like a silly ninny every time.

Kudos to you. This is one of the only oneshots I've read that make me cry every single time I read it.



Reviewer: xXbleedingXheartzxX   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 6:31 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

that was so so im speachless that was so sad i loved it



Reviewer: AutumnTheReviewer   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 6:30 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

i dont know if i could read another heartbreaking story, written by you, right now. I havent cried this much in a long time. Brain tumor? Sleeping pills? Death? *sobs* I think im gonna have to read a happy story now, this is just too damn depressing. Character death is so hard to take, but you've managed to make me dread it. The last Tango is definately a tragedy. Romeo and Juilet didnt even get this reaction from me, hell neither did the Titanic. But now, i can't stop crying. Too close to home, damn it, too close



Reviewer: Avelyn Lauren   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 6:29 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

How sad. He let her go because he knew he was dying but he would never tell her. Arigato and ja ne



Reviewer: Aurora Sunrise   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 6:29 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

I really don't know what to say. You've made me cry with one sentence. Congratulations?



Reviewer: inuyashaluvskagome909   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 6:28 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

NO!

YOU COMPLETLEY CRASHED MY IDEA THAT INUYASHA WAS GOING TO STOP THE WEDDING!

NO!(FALLS TO THE FLOOR CRYING )

THIS WAS A REALLY SAD STORY,I LOVED THAT YOU PUT MY TWO FAVORITE LOVES :TANGO AND INUYASHA



Reviewer: black.blooded.rose   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 6:27 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

it was a long time since ive cried like this u know! u made me cry with one sentence.

Realy good awsome.

the tango part everyhing all the freakin story i was ok n in the last sentence i was crying my eyes out like a baby!

i loved it



Reviewer: Kipcha   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 6:27 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: The Last Tango

No! Such a darned depressing ending! That is SO not cool! And you made it so good, so I had to love it! Darn you and your awesome writing skills. 'Snort' It' so bittersweet. I'm so sad now.

Excellent, depressing but excellent work.

Kipcha



You must login () to review.