You must login () to review.
Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed   [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2017 4:35 PM
Chapter number: 10
Title: When the Bough Breaks

While I won't lie and say I'm not disappointed there's only ten chapters, I WILL say that, even if you never do finish this Goober, I'm grateful for what's here already and that's enough. ^_^ This story got me hooked on the first chapter when it was first posted and nine years later it still captivates me! But anyway, this will always be a favorite of mine and as always love, no pressure to finish it! You have your own life to deal with and I can totally respect that.



Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed   [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2017 3:49 PM
Chapter number: 9
Title: Under the Milky Way

This sticky-sweet chocolatey goodness completely forgot about this dedication lol awww Goober!!



Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed   [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2017 1:11 PM
Chapter number: 8
Title: The Noise Inside My Head

My favorite part in EVERY romance novel I read is the first kiss. So you can guess what my fav part of this chapter was lol



Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed   [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2017 12:16 PM
Chapter number: 7
Title: Decoding You Slowly.

Pffttttt that ending. Hahahhaa. Aldo did you know you make it SO DAMN EASY to hate someone (i.e., Ayame) in your fics? True talent.



Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed   [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2017 11:31 AM
Chapter number: 6
Title: You're Crashing Into Me

LOL OMG OKAY So despite me having read this like three times already I'm just NOW REALIZING THAT FREAKING AYAME IS THE EQUIVALENT TO KOUGA HAHAHA WOW HEATHER A LITTLE SLOW UP ON THE UPTAKE THERE



Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed   [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2017 10:20 AM
Chapter number: 5
Title: No Hidden Catch, No Strings Attached...

It's hard to let go of a lifetime of self-hatred and distrust, so I can totally understand where Kagome's coming from. Good thing Yash is as stubborn as they get buwahahaha.



Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed   [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2017 9:34 AM
Chapter number: 4
Title: If I Met You Halfway...

WHEEEEEEEE OMG THE ENDING!!! THE ENDING!! LKARDJNFM;OAIJEF;



Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed   [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2017 8:25 AM
Chapter number: 3
Title: How Far am I Willing to Go?

...Are my reviews getting annoying love? I know I'm prolly bombarding your email with all these review notifs, so I can tone it down if you'd like haha. ^^



Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed   [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2017 8:21 AM
Chapter number: 3
Title: How Far am I Willing to Go?

Man how does he put up with that without blowing up? Personally I can't stand such close-minded people, but they are his family, so I suppose he's required to have more patience. Or something. Ugh, what a shitty situation to be in. I know they only want what's best for him, but damn...sometimes you gotta know when to let go. Anyway, EEEEEE I CANT WAIT FOR MORE INUKAG ACTIOOOOONNNN



Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed   [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2017 7:16 AM
Chapter number: 2
Title: A Worthwhile Pursuit?

I know I've said this before but I just freaking love how you portray Yash; he's so open and friendly (with his friends and those he cares for, at least) and I love how he's just so...I dunno, carefree? He doesn't give up, always quick with a smile, his personality nothing like that in the manga/show, but that's a good thing! It's refreshing and affectionate Inu is my JAM. It also makes sense for this fic anyway, since Inu and Kag are virtually polar opposites so she has HIS attitude while he has hers. I LOVE THE SWITCH I LOVE THIS STORY EEEEEEE. *fangirls*



Reviewer: KeiChanz   Signed   [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2017 9:14 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Human, Demon, or Other?

Ouch. Damn Kagome, that's harsh. Understandable, but harsh. She'll come around though ahah.

Yes I am back and rereading ANOTHER, if not THE, favorite story of yours! It's sort of a tie between this and Edge of Seventeen (which I still have not left a final review for and I am a giant poop stain) because this just gives me so many feels and even if it is unfinished, I still love it to pieces. I love how he dotes on her, is always so damn patient because he understands, and just...yeah. this story. SO MUCH LOVE.



Reviewer: Hobbesthetiger   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2015 8:59 PM
Chapter number: 10
Title: When the Bough Breaks

I just finished rewatching the Spiderman series yesterday, and now Kagome is singing the catchy theme song! What a weird coincidence.
I feel sorry for Kagome. Being told she has narcolepsy to hide her demon side? I see that blowing up into a huge fight real soon.
But now I'm psyched! InuYasha is up for the challenge to boost Kagome's self-esteem! I'm hoping for a future where Kagome stops wearing baseball caps to hide those adorable ears.
Cry. Toga finally gave the ultimatum. That's not going to end well. I had hopes that he might be a decent person. But that one-sided converstation dashed those.
I liked reading about Akiko's work at turning their humble house into a home. Her quiet life on a farm, despite the money problems, is a nice setting. With Kagome living in the suburbs, and InuYasha in a mansion, it's refreshing to read about a modest dwelling.
Izayoi, you drive me crazy. In the worst possible way. Please come to your senses.
Sooo...I completely forgot that Kagome WAS asleep after the kissing session in the park. But I'm still confused why that was brought on. Maybe I was too harsh earlier when I blamed her family for lying to her.
Haha. Mothers aren't as naive about their children's lives as they appear. It seems Midori knew all along about Kagome's nighttime escapes and Souta's poor attempts at covering them up. Good for her. I like knowing she's not completely clueless and insufferable like Izayoi is.
Dun dun dun. More drama to throw into their new relationship. But I'm sure those two can handle it.

