Reviews For Love Like Winter
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: 3lue 3utterfly   Signed   [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2017 3:23 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: Ineluctable.

I beg of you.....finish this



Reviewer: YashasGirl   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2016 12:54 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Destined.

Awww, so precious! I wonder how he knew, but I'm sure I will soon find out ;-)



Reviewer: Ayaika   Signed   [Report This]
Date: March 02, 2014 7:39 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: Ineluctable.

Oh man This is such a good story.

DaGrrrl says: Thanks. :)



Reviewer: Ayaika   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 30, 2014 5:31 PM
Chapter number: 4
Title: Utopia.

I am in love with this story. Its simply amazing thank you for your hard work on it!!! I cant wait to finish it.

DaGrrrl says: Thank you for such a kind review! I appreciate it! <33



Reviewer: Wenchster   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 27, 2014 2:03 AM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Avow.

I am sobbing like a baby right now. Those last paragraphs were SO damn beautiful, I mean come on can you seriously do no wrong? Every story and chapter just gets better and better. I really am loving "Love Like Winter". It really rips out my heartstrings thinking about what could happen down the road to split them apart but I know you've got something up your sleeve that will just floor me with InuYasha/Kagome love. I am craving this story like no other and I'm so excited to see where you take this lovechild...once I finish reading the other chapters. I just had to review now to let you know how amaze-balls this is! :)

DaGrrrl says: Thanks so much! Very happy to see that you're enjoying this one. :D Admittedly, my updates with this story are very slow. Probably because even though it's short, it's a bit involved and written in an entirely different way than most of my fanfics (The way they speak, the timeframe, the atmosphere, etc), and since I really want to get those things right, I take my time with it. But there are just a few more chapters to go and I'm hoping to wrap them up in the next couple of months. ^^



Reviewer: Inuyashaeienni   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2014 11:07 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: Ineluctable.

Wow! What a cliffhanger! I can't wait for this story to be updated! =D

DaGrrrl says: Glad you've enjoyed it thus far! :)



Reviewer: mahe145   Signed   [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2014 5:32 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Destined.

I'm sorry yes I meant the first you wrote ever xD Thanks! I'll look for it!

DaGrrrl says: It's totally fine. :D The first one I ever wrote kinda sucks, but I'm not ashamed of it. I was still super new to the anime/manga, so I wrote what was on my mind and didn't follow the facts too closely. But I think that's why I write AU -I just don't find my groove in canon. lol.



Reviewer: mahe145   Signed   [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2014 10:27 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Destined.

Could you tell me which one you wrote first plz?

DaGrrrl says: For this fic? Destined was the first chapter. If you mean the first fic I ever wrote in my life, that would be "The Realization of Love", a oneshot from 2005. If it's neither of those, then I'll need more clarification. :)



Reviewer: mahe145   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 10, 2014 7:22 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Destined.

Amazing start! I think I've never read a better -first chapter- before. Really. I'm so happy right now, that last scene was so heartwarming! I can't wait to keep on reading! Thank you so sooo much!

-Mel

DaGrrrl says: Thanks, Mel! ^^ I'm glad you like it! This is one of my milder stories, so people tend to like the pace since all my other stuff is crazy. lol.



Reviewer: Ayaika   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 10, 2014 2:42 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Butterflies.

Ahhhh!!!! this chapter was amazing. Thank you so much for such a wonderful story!!!!

DaGrrrl says: Thank YOU so much for leaving such a kind review. I really appreciate it! ^___^



Reviewer: Ayaika   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2014 6:18 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Destined.

So this is my first story of yours that I've started reading. I am really liking this story line. I love the way that its written and I am excited to read the next chapter. Thank you so much for a wonderful story.

DaGrrrl says: Aww, thanks a lot. I appreciate it! ^^ This one is a lot softer than what I usually write ( a lot softer), so this is one of those, 'enjoy the sweetness while you can' type of stories. lol. :D



Reviewer: Bludva5939   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2013 1:03 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Destined.

You can definitely tell your work from other fiction, it just stands out. This story kinda filled some romance wishful thinking I've been having lately when it comes to this someone. Glad I decided to tone it down today and read this rather than going for some of your more explicit fictions like I usually do. This/you did something special for me today..thank you.

DaGrrrl says: You're very welcome! It's an honor to hear that you enjoyed it so much. Yes, its much milder than some of my "hard liquor" *wink* and sometimes we need that balance. I don't update this like I should, but when I do, believe me, it's a nice change of scenery (You wouldn't believe how difficult my other stories can be for me to write). So it's nice to see my peeps enjoying it as much as I do. :D



Reviewer: angeleyes2480   Signed   [Report This]
Date: November 09, 2013 4:01 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Butterflies.

I love how you make the characters your own. You do such a good job with creating life into them. :-) I love the sweetness and innocence between Kagome and InuYahsa. The naivete of being young. Awesome work, hon!



