Reviews For Fireworks
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: hanyouneko   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2015 6:35 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Fireworks

I don't normally read Inu-cest, but I'm glad I read this one. It was sad, but sweet.

Author's Response: That's okay, because I don't usually write it. lol. I dabble here and there, because I love yaoi, but it isn't my strong suit. *ahem* XD Glad you liked! ^^

Reviewer: Belmira   Signed   [Report This]
Date: November 14, 2014 11:36 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Fireworks

I'm not a fan of yaoi, but I did not read the pairing. Otherwise well written and very emotional.

Author's Response: Thanks, and yeah, it kinda helps to look at all the warnings and info before you dive right in. The warnings will end up saving you a lot of grief in other stories :)

Reviewer: Keitolatte88   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: July 28, 2013 5:41 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Fireworks

Never thought I'd read a yaoi story involving Inuyasha but here you got me :p (not the first one XD) it was sweet, let me tell you I loved it even though I'm not into this pairing at all but you did a great work. Congrats! :D

Reviewer: SakuraRyuu   Signed   [Report This]
Date: March 02, 2013 10:59 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Fireworks

Pretty sassy little piece. It would have been great to see what happened back at Sesshomaru's place. Fireworks, indeed.

Da Grrrl Says: I'm not much of a yaoi writer, so yeah <.< let's not go to Sess' place. LOL. But I'm gonna bottom him before the end of my run, you'll see! XD

Reviewer: LunarMoon   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2012 10:19 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Fireworks

Sooooo SWEET! I love happy endings! Great fic. This story is going to my favorites list ASAP!

Reviewer: Jenn   Signed   [Report This]
Date: July 17, 2012 11:01 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Fireworks

I don't know how you do it... make incest and yaoi romantic and adorable to someone who generally considers herself to be a Inu/kag fan but you do! I really appreciate your ability.

Reviewer: Moonlight   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2012 4:01 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Fireworks

sad at first but sweet at the end,i love it!

Reviewer: kagome313   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 03, 2011 8:38 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Fireworks

How the hell could i let this fly by me?! =O

It was sooo cute!!! And i found myself rolling around on the bed like an idiot!!

The scene when they were younger and Inu went on his lap - the kissing - omg it was jus so frigging cute!!!!! *___*

And i love how u repeated the same thing when they were older. And even though this wasnt hardcore (like you kno i love lmao) I so enjoyed the cuteness!!!!!

What i love most about your yaoi stuff - especially with Inu/Sesshy - Is that boy/boy sexual relationship isnt condemned, but rather the whole brother/brother thing is what's seem like a sin and i fucking love it - gosh i jus love how amazing u are!!!

I jus keep rolling around on the bed like a fucking idiot every time i read a cute part! Switching from past to present. It's brilliant!!!

And in the fanfiction world - yaoi isnt shun so i wholeheartedly take it up - i love it and jus let go - which i ADORE!!! LOL

Again - LOADS OF CUTENESS!!! I love the comment when Inu said he aint a bottom - the Ice Youkai may need some ice to sit on * salacious laugh* lolol

Still cant blv i missed out on this Dx

Reviewer: Leilachan   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2010 1:16 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Fireworks

Damn, how did I miss this one? You truly kept it real with the boys' feelings and struggles. So angsty then sweet. And hot as fucking hell! Oh, how I've missed your man smut and Yash's dirty mouth! Once again, thanks for the last 5 incredible yrs of fiction. Still hoping for many more! *hugs*

Da Grrrl Says: COURT! *glomps*

I'm glad you liked it. I was having a hella hard time with block when I wrote it, so it probably could have been better if I wasn't struggling so bad. >.< Can you believe it's been 5 years?? My days in writing IY are numbered, but it's still been a pretty cool ride 'cause I met some awesome people (like you, my fantastic beta. I need to put you to work!). Let me know if you're available for chaps and thanks for all the luv! <3333

Reviewer: ThisIsMeSmiling   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2010 10:33 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Fireworks

Wow, InuYasha needs to be the top-dog in yaoi more often! I loved this and I'm crazy about the song that went along with it! It went perfectly with Sesshomaru being the hesitant/careful one, but still wanting IY. I loved the attitude and how tough InuYasha made it for Sessh coming back, too. Ten years is pushing it (Really, who does Sessh think he is? lol), but I loved the banter, and the angst as they talked it out (among other things...) on that dock.

