Reviews For Here With Me
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: hanyouneko   Signed  starstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 02, 2015 4:29 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

I love this song even though it makes me sad. And I think it went really well with the story you wrote. It was sad, but very beautiful.

Author's Response: Thanks, dear! ^^ I appreciate it. :)



Reviewer: LittleMissInuKag   Signed   [Report This]
Date: February 21, 2014 9:24 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

Oh, it's been a while! How are you, IG-chan? I hope you're fine. Anyways, I'm glad you decided to post this. Because tho I don't consider this as one if your heart-breakers, I still shed a tear or two. T_T



Reviewer: Kathy02   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 12, 2013 10:46 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

aaawwww... i love how you play with word. the emotions are so real! great JOb.. I'm re reading most or you one shots.. and it's so addicting! hahahhaa



Reviewer: ktsan   Signed   [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2013 11:08 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

Somehow reading your stories never fail to make me calm and crazy emotional all at the same time. How you do it is beyond me. I'll never get tired of these short stories.

DaGrrrl says: Thank you so much! :D It's very encouraging at a time when I feel like my desire to write is leaving me. >.<



Reviewer: Kagome313   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2013 7:56 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

This feels nostalgic. Like I've read it before... :D

This was beautiful, and you said you don't like 1st person? Well woman - you're amazing at it. *nods sagely*

Glad I read n refreshed my memory with this :) mmhmm - good times



Reviewer: Keitolatte88   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2013 11:54 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

That was amazing! I had to listen to the song, you know, its way better even though it made me want to cry :`(
Like always, you're a wonderful writer, congrats, you'll never cease to amaze me with your beautiful stories ^^ Thank you very much for letting me enjoy them, I'll thank you for eternity :)

DaGrrrl says: Awwww, thank you very much! <33 This was a sad, yet, not so sad one, and I loved Dido's song, so I thought it would fit nicely. (Me and my damn songfics! XD) Very happy that you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: LyraRose   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2013 11:53 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

I admit, I was teary-eyed towards the end. It's very tragic Inuyasha had to die and I would have wanted to know how he did pass on, but it was a beautifully written piece nonetheless. Well done.



Reviewer: Kathy02   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2012 9:31 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

very emotional! my heart feels like it's being stab! that's what i get from reading your angsty fic! but i loooooooooveee it! ^___^



Reviewer: ali3ice   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 12, 2012 1:19 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

:'( Even though she was with him, it pains me to see all that she went through.. Well written, emotional!

Da Grrrl Says: Thanks! I feel sad whenever I read this, too -so I don't. Ha. I have no idea why I end up writing these heartbreaking little tales, but someone has to do it!



Reviewer: WithLoveVenom   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2012 12:22 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

Ahh, this got me right in the feels. This was seriously such a good mix of sadness and longing and a little touch of happiness.

So great!

Da Grrrl Says: LOL @ "in the feels". That sounds hilarious! Glad you liked. :)



Reviewer: Rickosokay   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: July 09, 2012 6:50 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

I don't know why but I like your stories so much that I always have to come back and read them again,......lol, whats so funny is most other writers are lucky to get me to read their stories twice, but not with you I like yours, really like them.

Da Grrrl Says: Thank you so much. That's such a massive compliment. <33



Reviewer: Moonlight   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2012 12:02 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

love beond death.oh my.....



Reviewer: DarkNeko   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2012 9:53 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

Very sad, but very sweet. This is definitely one of my favorites :)

Da Grrrl Says: Thanks so much! ^^



Reviewer: Rickosokay   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: April 18, 2012 9:37 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

That was a sweet story.

Da Grrrl Says: Thanks!



Reviewer: Jocelyn   Signed   [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2012 1:21 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

I remember reading this so long ago and I couldn't find it again after that! Stupid me I should've known that you were the author since I loved the story so much! I adore your one-shots.

Da Grrrl Says: Awww, thank you so much! <33 It was posted ages ago at FFN, but I never posted it to Absolution when I built it. I figured it was time. :D



Reviewer: ZOZO   Signed   [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2012 10:28 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

This was sad. But they did get together in the afterlife so it's not that bad.



Reviewer: fansick   Signed  starstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2012 11:40 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

So sad, I don't like sad...sigh At least they are together in the end.

Da Grrrl Says: Then I'm probably not the writer for you. I do sad. A LOT.



