Reviews For A Mother's Kiss
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: Ditani   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 14, 2014 3:06 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

You are right this is hard to stomach reading I can imagine what it must have been to write it. On the other hand, being able to push your self though something that is most definitely not your comfort zone and make something that works and is a good piece is an excellent exercise. I hope I made my point and not just rambled on and on.



Reviewer: 018Luxio   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2014 1:49 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

Warnings indeed. Such a dark and chilling story, your writing is excellent as always. Keep it up

DaGrrrl says: lol, thanks! I did warn y'all that I was going "places". XD



Reviewer: Wenchster   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2014 9:58 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

Holy smokes! You weren't joking about the warnings. Its a good thing I can handle and like me some side platter of darkness on my InuYasha lol! Geez, when you experiment you take it to a whole new level, and its so so so well done! For me personally it was really refreshing (in a way) to read Lady I in a different perspective than the normal protective and squishiness part her character plays in "real life".

DaGrrrl says: Thanks so much! ^^ I like dark stories like this one, or 'Pandora', but I know not everyone can handle that so I don't post them much. Therefore, it's really awesome to hear that someone can enjoy -and handle- this kind of stuff. :D



Reviewer: Aisha   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: November 30, 2013 3:56 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

So dark and chilling... You really know how to chill someone down to the bone. XD

Even though the story itself is dark and twisted, I still love it!



Reviewer: Cinnimonbunbun   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2013 7:35 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

wow just wow a little hard to understand but over all a great one shot :)

Da Grrrl Says: Nah, it's not hard. InuYasha's mother molested him as a child. Her "flower" is just a metaphor for her vagina. The overall oneshot is about how even though he's a grown man and moved on with his life, he's still mentally wrecked. Thanks for the review. :)



Reviewer: Puzzlefreak   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: February 22, 2013 8:48 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

Dark and unfortunately happens more often then we think...

Da Grrrl Says: I can imagine. I wrote this one for a challenge comm on LiveJournal (In that place, I'd just dig out my darkest shit), bit normally, this is a depressing subject that I don't mess with often. =/



Reviewer: Keitolatte88   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 21, 2012 8:18 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

Hmm, at first I think I didn't get it so I had to read it like 3 times LOL :P though it was creepy, it was really good, you're wonderful ^^



Reviewer: ali3ice   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2012 12:55 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

Whoops! i Forgot to rate! 100/10! :)



Reviewer: ali3ice   Signed   [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2012 12:54 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

0.0.. You don't sayy.. Inu mom must have really loved inu's dad only to have lost him. The "i'm not my father" hit me dead centre in the chest. It was a well written, full of emotion piece! Hopefully he is able to open up to kag! Thank you for allowing me access to your stories! :)



Reviewer: Becca   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2012 10:59 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

Holy shiit! That's a whole new level of dark for me.. You probably get this a lot, but Grrrl your writing is unique and lovely- even if it totally creeps me out Cx (oh and I may have submitted a review accidentally without text? Sorry if that happened.)

Da Grrrl Says: Thank you, I'm honored! This IS a dark one, so I totally don't blame you for being creeped. >.> I was a little creeped just writing the thing! And nope, no blank reviews showed up. :D



Reviewer: r4k   Signed   [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2012 2:20 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

disgustingly terrifying, yet terribly intriguing. You wrote it well and reading it makes me want to do more in this world to make it better.



Reviewer: LunarMoon   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: July 18, 2012 12:24 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

I love a good dark and psychological fic. Well done!



Reviewer: subtledreamer   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2012 1:49 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

Wow, that was beautifully dark :}. You wrote his suffering and his torment in a short piece, but wonderfully written to capture all his pain that kept me reading through and through, no matter how disturbingly dark it was. I enjoyed reading it :}, you did wonderful as always in writing something out of the ordinary.



Reviewer: ananova   Signed   [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2012 6:37 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

That was different. And really dark. I understand the warnings better now. I feel bad for Inuyasha, you captured his torment so perfectly. Once can only hope that someday he'll be able to confide in Kagome and she'll be able to help him face his demons. You did a great job with something I would normally never read.

