You must login () to review.
Reviewer: kimakaanna   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 05, 2016 8:19 PM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Book Three: Rapture

Oh my...wow. That was pretty dark. I can appreciate the range you have throughout your stories, though. From angsty to dark to light-hearted, etc. I really enjoy that about you.



Reviewer: animegirl163   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: April 30, 2015 3:37 PM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Book Three: Rapture

OMG!!!! this was so different!!! I really liked it.

Author's Response: lol. It's very dark, but glad you could still enjoy it! ^^



Reviewer: Ditani   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2014 3:10 PM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Book Three: Rapture

This is a day later after having finished this story and I still can't get it out of my mind. There was so much going on so much pain and it never got better it just escalated to this unbelievable climax. I don't know if it's because the torture was sort of vague or because Sesso was changing his mind but it is still so raw. All I can say again is excellent work.

Author's Response: Sorry I'm seeing this so late! Thank you for the kind words! This is one of my darker stories (not for everyone), but it's an honor to hear that it actually made you feel something! That's always my goal. Thanks again! :D



Reviewer: Ditani   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 14, 2014 8:09 PM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Book Three: Rapture

Justos pagan por pecadores. Its a Spanish saying that covers this perfectly. Did she...? WOW This just blew my mind. Excellent work, wonderful story I am stunned and not sure if I want to cry or what, again this is just...WOW.



Reviewer: Ditani   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 14, 2014 7:38 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Book Two: Falls Apart

See That is why I said that that would be a stupid question, she was a sister, a nun. Well not even a bit of the teachings of the church got through to her since she committed suicide and grief can be very hard to get through and Inuyasha was having a lot of feelings of guilt with no help from the nice church people except for Sister Rin.



Reviewer: Ditani   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 14, 2014 7:05 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Book One: House Carpenter

Oh my, she died? How? Why? This is probably a stupid question, but I thought they said she was married? The husband showed Inuyasha her grave?



Reviewer: AnoriTakei   Signed   [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2013 1:24 AM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Book Three: Rapture

WOW....I don't even know what to say. Breathtaking!

DaGrrrl says: Thanks for being able to sit through so much depression. :P



Reviewer: missmjwilson   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: November 27, 2013 6:38 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Book One: House Carpenter

I've read this a few times and it still gives me chills.

DaGrrrl says: Ha~ Thanks, girly! Happy Thanksgiving! ^^



Reviewer: Lakodasmoon   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 19, 2013 4:48 AM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Book Three: Rapture

Wow, I adore you. Your mind is messed up. (in a good way.) The things you write inugrrl lol. Even though I normally don't get into religious writing, I couldnt help but finish this. So many unexpected things happened. Thats what I like about you.

DaGrrrl says: LOL! That made me laugh! Thanks... (I think...) XD. This story just begged to be told and I couldn't resist! Glad you had fun with it. ^^



Reviewer: r4k   Signed   [Report This]
Date: July 29, 2013 4:10 PM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Book Three: Rapture

Damn. That was crazy. Wish I was talented and could draw the Sesshomaru I can see in my head.



Reviewer: r4k   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: July 29, 2013 4:02 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Book Two: Falls Apart

Oh, I always wanted an episode in the series with Sesshomaru having to deal with a 'nightmare' where Inuyasha is killed in front of him. Make that cold face show some damn feelings. -evil moment- *-*



Reviewer: r4k   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: July 29, 2013 3:55 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Book One: House Carpenter

Oh man, I remember this song! Listening to it- with that guitar! Ugh if there was a band story I can definitely see Inuyasha covering it.



Reviewer: Keitolatte88   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 27, 2012 10:41 PM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Book Three: Rapture

I was thinking he would get there in time but I was wrong... This story is kind of hard to read but I enjoyed it nonetheless

Da Grrrl Says: Yeah, that's why I left warnings up for people that don't like fics that are too dark. I pulled zero punches here, and really wanted to be more graphic, but chose the subtle horror instead. lol.



Reviewer: Keitolatte88   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 27, 2012 10:26 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Book Two: Falls Apart

Oh.... guess that was meant to happen, how could he have lived without her? :(



Reviewer: Keitolatte88   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 27, 2012 10:22 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Book One: House Carpenter

I'm not sure what to say but that was definitely heart wrenching......



Reviewer: r4k   Signed   [Report This]
Date: August 07, 2012 12:20 AM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Book Three: Rapture

Wow. This was heart stopping. It is also incredible because I love Hurt their songs are so beautifully descriptive~



Reviewer: Moonlight   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2012 5:15 PM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Book Three: Rapture

wow..no comment here.....



Reviewer: InuEared Miko of Darkness   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2012 10:41 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Book One: House Carpenter

How did Kag die?

Da Grrrl Says: Suicide. The method is not specified.



Reviewer: fansick   Signed   [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2012 12:06 AM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Book Three: Rapture

wow umm I don't know what to say

Da Grrrl Says: Yeah, this story has that effect on people.



Reviewer: Mandy   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2012 11:34 PM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Book Three: Rapture

This whole story, read from start to finish, reminds me of Florence And The Machine's "Seven Devils".

My favorite band ever. It flows beautifully with this story. (In my opinion, of course)
Adding this to my faves.

Da Grrrl Says: *Big Hugs* I know you're going through a tough time. I wouldn't have let you read this one if I knew you were thinking about it. It's pretty dark and tragic, as you saw, and given how hard life is right now for you, I definitely would have told you to skip this one. But thanks a bunch for reading it and leaving such nice comments; I always appreciate it. <333

And I'm going to hunt that song down today. As awful as this story is content-wise, it's still a fave of mine so I definitely want to see how well that song fits. :D

I hope things start to get better for you soon. *squeezes*



Reviewer: Mandy   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2012 11:26 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Book Two: Falls Apart

NOOOO!!!
Devastated at first, now they're BOTH gone.
It's true, there is no InuYasha without Kagome.

I really gravitated to the part where he reads her diary and is holding the bottle. This is what I lived through, and am still fighting through, since the baby died.

You never get over the death of someone precious to you.



Reviewer: Mandy   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2012 11:20 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Book One: House Carpenter

I'm sobbing as I type this, so please excuse any misspelled words.

Oh my lord...

People don't call you the queen of angst for nothing, huh? (this was more tragedy than anything, but it works)

This REALLY MindFreaked the hell out of me. At first I thought Kagome was in a serious relationship with someone else. In a way, I wasn't wrong. Poor InuYasha and Kagome. I was wrong about one thing; now THIS is a Romeo and Juliet romance... :(

Again you never disappoint with your genius.



Reviewer: KaggieLuvsDoggie   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 08, 2012 7:52 PM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Book Three: Rapture

sppechless... the sins of the father really did revisited upon his child..



Reviewer: missmjwilson   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2012 8:09 AM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Book Three: Rapture

..wow...is all i can muster..you leave me speechless every time



Reviewer: missmjwilson   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2012 8:05 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Book One: House Carpenter

gave me the chills ...



You must login () to review.