Reviews For Spring Morning
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: Dino_Rogue   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2017 3:33 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Cati: Spring Morning

Ah, sweet, serene, and simple... this piece is exactly like its two characters. Who, I admit, are my non-canon, way-too-impossible yet way-too-plausible guilty pleasure paring. Really, it never happened and never will, they probably don't even know the other that well, if at all, other than in passing mentions or stories of goings on, and yet it just somehow makes plenty of sense to me. Since I first came upon a SesKik fic somewhere online, I hadn't stopped. I literally sought them out... and thanks to you, my search has proven quite fruitful indeed... not all is lost for this paring, after all! Masterful prose as always, dear IG1! Thanks for writing this one.



Reviewer: Rickosokay   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: November 30, 2013 12:57 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Cati: Spring Morning

Really cute. I'm not much of a Sesshomaru and Kikyo fan. But I did like this.

DaGrrrl says: Thanks. ^^ I've actually written them together before, but Cati's art really made me see them as a legit couple. They have the same stoic personality.



Reviewer: Brushogen   Signed   [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2013 8:56 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Cati: Spring Morning

when I finally meet the man of my dreams, I hope it happens like this. Great job



Reviewer: Izzuhbella   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 12, 2012 2:31 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Cati: Spring Morning

I've never really read a Kikyou and Sesshomaru fiction before, but this was quite lovely.

I love the artwork for it, as well. I'll be sure to pay the artist a visit. :)



Reviewer: Inurinsong   Signed   [Report This]
Date: April 30, 2012 8:26 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Cati: Spring Morning

Very interesting, I have never really thought about them being a couple. I think you are the first person to pair the together, I mean I guess there could be other but the first one I have seen. While I person am more of Rin Sess pairing, not fan of Kagura/Sess, I am a fan of non cannon pairings, I like Sess/Izayio.

Nice fanart by the way.

Da Grrrl Says: I'm definitely not the first one to pair them together by a LONG shot. The artist, Cati, is a huge fan of the pairing and her art for them is incomparable. I only became a fan of the pairing because of her works, so all credit is really hers. I just wrote this piece as a small gift for making such lovely art.



Reviewer: Moonlight   Signed   [Report This]
Date: April 29, 2012 7:20 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Cati: Spring Morning

and yes you're right!Cati is amaizing!!!



Reviewer: Moonlight   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: April 29, 2012 7:06 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Cati: Spring Morning

awww so sweet i love it even if it is a little fic!



Reviewer: animetears4   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2012 6:29 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Cati: Spring Morning

Awwwww! I never ever consider to pair up Sesshomaru and Kikyo before but this story is way to sweet! Two graceful people coming together as one. The picture just adds to the beauty of this story! =D



Reviewer: Lovely Inu   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2012 2:31 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Cati: Spring Morning

This is really sweet! I don't usually read Kikyou/ Sess stories, but I really like this one so cute :)



Reviewer: monica   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 1:19 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Cati: Spring Morning

hmm, i always kinda thought kikyou and sesshomaru were perfect for each other. very similar personalities



Reviewer: Kat   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2011 1:56 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Cati: Spring Morning

I'm not usually a fan of Sess with anyone but Rin...but I've wondered a few times at this pairing. They are similar in a lot of ways. This was really sweet, and I like how you brought out that they compliment each other.



Reviewer: kagome313   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 06, 2011 8:38 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Cati: Spring Morning

You have such a vivid way of writing!

I love this, and I've been browsing through Cati's drawings over on DA a lil while back (as well as yesterday again) and she is AMAZING. She drew Sess/Kik in such a way that i fell in love with that pairing (it's ridic lol)

But again, this piece was beautiful... I love the soothing way it washed over me



Reviewer: Jocelyn   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: November 29, 2011 8:22 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Cati: Spring Morning

I normally don't read other pairings besides Inuyasha and Kagome, but I'm so glad I opened this. It's such a sweet little story, and it just made me smile :). And the artwork...I'm speechless. It's so beautiful and gives off such a serene feeling. I don't even think Kikyo and Sesshomaru were that beautiful in the anime!

I love it when you write little one-shots. They are so amazing! 



Da Grrrl Says: Thank you very much! ^___^

I know just what you mean. I'm an hardcore IK fan when it comes to fan stuff, but Cati's art was too fabulous to go untouched! :P I don't feel informed enough with them -as a couple- to delve too deep, but I thought a short oneshot would be nice. Glad you liked it -and go see her art. She has some adorable IK pictures, too!



Reviewer: Smurfette   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: November 29, 2011 7:40 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Cati: Spring Morning

Aww that was sweet. I loved it!!! It was beautiful... :)

Da Grrrl Says: Thank ye kindly, Ms. Smurfy! <3



Reviewer: Ally   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2011 7:00 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Cati: Spring Morning

This is beautifully wrritten! Can't wait to read more from you!



Da Grrrl Says: Thanks very much! ^___^



Reviewer: Brooke   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2011 7:43 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Cati: Spring Morning

Absolutely gorgeous! I love the intense feeling of love I get from the two. They make a great couple~

Da Grrrl Says: Thanks you! I agree, actually. I think Sesshomaru and Kikyou are suited; they have very similar, stoic personalities. :)



You must login () to review.