Da Grrrl Says: This piece was written for IY Hedonism. I freely admit that I write out of the box stuff and don't limit myself, so when I came up with this one, I wanted to take it to the darkest possible place -while refraining from detail. It worked 'cause I won first place, lol. But it also showed me that I really can write anything.



Reviewer: Inurinsong   Signed   [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2012 1:10 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

Interesting. It seems like Inuyasha's mother is always shown in one of two ways. Either she is very loving or abuse. It this also seems like a mixture of the two. I really don't think I have seen this type before.



Reviewer: ShouraiChan   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2012 9:38 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

WOOOOOOOOOW. I mean just WOW. I really loved this fic. I mean it was dark, angsty, and just...wow. Loved it.



Reviewer: Mandy   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2012 11:33 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

This piece was VERY different and oddly, I think this sort of darkness is good, I feel like it's an awareness piece.

Hauntingly beautiful due to it's realistic scenario and the length was perfect. It was treated with caution and was mindful of the child's confusion. When baby InuYasha laughed at the pretty flowers, your heart breaks because you know (due to warnings) that his mother can not be trusted and for a child that is devastating.

P.S. I think I got someone addicted to Flow! LOL!!!



Reviewer: Boudou   Signed   [Report This]
Date: March 27, 2012 11:48 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

creeping Oo incest pedophilia is really horrible, but well done



Reviewer: ZOZO   Signed   [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2012 1:16 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

I should have never read this before going to bed. Now I'm going to have nightmares. Nevertheless, your writng is amazing. It makes me feel sorry that this is jut a one-shot story.

Da Grrrl Says: Thank you! It originally wasn't meant to be. But then I decided to make it a short and enter it into an anonymous fiction contest. I was surprised that it won first place. It's such a twisted story, I didn't think anyone would be able to appreciate it. Was a nice surprise when they did!

Hope you got some sleep, tho! >.<



Reviewer: Cakemeister12   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2012 9:57 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

Very nerving, very dark... VERY AWESOME!

Da Grrrl Says: Thank you! ^^



Reviewer: Bookworm   Signed   [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2012 5:33 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

woah that was really dark, really well written though

Da Grrrl Says: Thank you! ^^



Reviewer: kirr1001   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: September 12, 2011 9:45 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

oh my god. that was horrible and twisted. I mean your writing was good but... oh my god O__O poor, poor Inuyasha

Da Grrrl Says: Hehe. Thanks. I did warn that this story was dark. I don't think everyone takes my warnings seriously -tho, they should!



Reviewer: Melissa-J   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2010 6:50 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

WOW!! Loved The Story.

Da Grrrl Says: Thanks! :)



Reviewer: midnightwhispers   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2009 6:54 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

Oh, wow! You did warn me that it would be dark, but still... Oh, wow! It's so beautifully written - I love the petals. His terror is almost palpable. My eyes got wider and wider as I kept reading. Bravo, sis! *hugs* Like you say, sometimes it's good to deal with the things that horrify you and be pushed out of your comfort zone every now and then... :)



Reviewer: Anonymous   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2009 4:03 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: A Mother's Kiss

This piece has been nominated at the Feudal Association!

Founded in 2005 by author/artist, Dark Avenger, and currently owned by authors/artist, Inuyashaloverr and KnittingKnots, the Feudal Association consists of writers, artists, and enthusiasts of the InuYasha fandom. But aside from that, we are also proud to say that we are an awards guild that recognizes fan-fiction and artwork. Several times a year we nominate, vote, and hand out honors to some of the best creations in the fandom.

Our official website can be found here:
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/

The current nominations pages are here:

http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedfics.html (Fiction)
http://feudal-pulpfiction.net/fa/nommedart.html (Fanart)

Check them out to see what you were nominated for!

Our Yahoo Group, where the nominations and voting occurs, can be found here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FeudalAssociation/

Congratulations and feel free to join and/or help us spread the word about our group!


~ Inuyashaloverr & KnittingKnots
Owners/Administrators of the Feudal Association

***Please Note: You may receive this notice more than once if you've been nominated for several awards. They will appear as reviews on your nominated works.



You must login () to review.