The flashbacks were really fun, too. They were a little sad, but they built a nice story around this and made it so much deeper than most inucest AU-fics out there that just toss 'em together. There was mostly definitely some manly cries and lubbin' in there, too, which I was happy about. Sessh was also emotional and believable. I can't picture that EVER being an easy thing to write (he's usually so boring to me!), but his character was deep, especially when InuYasha uncovered the REAL reason he left him high and dry all those years ago, and I actually really liked him and the gentler, more vulnerable side to him in this, so props!

Really sweet fic. The 'Rooftop' one was always my favorite, but now its got some competition!

~Am :D

Da Grrrl Says: AMMMMM!

I was hoping you liked it -you were a big help in getting this thing completed. I was so blocked and so unfocused. Gah. But Neo did like it (so did you and Kau, who helped out), so I'm satisfied. ^_^

I wanted Yasha to be the seme -definitely. (You remember what we talked about. LOL.) He's a uke all the time in this pairing and I'm just sick of it, so don't be surprised if you see that more often in any future inucest fics. And no >.> Sesshomaru wasn't easy to pen. He never is. Temperamental fucker. lol. But I was going for vulnerable and unsure, as opposed to the calm, collected, to cool for the effin' room Sesshomaru that everyone else writes. For once, he was the one who needed reassurance and to be told that he was the issue instead of Yasha. (Waves Pro-Yasha flag) xD

But anymewho, thanks, as always, for the review love. I swear, at this point, a fic never seems complete until I've heard from you about it! :P

Reviewer: Keiko-Chan   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2010 7:37 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Fireworks

Oh Hell. A-Keys AND Sess/Inu? You're killing me woman.


Awesome. I'm sure Neo enjoyed that. I know I did.

Fantabulous! Even though you struggled :P 



Da Grrrl Says: Thanks, Kei! <3

I couldn't get that song out of my head. It was on repeat the whole time and <.< I'm sad to say it's up to 987 on the number of times it's been played. Haha. I haven't loved on one of her songs like that EVER so I had to give her some fic love. (Though, I'm trying to break out of that habit!)

Reviewer: Dark_Lady_69 *nsi*   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2010 10:35 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Fireworks

O.O ... OMG... i dont even think a cold shower will cool me off after that one... Wow... and i just love that inu was in charge... its always Sessh... i love inu in control... ~tries a cold shower~ O.o... its not working!

Da Grrrl Says: LOL. Thanks, babes! <3

I'm with you. For once, I wanted Yasha to be the seme. He's always the uke, and it's like, hey. He's a rough guy -why can't he be the top for a change? xD It was a lot of fun to write once I got my flow in order. :)

Reviewer: Kau   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2010 7:31 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Fireworks


I love the way you worked the characters and that for a yaoi it was story driven to many yaois are just sexcapades. But you took the time and developed a story that is so good.

PS ^_^* Now that you are done you have time to work on the marketing part of my business plan (* ^)

Da Grrrl Says: Kau! (^*?)

I haz finished, and I actually liked the way it came out after all that fretting. Thanks for being my cheer section, "yaoi girl". *^.^*

(-*?) Is not writing BP.

Reviewer: Neo   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2010 4:05 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Fireworks

*SQUEEEEEEEE*   --Does the happy dance...the happy dance...  *SQUEEEEEEEE*

You rocked that one my favorite grrrl... you had all that I asked for and more.. don't worry about it taking so long.. it was well worth the wait.. (^_^)//     Hot.. hot.. hot.. but you had me going with the whole funeral thing.. I was like good lord woman you didn't kill him.. please tell me you didn't kill.. hi, that would be totally heartbreaking.. 

But I got my sparks in the ends... thankies.. and thanks to Kau and Am for helping.. I didn't mean to cause her a writing block, I swear!!! (>_<)  I will have to totally rock your sock with a new graphic soon.. 

Thankies... *HUGS*  *me so happy, I'll read it again later --goes off doing a happy dance*   (^3^)

Da Grrrl Says: I'm so glad you liked it!!! And you did NOT cause writer's block. ^_^ I had Kau and Am proofreading for me just to make sure I was still making sense. xD They were a big help because I was able to keep my flow straight.

I was wondering who would think he was dead. LOL. I was as vague as I could be because I wanted a little suspense until I had to give it away. Now that I'm finished and look at it, this one rather grew on me. It's crazy long, but it couldn't be any shorter without feeling incomplete. Besides, I wanted to get everything you asked for in there and I'm SOOOOOOOOOOO giddy that you enjoyed it.


Now I can sleep easy (Yes, I'm STILL awake >.<).

YOU RAWK, NEO. Never change! <33333

You must login () to review.