Reviews For Je t'adore
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: DaBrenz   Signed   [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2018 9:21 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

This was a really good fic :’)



Reviewer: SVentures   Signed   [Report This]
Date: February 17, 2016 8:35 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

As much as this one broke my heart to read (because I'm a huge huge fan of inu/kag), it was incredibly beautiful! Amazing writing and imagery!



Reviewer: Jen24   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 01, 2015 3:01 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

After reading The Neighbor, I remembered this story of yours. I couldnt remember the title, all I could remember was the feelings I felt when I read it many years ago and how strongly I felt about this story. Once I read the summary, I knew this was it. Believe it or not, I left a few reviews before. I was Anonymous, Anonymous. Hah. Sounds funny to say. I honestly didn't know how I would feel after re-reading it. I wondered if there'd still be water works.. Or if I would feel the same. Often people feel for things they can relate to, and I'm sure just like your life, my life has changed a lot since my Anonymous days. However, I'm glad to say the feelings I get from this story hasn't changed. Once you identify those feelings, the ones that emit from the story, and the ones in your life , I guess it never leaves you. It's something you will always understand regardless of age, place or time. I'm glad I have the chance to come back to this story and re-live not only those feelings, but what I felt back then, I remembered my younger self and where I was. And most important of all, nothing has changed with my perception of how great an author you are. It feels like I never left.

Author's Response: I'm sorry this reply is so ridiculously late. I've barely been to my own site since last June, but I had time today, so I popped in to read some of the reviews and really loved your comments. Thank you so much for enjoying -and continuing to enjoy- my little tales. I've barely written anything in the last 2 years, but a nice review like this reminds me that writing is still worthwhile, even if I'm not the IY fan I used to be. I hope to finish some of my works for you guys, but in the meantime, it warms me to know that my members find my stuff worthy of a re-read. Thank you. <3



Reviewer: Fieriz   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: November 03, 2014 7:52 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

Its just sad.. but yes, it happens..

i dont usually love sad story, but yours just hit me in the heart and i can relate with their feelings.. n i cant help but loving it..

becoz even when u love each other with everything u are, there's so many other variables deciding what its going to be for u and ur significant other.. and i guess whether u 2 r gonna be together or not is not the whole point of falling in love..

and i can say its pretty lucky for both Kagome and Inuyasha to have had fallen in love although they cant be together in the end..

thank you very much Inugrrrl, for this beautifully written piece..

Je t'adore...

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's always a delight when my readers understand where a story is coming from. Sometimes there's no perfect happy ending and I wanted to show that. Even though they loved each other, they couldn't be together, and as awful as that is, it's reality sometimes. So again, thank you for your kind comments! <33



Reviewer: Keitolatte88   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 11, 2014 8:41 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

T^T
I swear it girl, you're going to be the death of me one of these days...
This was so beautiful but sad, I wished they would have worked it through somehow but I kinda knew it was impossible T-T
It hurts just thinking about their love that never will be... at least in this life >o<
Anyway, thank you for this masterpiece, you never disappoint me ^^

Author's Response: Thanks, Keito. ^^ This story is VERY sad, but it had to be written. I like happy endings, but it can't always play out that way.... :(



Reviewer: cesuraee   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 05, 2014 1:16 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

This was so tragically beautiful. My heart broke for both InuYasha and Kagome, and they both sacrificed so much because they believed something better awaited the other. I can't even find it in myself to be upset about the fact that they didn't end up together, because even though they weren't together their love for each other was still strong. I don't even know how to put it into words, but you have a beautiful tragedy right here. I am glad I could share in it with everyone. Amazing work!!

Author's Response: Yay! You weren't bitter after reading it. XD Most of my readers weren't, but there were one or two that were put off by the ending. This story is sad, and I cried when I wrote it, but it's happy, too, because they had a chance to be a part of one another's lives and they could never regret that. Thanks for reading and for leaving another kind review. :D



Reviewer: ali3ice   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2014 10:46 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

Soooobbbbbsss! Oh gosh. I needed fluff! But great work as always. I dont know why I've never read this hmm... I could really feel the connection between inu and kag! Really sad that at the end of it all, they remained apart! But well, some love stories are great just because two can never be together yet their love still endures. Kudos to bringing the heart wrenching emotions to the forefront! Now I'm off to read something happier! Much love!!!'

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much. This story hurt many of my readers, even the ones who understood why I went the route I did. I cried when I wrote this, so if it can hurt ME, I KNOW it hurt others. But that's what writing is -giving up those comfort zones. >.<



Reviewer: Hobbesthetiger   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2014 10:16 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

Kagome has courage to join a club like that. Being picked apart and being told you're no good - that's a pretty harsh roadblock to get through in order to pursue your dreams.
*Grin* I love that the script she's given is based on the show!! And the lines are read by IY and Kags! It's a cute little twist.
A unique relationship huh? Consider my curiousity piqued. Maybe this won't have the typical happy end that I'm used to.
Whoa, that was a heavy confession to give on the phone. No wonder Kagome didn't believe it. But it sounds like InuYasha is stuck between a rock and a hard place. Poor guy.
And poor girl! Looks like she's in the same boat. I liked that line about God sending the perfect, but unavailable, guy. I feel so bad for these two! It's not like Kikyou is a jerk in this fic either. I can't automatically hate her like I always do. All three of them are suffering >.<
I've noticed a few times that the subject of food, or not eating, has been brought up. Am I sensing a darker ailment?
What a beautiful line: "time stood still for a love that could never be." How heart-wrenching. They are in so much pain. I have a feeling that something drastic is about to happen. And of course, the Disney side of me wants a happy ending for this couple.
Well, it wasn't a typical lovey-dovey ending that I usually read, but I still loved this story. Their emotions came across so strongly, all their love and pain and sadness. I was sensing something much darker in this fic, possibly death (where did that come from?) but I'm glad I was wrong. This was a very touching story; their love is so stirring, and they will always be together in their hearts. This reminds me a lot of Casablanca. The lovers may be separated, but they'll "always have Paris."
This is such a great love story. Bravo!

