Reviews For Ever After
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: 3lue 3utterfly   Signed   [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2017 8:42 PM
Chapter number: 10
Title: The Roads That Lead Us Home

I still love this one, though it was hard to read this time around



Reviewer: DaBrenz   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 04, 2017 4:47 AM
Chapter number: 10
Title: The Roads That Lead Us Home

Omg YES this is the story that I remember reading all those years ago -- and even now it still has the ability to make me cry. Thank you for this, it was a wonderful journey I got to re-live.

Author's Response: Awww, thank you for sharing that! This story is so old... It means a lot to know that it's still entertaining in 2017!



Reviewer: YashasGirl   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2016 6:03 PM
Chapter number: 10
Title: The Roads That Lead Us Home

OMG!!! This story really threw me for a loop! And here I thought I had reason to hate Inuyasha! LOL! Wow... This is one of your top stories, seriously, although I would have liked a bit more of an ending aside from happily ever after, but I guess it's that cue that my imagination serves there ;-)



Reviewer: YashasGirl   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2016 3:37 PM
Chapter number: 7
Title: Mommy and Me.

Oh, no... no... no... *bites lip*



Reviewer: YashasGirl   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: February 03, 2016 6:20 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: Their Landslide.

Wow... I've been at the edge of my seat this whole chapter! Oh, the drama! I have teeth marks on my knuckles!



Reviewer: YashasGirl   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: February 03, 2016 5:35 PM
Chapter number: 5
Title: There's no "I" in "We".

Wow, I was afraid this chapter would never happen. I'm glad they're back together, and Jaden is so precious!



Reviewer: YashasGirl   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: February 02, 2016 10:41 PM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Shattered

Wow... I can't get over the fact that this has happened... How horrible...



Reviewer: YashasGirl   Signed  starstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: February 02, 2016 9:35 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Uninvited

O.O Wh-what? I'm speechless...



Reviewer: MalevolentHuntress   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2015 11:17 PM
Chapter number: 10
Title: The Roads That Lead Us Home

This story still makes me cry! One of my favorites!

Author's Response: Awwww, thanks so much! ^^



Reviewer: cesuraee   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2015 2:48 AM
Chapter number: 10
Title: The Roads That Lead Us Home

Oh man, what I ride that was. I think I need a nice long hug after that, I'm still feeling a bit shaken up and it ended on such a happy note as well.

God lord woman, your talent amazes me even more with each new story I read. This one made me have so many highs and lows I'm surprised that I am coherent enough to leave a review. It was such a thrilling roller-coaster though that I'd go through it willingly again and again.

At this point I am sure you have realized that I am die hard InuYasha and Kagome fan, so when I read stories like this when they have so much turbulence that it doesn't seem like they're going to make it I get worried. Even though I love angst a lot, an unhealthy amount really, I really wanted them together in this story. Maybe it was because they clearly loved each other so much, or maybe it was just because I felt like *I* wouldn't be okay if they weren't together towards the end. Whatever the case might have been you had my going there for a moment. Normally I can tell which direction a story will take, I had no idea with this one. It's not a feeling I'm used to. I liked it.

You did such an amazing job with this story. Each character had their own voice and their own opinion and they were all valid. While I did get angry at the characters on occasion - I mean come on, every story makes the reader angry at some point - it was all well with in reason. And the only reason I was getting angry was because I knew the ins and outs when the characters did not. I don't think you realize how emotional this story made me. It was so wonderful, so raw, and so real. You do amazing works, and I don't think I can sing your praises enough. I'm sure going to try though.

Great work, and a truly brilliant story. Your ideas all seem so unique and well thought out that I can only hope my stories hold an ounce of your talent. Well done, and once again thank you so much for allowing me the pleasure of reading your work. And it has been a true pleasure.



Reviewer: Belmira   Signed   [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2014 5:57 PM
Chapter number: 10
Title: The Roads That Lead Us Home

Very nice. Different that you put naraku in a sympathetic position.

Author's Response: Thanks. ^^ I tend to do that. I play with characterization A LOT because how the character grows up is how they should behave -to me- so I pretty much do what I want in my alternate universes. Not everyone likes that, but >.> I don't care. lol.



Reviewer: LittleMissInuKag   Signed   [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2014 2:44 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Prologue: The Day the Sun Set.

Feeling angsty tonight so I decided to reread this again. *lol* Naraku rocks here! Let's cry a darn bucket! ( ^v^ )/



Reviewer: LillianaHana   Signed   [Report This]
Date: February 23, 2014 9:54 PM
Chapter number: 10
Title: The Roads That Lead Us Home

Well hello! It's me again! You can't get rid of me! XD I'm trying to awaken my muse to work on mah own stuff... it's not working! So here I am! I hope you're feeling better though! The flu beast ain't no fun!

I have to say, I really loved reading this story! Especially the last two chapters, because I never saw that ending coming! Plus, I'm a sucker for stories where this couple overcomes huge obstacles to get that happy ending. Is that the hopeless romantic in me?! Probably!