Author's Response: I have to thank you for all of the killer comments. I thoroughly enjoyed reading them! Serves as a reminder that someone still reads my junk and actually finds a little joy in it. Thanks for that. <33



Reviewer: Hobbesthetiger   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2015 8:15 PM
Chapter number: 9
Title: Under the Milky Way

Grrr, they're still plotting. Darn them. But I like the line about pushover DNA.
Nice one IY. Evil plotting mothers don't get hugs or kisses.
Hahaha, Sesshomaru does have some good lines though. That was a pretty funny ending.
I totally forgot about Kagura and Sango. Threw me for a loop when I started reading about the sorority-side of this fic. My head was too full of all the other drama to remember that there were other characters. Oops. It's been too long since I've started this fic. I'm not even bothered with Sango's reaction to hearing Kags is a hanyou. There is too much going on that I'm more concerned about!
Oh no! No answers for my undying questions! I'm still crazy curious to know what happened...and Kags can't remember? Now I'll never know.
Don't worry so much InuYasha! It's so sweet that Kagome is sneaking out of the house and jumped out of her bedroom window to meet him...don't ruin it by worrying!
Ugh. Izayoi. Enough said.
I'm so happy that Kagome is changing though! She's learning to trust InuYasha. Just that small act of closing her eyes had me beaming. I'm soooo glad she's trying to better herself and be less negative. She's finally starting to stop fighting every good thing in her life. I know it's hard for her, but I'm so proud of her!
Okay, I was tricked for a SECOND time! Why oh why did I think they were going to see Jinenji?!
OMG! That was seriously the cutest thing Kagome has ever done. Wiggling her ears to say she'll listen to his problems? I'm gonna die!! TOO CUTE!!!



Reviewer: Hobbesthetiger   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2015 7:37 PM
Chapter number: 8
Title: The Noise Inside My Head

Still sulking about sitting in the backseat I see lol. I can just picture a beaming Souta with McDonalds on his lap in the front seat and a sulking Kagome in the back. Too funny!
Ahhhhhhh! Souta heard the puppy nickname!! This is just too good! Omg I love it soooo much. As much as I crush on tender IY/K moments, I am just eating up all these Souta-isms. Too.much.fun.
I was confused for a minute there, but if I had given it an ounce of thought, I really shouldn't have been. I originally thought IY was taking them to see Jinenji. But of course that doesn't make any sense. It's not the right time. Plus Souta probably wouldn't be coming along for the first meeting. Plus they wouldn't bring McDonalds along without buying some for Jinenji and his mom. All obvious reasons to everyone but me. Oops.
I kinda wish Kagome could come up with a snazzy retort. I get that InuYasha is crazy for her and giving her a confidence boost, but some of these lines are just begging for some kind of comeback :P
Another thing I didn't see coming - seeing a picture of Jinenji. I totally thought she would meet him face to face at first, and was a little worried about it because of how unique looking he is, and then I worried that her reaction might cause problems...not that she wouldn't be kind to another hanyou, but her shock might not be well received or something...anyways, a rambling tangent that ended up being resolved! Now there should be no issues when they do meet.
Yay! I'm sooo glad that Souta left, otherwise they never would've shared those kisses!
Crazy end to the kisses! I'm so confused what's happening. I didn't think going demon and marking IY was going to be a bad thing...apparently I'm missing something.
I want answers now to the whole why-is-the-change-in-Kagome-a-bad-thing, but first I have to gloat. That realtor thinks he's going to make a decent payday out of Izayoi's business. Little does he know. Surely the farm isn't worth much. Hypothetically speaking, because she'll never own it. Good will triumph! Izayoi will lose!
Noooooooo! And I was just gloating too! Behind on her morgage? Needs a loan from Sesshomaru's bank? This isn't what I wanted to hear at all! They can't win!



Reviewer: Hobbesthetiger   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2015 7:06 PM
Chapter number: 7
Title: Decoding You Slowly.