DaGrrrl says: Thank you for such a nice review. :D I always get a kick out of the way you write as you read (I do that, too!). This story is definitely not the typical love triangle. Kikyou was never to blame, nor was she really an obstacle. Kagome held no ill will toward her and InuYasha wasn't this horrible guy, trying to cheat. It was just a piece to say, love happens and it cant be controlled, but sometimes following the heart and throwing the consequences isn't right or fair and it's something that one has to live with. After all, they'll always have Paris, right? :)



Reviewer: Lunamoonk   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 29, 2014 8:53 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

I'm trying to hold back sappy tears right now, as this played with my heart strings too much.

DaGrrrl says: Don't worry, I cried when I wrote it, so you're not alone. :)



Reviewer: Lovely Inu   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2014 10:47 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

This story gets me every time, I really love it, it's just lovely!

DaGrrrl says: Awww, thanks, sweets! I appreciate it! ^^



Reviewer: AnoriTakei   Signed   [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2013 2:48 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

Like so many others, I too have been in this situation. Oh the feels!!!! I remember not being about to listen to Adele's "Someone Like You" without bursting into a fit of tears.
Enough of that, on to the story. I think my favorite thing about my experience with "Je t'adore" is how invested I became in Kagome, particularly at the end. Not only did I feel a connection with her during the story but I found myself wanting to make a connection with her after the words stopped. I wanted to reach out to her, hug her, and tell her everything was going to be okay. I wanted to invite her and a bunch of friends (Sango too) out for Girls' Night and end the evening with PJs and Ice Cream therapy. That, my dear, is a true display of talent. Not only have you given me a character I'm willing to open my laptop for but also my home and my heart and that is an experience I have had with very few characters. Keep up the great work!!!!

DaGrrrl says: What a wonderful review. Thank you very much! This story was so painful to write. UGH. I cried a lot during. and after, but now I look at it fondly with a smile. I felt for all of the characters, even Kikyou, because she didn't really deserve to have the man she loved fall for someone else just as much as InuYasha and Kagome shouldn't have had to deny their love. It's just a very sad story, and aside from the few negative reactions it got, it received a very powerful and positive response and I'm grateful for that. :)



Reviewer: QueSeraMara   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2013 1:32 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

This made me bawl my eyes out. It's my favorite work yet I think. I just love the emotion; I love the brilliance of the idea. If you truly love someone, you can let them go, and it shows just how much both of them truly love, even though Inu kinda can be a selfish bastard. At least he can admit it. AMAZING!

Da Grrrl Says: That's very true. He loved them both, but he was torn between honoring his commitment and following his heart. The man in him chose the commitment he had already made years before, but his heart remained with Kagome. In those situations, there's no winner, only dreams. I cried when I wrote it, so it doesn't shock me when people tell me that they cried as well. In fact, it's quite the honor. :)



Reviewer: WithLoveVenom   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: April 03, 2013 11:48 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

Even though this made me cry like a baby, it was so amazing and beautiful. I'm going to have to read this a million times to work through all of these emotions :)

Great job!!

Da Grrrl Says: Awww, I've heard that from others, too. If it's any consolation, I cried when I wrote it. *sniff sniff*



Reviewer: Kathy02   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2012 10:44 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

this story had me in tears..T_T



Reviewer: theruthlesscow   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2012 6:46 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

I think when I first read this a long time ago, even though u liked it, I dont think I really understood why the story panned out the way it did. Now, I do get it. It's actually really cool reading this again after several years. Having grown up a bit, and viewing this in a whole different perspective fun really fun. Thanks for another great classic!

Da Grrrl Says: That's actually cool that you were able to "get" it this time! This was a hard story for me for several reasons, but I'm proud of it and it couldn't end any other way. But yeah, I think a few people were upset with the ending because they couldn't grasp why it went the way it did. Ah well!



Reviewer: subtledreamer   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 22, 2012 2:05 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

Oh my god, this was heartbreakingly beautiful!



Reviewer: Moonlight   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2012 8:03 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

waaaaaaaa.....*snif** beauteful......



Reviewer: whitetiger-isabella   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 5:25 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

Aww. that was a sad ending. poor kagome. but i love the story never-the-less.



Reviewer: devoted2inuyasha   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 5:25 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

This was absolutely beautiful. Words cannot describe.



Reviewer: DemonGirl11   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 5:24 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

Yay! Not happy, but very good!



Reviewer: xXKimiko SakakiXx   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 5:23 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

oh my gosh you HAVE to make a sequal of this. it's just so sad and i cried so much! i feel so sad for both kags and inu. maybe next time, kikyo can come in the picture and show how she feels?

well keep going! ^^

Kimiko =D



Reviewer: jovanna007   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 5:23 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

OMG! DATS THE BEST INUYASHA FANFICTION I EVER READ! IT IS SO GOING TO MY FAVORITES! and this is a litole lik my couzin and her best guy friend...weird! but awesome



Reviewer: Shel.Daring2Dream   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 5:22 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

It's so sad, yet so beautiful...just I can't help but love it. Great story.



Reviewer: xXbleedingXheartzxX   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 5:22 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

omg im crying right now the tears wont stop bravo



Reviewer: Doghanyou3693   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 5:22 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Je t'adore

great as always :D



You must login () to review.