Reviewer: angeleyes2480   Signed   [Report This]
Date: November 09, 2013 3:32 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Destined.

Aww, what a cute beginning. InuYasha sworn to protect Kagome forever. I like it so far. :-)



Reviewer: Marishaten   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 06, 2013 1:10 PM
Chapter number: 5
Title: Nefarious.

Ok wow...I'm officially floored once again. My heart goes out to Inuyasha for what he's going through - first with his insensitive jerk of a father, then with Kagome and the situation they're in and last but not the least for what is building at the Sesshoumaru front. Oh, you are a master manipulator, girl - you know how to keep your readers at the edge of their seats and clamoring for more. Awesome job!



Reviewer: Marishaten   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 05, 2013 3:26 PM
Chapter number: 4
Title: Utopia.

Thank you for writing this beautiful chapter. I really don't have the words to describe it...I'm simply awestruck...headshake...this is simply, truly, mesmerizingly, spell-bindingly awesome stuff. I'm floored. Ten stars aren't enough to rate this piece of literature.

DaGrrrl says: Wow, thank you very much! ^^



Reviewer: r4k   Signed   [Report This]
Date: September 30, 2013 10:21 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Butterflies.

I am praying, PRAYING, it is Sesshomaru and Kikyou. But I'm so scared it's my little Yash. I want to read more!!!! Damn stupid work.



Reviewer: Marishaten   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2013 7:57 AM
Chapter number: 3
Title: Avow.

Beautiful chapter. So dreamy and romantic...why can't we all have something like this?

DaGrrrl says: Cause InuYasha is a cartoon. *SOBS* XD But thanks! Happy you like it!



Reviewer: Marishaten   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2013 7:11 AM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Butterflies.

Wow, lovely progression into the story. I can see why your work has been plagiarized so often - it is easily some of the best literature I've come across in this fandom. I would have been a fool not to have read your beautiful stories. This chapter is so great - it continues the theme laid in the previous one and yet adds its own variegation thereby creating a beautiful symphony of words.

DaGrrrl says: What a lovely comment -thank you so much! My stories are usually FAR gritter and urban, but this one is a nice change of pace (especially for those who are so used to my other fics). I'm glad to see that you're enjoying it! It's long overdue for an update -I'll try to work on that soon. :)



Reviewer: Marishaten   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2013 1:09 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Destined.

Okay I'm NOT reviewing solely for the purpose of keeping my account. I genuinely wanted to say what a refreshingly cute and wonderful start this is - and yet not overly sugary - just the perfect amount. Seriously, you said you don't care about OOCness, but strangely enough this angle of looking at the characters exactly matches mine so I felt very familiar and comfortable about reading this. Can't wait to read the rest of the story!

DaGrrrl says: Thanks, Mari! ^^ Everything I write is OOC, really, that's why I put those warnings up. I always take the characters away from RT's personas, so it's nice to have people like my versions. This story is very different -and a lot milder- than my usual stuff, so enjoy it while it lasts. :D



Reviewer: r4k   Signed   [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2013 4:57 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Destined.

Oh now this is too damn cute. I love it. And I want to read everything right now! DAMN LIFE. AND NOSY BF's! lol. I like how Sesshomaru is and Inu is precious.



Reviewer: theladyevalina   Signed   [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2013 8:06 PM
Chapter number: 2
Title: Butterflies.

Awesome start! Looking forward to reading the rest.



Reviewer: Diasha   Signed  starstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2013 11:21 PM
Chapter number: 6
Title: Ineluctable.

I really enjoyed this chapter. I love the voice Inuyasha's character has, yet it is not far off from the original character. I love the imagery, how you can see each scene playing before your eyes. This chapter was very well written and definitely worth the wait! This chapter breaks my heart and i cant wait to hear what happens next!



Reviewer: AnoriTakei   Signed   [Report This]
Date: July 19, 2013 11:55 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Destined.

Such a sweet opening chapter. I'm so excited to keep reading and see what happens to the new playmates. Love the possibility of being able to see Inu and Kag grow up together. The giftart to accompany this chapter is stunning and the perfect scene. My complements to the artist.

DaGrrrl says: Thanks a bunch. :) The story time jumps a lot, but you'll be able to keep up. And yesh, Cati is just fabulous. I have other art from her that I haven't shown on the site yet, so you're in for a treat. ^^



Reviewer: yma   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2013 12:20 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Destined.

First, I just have to say that this story is so beautifully written!!! My gosh its like we're in another time and the fact that you can change writing styles so seemingly easily and flawlessly speaks worlds about your skills!!!
I absolutely love the pure love and dreamy romance in this story...so far. I started reading this ages ago, and just got through the final chapter (thus far) this morning. I can sense things are about to change and I for one cannot wait to see how it all unfolds! You never fail to deliver! Awesome work, as usual!!!



You must login () to review.