DaGrrrl says: Thank you muchly, m'dear! <33 I'm feeling a lot better than I was (Thanks!), so I'm ready to get back to penning some work for you guys! This story was so much controversy when I first wrote it! (Seems like that's the case with everything I write... >.>). People couldn't accept a less than perfect Kagome and would totally act like she wasn't within her rights to feel the way she did simply because there was a child involved. At the end of the day, Jaden wasn't HER child and the way he was conceived... well, most women would have reservations. But that's what I liked about writing this -that dose of realism. :D

Btw, stop by my blog and vote! I'm doing a 'fan month' soon and the voting is open on what will get updated. ^^



Reviewer: Inuyashaeienni   Signed   [Report This]
Date: February 12, 2014 8:35 AM
Chapter number: 10
Title: The Roads That Lead Us Home

*tears* This was just so beautiful !!!

DaGrrrl says: Thank you, doll! ^^ I really appreciate it!



Reviewer: LyraRose   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: November 26, 2013 2:16 AM
Chapter number: 10
Title: The Roads That Lead Us Home

For the love of God... I literally took nearly six hours to read all ten chapters and maybe two tissue boxes for my tears after I was done. :( This by far is my favorite. How tragic for Kagome to not be able to conceive children... I completely understand her pain for that. I, too, am unable to conceive, so when reading this, it brought back some memories. But... I am so glad she was able to fight through her pain and adopt Jaden... ^_^ You never cease to amaze me, InuGrrrl. I loved it.

DaGrrrl says: *HUGS* Thank you so much! I'm sorry to hear that it brought back pain for you, but very happy to hear that you enjoyed the story! It was my ode to the power of 'married' love. :) I usually write fics that chronicle "the chase". This is my first one where I touched on the difficulties a marriage can endure and how love and trust can be spread powerfully thin. I did like how it turned out, tho. :D Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: Inufan82   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 09, 2013 12:17 PM
Chapter number: 10
Title: The Roads That Lead Us Home

I actually did read this story once before so I already knew about Kikyo's lie, but it was great to read the story again all the same! It was admittedly a lot easier this second time knowing that Inuyasha was actually innocent, but at the same time I could still sympathize with the family's pain and hardships. It's a truly great story and I really enjoyed getting to read it once more!

DaGrrrl says: Thank you! This story had a lot of readers upset when I wrote it, and the funny thing is that they were equally upset with InuYasha and Kagome, which was surprising. As usual, it took a while to finish it (I'm so lazy and slow!), but it's one of the shorties that I'm really proud of!



Reviewer: Kauia   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2013 9:59 AM
Chapter number: 10
Title: The Roads That Lead Us Home

I missed this story. After reading a few lines, wow. I love reading this. I remember crying as I read this story in the past. Reading it now is much more amazing! :)

DaGrrrl says: Thanks so much! I'm proud to have an 'oldie but goodie'. :D



Reviewer: Cicera   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 01, 2013 4:40 AM
Chapter number: 10
Title: The Roads That Lead Us Home

This story was filled with angst. I had a lump in my throat from chapter one that didn't go away. Beautifully written, especially in conveying both Kagome's and Inuyasha' emotional turmoil. You portrayed both halves with equal attention and detail. It was nice seeing them together from the beginning in one of your AU stories; though you had them riding the storms of pain from jump street. Wonderfully written, although painfully heart wrenching.

DaGrrrl says: Thanks so much! ^^ Ever After is one of my favorite shorts. I couldn't believe I was able to pack so much into it, but I did, lol. I tried to write it in a fair way to both parties, though some people were angry with Kagome a lot during the meat of the story. I feel that they weren't seeing things from her perspective, though. It's extremely hard to bring those kind of circumstances to your wife and ask her to be a part of it. If anything, Kagome showed a lot of strength, but I also loved InuYasha's devotion to her. *Happy sigh*

Thanks for the great review, and I approved your friend for an account. Thanks for the referral. :)



Reviewer: Ever_After_Beginnings12   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2013 3:45 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Prologue: The Day the Sun Set.

Poor Kagome and Inuyasha. I feel so sorry for them. But great intro, lots of drama and suspense! Can't wait to read the rest!!



Reviewer: Cinnimonbunbun   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2013 12:03 AM
Chapter number: 10
Title: The Roads That Lead Us Home

awwwwwwwwwwww what a beautiful story an a wonderful but sad ending



Reviewer: Cinnimonbunbun   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2013 11:29 PM
Chapter number: 9
Title: Stormbringer.

wow these chapters are getting more an more exciting please keep up the great work on the chapters :)



Reviewer: Cinnimonbunbun   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2013 8:10 PM
Chapter number: 8
Title: What It Feels Like.

wow that was so sweet an lovely this chapter was indeed heartwarming



Reviewer: Cinnimonbunbun   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2013 2:51 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: Their Landslide.

Awwww this was so sweet it brought a tear to my eye this chapter was so heart warming



Reviewer: Cinnimonbunbun   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2013 1:47 PM
Chapter number: 5
Title: There's no "I" in "We".

LOL they were almost caught wow and trying to explain that to a 2 year old would have been funny



Reviewer: Cinnimonbunbun   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2013 1:10 PM
Chapter number: 4
Title: Try For Me

Wow this chapter was very Deep with tons of feeling keep up the great work on these chapters



You must login () to review.