You must login () to review.
Reviewer: Dino_Rogue   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2018 7:21 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

Hi! Just coming back to read this favorite of mine again... for umpteenth time? Haha! And also coming back to read/review other ones I've yet to visit. The loveliness of this piece never fails to astound me, IG!



Reviewer: Dino_Rogue   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 18, 2017 7:11 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

And so, their tomorrow... no, their always, their forever, really, begins. The destiny that was meant to be...

Oh, this piece of yours defines everything I love about InuYasha and its story, its characters, and the whole manga/anime in general. You've captured every single facet, every single moment, every single point in time... just, wow! This fanfic reminded me just why to me, in my heart of hearts, InuYasha is the greatest love story, the most magical, fantastical, most epic fairy tale ever told. And in manga/anime form, no less! One of the most colorful worlds in any form of art out there, right? Anyway, thank you so much for allowing me entrance to your humble kingdom of an abode here in the worldwide web, a beautiful world in which I shall now enjoy exploring everyday!

Superb writing, IG! Thanks again, so much!



Reviewer: yma   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 15, 2016 2:03 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

Awe ❤️So sweet ! And definitely worth the wait! I loved Inuyasha's little speech!!! -I've been waiting for you my whole life. And you were worth the wait! Xoxo



Reviewer: Fieriz   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2014 2:46 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

I really enjoy this story very much. It's so sweet and fitting to how it should be xD

It makes me teary and smile altogether..

DaGrrrl says: Awww, thank you! I was disappointed with the end of the manga and wanted to show a bit more love to IK. The cherry was that people actually liked it, and that's saying a lot since I don't write canon. :)



Reviewer: LittleMissInuKag   Signed   [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2014 7:09 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

Who's satisfied? I bet my eyes no one. She coulda given us at least a smooching scene, but noooo, she denied us that simple joy. How cruel. ::>_



Reviewer: LittleMissInuKag   Signed   [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2014 6:48 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

Who's satisfied? I would bet my eyes no one. She coulda given us at least a kiss, but nooooo, she denied us that simple pleasure. T.T
Yesterday, IY TV series has started showing in Philippines television. The same channel that aired it 1 and a half years ago took pity on me, maybe. *lol*



Reviewer: LittleMissInuKag   Signed   [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2014 8:57 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

And that what true love is. Yay, it's so heart-warming. I guess receiving an "I'm in love with you" is way better than "I love you", ne? Especially, if the difference is quite obvious. Geez, I'm such a hopeless romantic! *lol* Nice piece of art, IG-chan! You really are the Queen Gee! ╮a288;╯*╰a289;╭

DaGrrrl says: Awww, shankies muchly! ^^ We were all soooo dissatisfied with the ending that I wanted to write something a little different. I wish RT had done us some justice after a decade, but she chose to blow us off. That's okay, though. That's what fanfic is for! ^______^



Reviewer: AnoriTakei   Signed   [Report This]
Date: November 14, 2013 11:54 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

I was seriously weeping as Kagome said goodbye to her family. It was too much for my sensitive little heart to take. I couldn't imagine leaving my mommy like that. But, who doesn't love seeing Inuyasha and Kagome get their "Happily Ever After"? Can't be mad at that.



Reviewer: Inufan82   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 06, 2013 12:52 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

Much of it is obviously from the series, but I definitely think that your changes would have made the ending ten times better than it was! You've created a great tribute and I am glad you decided to share it with us!

Also, sorry for my long absence! I swear I haven't had such a busy September in a long time, my teachers have kept me swamped! It's nice to finally have some time to read again! Hope you've had a great weekend so far and I look forward to reading more of your stories, hopefully, soon!



Reviewer: Kathy02   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 24, 2013 9:45 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

This should have been in the series! i like you ending sssooo much better!

DaGrrrl says: Awwww, thank you!!! I hated that we didn't get a kiss. It bugged me SO MUCH, so I wrote a little something to ease us all. :P



Reviewer: Puzzlefreak   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: February 23, 2013 6:18 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

One word: AWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!



Reviewer: Rhyelee   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2013 10:31 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

WHY COULDN'T THE CANON STORY END LIKE THIS. WHY.
Amazing as always, Kiki! I know I'll definitely be revisiting this one to draw inspiration to draw pretty things for you...

Da Grrrl Says: Awwww, thanks, Rhyeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! <333 I'm so happy you liked it, but you should be resting or studying! XD (Yes, I haz big sister mode!) Okay, fine, you can peek a little when you're taking a break. ^_^ I hated the canon ending >.> so I wrote my own. Take that, RT! (Hehe)



Reviewer: halotrance2456   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2012 8:45 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

Love your canon, it really fits with the story :D



Reviewer: SnitchQuill   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2012 9:01 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

sweet :)



Reviewer: Kathy02   Signed   [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2012 1:59 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

one word! Beautiful!!!! just like all you works!!



Reviewer: ali3ice   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 12, 2012 11:32 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

Sighh I can't never ever get enough of how devoted Inu was to wait for Kags for three years! Its amazingggg... You really brought the emotions forefront! :))



Reviewer: DeiPurple   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2012 2:04 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

It was beautiful. I am crying happy tears but cried all different sort of tears reading this.



Reviewer: Meanha_Lady Wolf   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2012 10:52 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

Reading this & thinking 'wow I made a AMV for this back in 2008!!' This still one of my favs!!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MHH9hRp4j28

I'm in love with this one still big sis!



Reviewer: Moonlight   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2012 3:41 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

that was a good thoughtful fic to both love birds.awesome like allways!



Reviewer: night_angel147   Signed   [Report This]
Date: April 15, 2012 9:48 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

aaaaawww... so sweet! I love this little oneshot! You rock grrrl! =P



Reviewer: Rickosokay   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: April 13, 2012 10:25 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

Beautiful I just loved it, keep up the awsome work!



Reviewer: Mandy   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2012 11:53 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

*SQUEAL!!!*

This was so sweet!

I was angry at the way RT finished the story, I feel that she just wanted to finish it.

Da Grrrl Says: Thanks, Man-Man! I don't do canon often at all, but the end of the era deserved a nod from me. I was surprised by how many people enjoyed it. Makes me smile. ^_____^



Reviewer: Rapunzel87   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2012 11:44 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

Awww....so sweet.I love it.



Reviewer: Mei   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2012 10:04 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

I prefered this ending than the original, i think it shown better the emotions on Inuyasha and Kagome



Reviewer: knittingknots   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 9:19 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Everlasting: An Ode to 558

Yay for canon...and true love's kiss!



You must login () to review.