Reviewer: Thisismesmiling   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2012 8:02 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

Awww...this was so beautiful! Bittersweet, but beautiful. And it was different. I don't think I've seen you do first person too often, but you really nailed Kagome's 'voice' and brought me into her head and made me feel everything she was feeling. The Dido song was perfect, too. As soon as I realized that I knew it I could totally hear it in my head while I read and the lyrics/mood of the song really complemented the story. Seriously, no one does songfics the way you do. Really good and emotional and beautiful.

~ Am :D

Da Grrrl Says: Shankies, Am! <333

This one is really mellow. It just came to me when I heard the song and I'm like, wow. First person AND canon. GAH! @.@ And you're right -first person is something I don't mess with. I dunno, it feels complicated for me due to the amount of characters I normally use in a story and all the side stories. But for something simple and small like this, it seemed to fit (without killing me). Glad you liked it! :DDD



Reviewer: Frosta   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2012 11:53 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

When I first read this story I couldn't help but get misty eyed during it. The only reason for the late review was I was using my phone to read it while at a dog show. Well the phone was being a pain...lol!

Da Grrrl Says: LOL. Poor puppies! They didn't know you were sneaking in fanfic! XD Glad you liked it. This is a sad one, yet happy, which makes it weird!



Reviewer: C.A.   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 13, 2012 10:56 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

I can't believe that I haven't noticed this story until now. I'm a bad, bad C.A.

It's nice little one-shot, with one of those sad-yet-happy endings. I always get a little teary-eyed at those.

Keep being awesome! :D

Da Grrrl Says: Thanks, CA! This story is crazy old. I had it posted only at FFN, but when I yanked my stories off there, I wanted to at least post it here. It was one of my first oneshots -gah. So long ago! >__<



Reviewer: Dark Kora   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: February 08, 2012 6:27 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

Oh my god that was so sad I actually cried when I realized that both of them are dead and that was so horrible!!!! *sad face*



Reviewer: monica   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 1:18 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

holy crap! this little oneshot pulled at my heartstrings! also sorry about leaving reviews a little while ago and then stopping. life's been kicking my ass lately and havent found any down time for myself!

Da Grrrl Says: I totally understand. RL has sucked for me quite a bit, which is why I haven't been updating properly. Hopefully, it'll get better for both of us! Thanks for reading! ^^



Reviewer: missmjwilson   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2012 7:43 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

This is beautifully written and i love the use of the song! Perfect!



Reviewer: sutlesarcasm   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: December 23, 2011 5:21 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

InuGrrl...I wanted to tell you just how much I have enjoyed your work over the years.  I first started reading your work on MM, and when you stopped posting there, I chased you all over the net until I found your work here in its various incarnations.  I have been chronically ill for the past  years, and it is young, upcoming authors like you that march to the beat of their own drum that have given me a place to forget my woes and ills.  I particuly love your work.  It is edgy, original, and forced me to expand my own universe (mind) as to what I like and what I don't.  I have read everything you have posted ((I think), some of it several times.  I have my favorites as does everyone, but I wanted to thank you for giving me a place to escape to every time I needed it.  Bless you honey, and don't ever compromise yourself or your work.  I love every minute I spend here.  I hope you never take the site down, and if you decide to publish any of your original works, let me know so I can buy that too, OK?



Da Grrrl Says: Thank you for such a lovely message. *hugs* It really means a lot.

I remember waaaay back, ages ago, when you would review my stories at MM. You always had such nice, support comments, especially at a time when fandom was a combative, dark place for me and I always appreciated that. It was the support of my readers like you that kept me writing, because for a while there, I really was ready to take my toys and bail. I just didn't feel that all the drama was worth it over some manga and fanfic, but a lot of people had my back; I saw that after I opened this site. So even though I don't write as much as I used to (or would like to >.<), I try to trudge on for you guys. I can say with confidence that my readers are the only reason why I still write.

Thanks again for making me feel like I've had some significance in this journey, and as long as I can afford my server, I'll try to keep Absolution alive. I really hope you get better, too. I just discovered that I have a chronic illness as well and it's put a real rock on top of my head. It's only been 3 days since I was diagnosed and it's already been a rough ride. But we're gonna make it, right? :) <33



Reviewer: leadranach   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: November 16, 2011 10:06 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Here With Me

I remember reading this story once before (at ffn) and it still gives me chills -- thanks for including it here!  Very moving short story.

Take care,

Rana  ;)



You must login () to review.