Gah!! I haven't even read a single word in this chapter - my gaze stopped at that amazing fanart!! I LOVE a good piece of fanart =) Don't you just love that serious expression on his face, and that awesome hair....I need to stop staring.
It's nice getting a pov from Toga and hearing his current thoughts...like his sadness that his dream of being partners with his sons won't become a reality. That's hard on any parent - knowing they won't follow the same path.
It's nice to know that although Izayoi annoys me to no end, that she can at least do something right - make her husband happy. She's not a complete failure lol.
I was super happy that Toga answered the phone. And things were going well too...he's the more level-headed of the parents. But of course things went wrong. Sigh. Yay for stubbornness and misinterpreting conversations. I think if anything, things got worse.
"Nice try, but he wasn't buying it." AHAHAHAHA!! Love that kid! He's so smart!
I'm so used to InuYasha being a natural athlete...it's so weird that he's self-conscious about his ability to play sports. Of course, he's gonna be awesome, but it's kinda unnatural (but not bad!) to see him to doubtful. Guess I'm not used to a human IY.
Whoa. Didn't expect such a crowd for high school baseball tryouts either. This is bound to make IY even more nervous.
I'm nervous! First to bat after not playing for 10 years! How insanely unlucky is InuYasha?
Taking matters in his own hands... I love Souta even more now! He's such a sweet kid. Seriously, what brother roots for his older sister's love life? I don't care, I love it! He's so adorable.
Oh.My.Gosh. I never heard that phrase "as soon as demonically possible" but I heart it! So clever. And fitting. And did I mention how much I love it?
One more Souta-is-adorable tangent. Giving someone a glare that he normally reserves for only the worst bullies? That kid is too much =)
LOL, I love that they bet on how well IY was going to do in tryouts! And I SUPER LOVE that fact that Kagome grossly underestimated him and lost the bet to Souta! And she had to sit in the back. Icing on the cake.
I'm sure I said it before, but I love this story! I love the lighthearted and funny fics. Having Kags the hanyou is such a fun and unique switcheroo.



Reviewer: Kagome313   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: April 30, 2015 7:12 AM
Chapter number: 10
Title: When the Bough Breaks

I feel I've read this before.

But who cares? Le walk down memory lane is much needed. And I loveth Kagome

Author's Response: LOL. That's because you have! <33



Reviewer: ktsan   Signed   [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2015 8:16 PM
Chapter number: 10
Title: When the Bough Breaks

Can I just say I never get tired of this story? The amount of fluff is real, but who wouldn't want a guy like human Inu in this story?! Never fails to make me squee with joy.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, my friend! I'm sorry there hasn't been an update in forever, but I hope to change that soon. ^^



Reviewer: Pudgey   Signed   [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2014 10:51 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Human, Demon, or Other?

This is new... interesting. I can't wait to see where you take this!

Author's Response: Yeah, it was a bit of a request. :)



Reviewer: Rickosokay   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: September 15, 2014 4:30 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Human, Demon, or Other?

Keep up the awesome work. I love your stories. XD

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch! ^^



Reviewer: Koshivuh   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2014 11:55 AM
Chapter number: 10
Title: When the Bough Breaks

Excited for any future updates! :] I'm loving this story so much.

Author's Response: Hopefully there will be some soon. Thanks so much for supporting my fics. :)



Reviewer: Koshivuh   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2014 11:44 PM
Chapter number: 9
Title: Under the Milky Way

Ugh, I loved this chapter. I have been away for so long, but I had to come back and finish this up :] I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks! I've been away, too, but I'm hoping I can start adding some updates to the site soon. Thanks for supporting the work! ^^



Reviewer: Koshivuh   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2014 11:42 PM
Chapter number: 8
Title: The Noise Inside My Head

Wow, really not a fan of Izayoi's in this one. Nor Sesshomaru. Other than that, this has just been getting better and better :] Wonder what happened to Kagome.

Author's Response: Thank you for all the kind reviews! I'm happy you're enjoying the story. I haven't been updating very much lately (work and stuff), but it's inspiring to know my readers like the wares and want to see more. Thanks! ^^



Reviewer: Koshivuh   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2014 7:52 AM
Chapter number: 5
Title: No Hidden Catch, No Strings Attached...

It's so sad to see someone going through something so heartbreaking. It makes me think of all of my friends who are gay or bi and have to deal with the same sort of idiocy on a daily basis.



Reviewer: Koshivuh   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2014 11:05 PM
Chapter number: 4
Title: If I Met You Halfway...

Haha to reading on my phone. Desperate? Maybe, but I don't care. Great chapter :) I wish I could have a dance with Inuyasha.



Reviewer: Koshivuh   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2014 9:32 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: A Worthwhile Pursuit?

So good so far! I was at work when I read this, so I had to come back and review :] I'm loving this story so far, and I can't wait to get more Kagome/Inuyasha action!



You must login () to review.