You must login () to review.
Reviewer: Cinnimonbunbun   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: July 04, 2016 11:46 AM
Chapter number: 20
Title: Cry for Me, Little Sister

Outstanding story please update soon i would like to see what hapens next please



Reviewer: MalevolentHuntress   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2015 4:44 PM
Chapter number: 20
Title: Cry for Me, Little Sister

I love this story. I think my favorite part is the beginning. Still makes me cry every time I read it. The deep hate he held for himself and how he continues to struggle even after she accepts him.



Reviewer: KUTM   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: November 30, 2014 5:03 PM
Chapter number: 20
Title: Cry for Me, Little Sister

Love this story. Was the 1st one I ever read and have been dying to read it again.

Author's Response: Thanks ^^



Reviewer: Kinky-Hoe   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2014 6:14 AM
Chapter number: 20
Title: Cry for Me, Little Sister

Oh my, this was definitely intense! So after re-reading the beginning and catching up with the latest chapters, I need to ask you 'the' question: when are you going to update this? ;)

I'm kind of disappointed with Sango. You made me fall in love with her and hate her at the same time. Seriously, at the beginning of this chapter, I was screaming at my tablet, "Trust your guts, dammit!" But no, in the end she had to go back to this la-la land Miroku lives in. I wonder if they are going to reject Inuyasha and Kagome...

And Bankotsu...!!! At first, I was afraid he would be breaking the news to Toga and Izayoi right then but now he is really planning on blackmailing them? Well, I am not sure what is worst... A trial, social services or blackmail...

AND THAT SMUT SCENE. Only you can make me enjoy a sex scene that's smoking hot between two siblings. Uh. How do you manage to do that again?

Anyway, I'll be patient.

Author's Response: LOL! <333 First, thank you for such a nice review!

I've been on hiatus for a while and just not wanting to write, but I can tell that InuYasha is starting to call me again and I need to answer -hehe. I love this story, it's one of my faves, so I definitely would like to give it a proper ending. I'm not sure when I'll update, but I haven't abandoned it.

I can't give away any details, either, but sibling love is complicated. lol. And thanks for the lemony compliment! I haven't written sex in so long I think I forgot how >.> so 'll need to re-read and remember my style of doing things. Glad you liked it, tho!



Reviewer: cesuraee   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: June 07, 2014 12:49 PM
Chapter number: 20
Title: Cry for Me, Little Sister

I feel like I just devoured this fic in a matter of hours.

I had a carefully thought out plan as to how I was going to go about reading your fics - I'd start with the one-shots, then the fables, and then from there I'd read short-stories and so on. But that plan changed as soon as I changed my layout to 'Forbidden Love' - beautiful artwork by the way. Once I saw that the artwork seemed to be inspired by a story, I knew I had to give it a try. I was not disappointed.

I'm not sure I have ever read an incest fic, so going into this I wasn't sure what to expect. But I do believe it surpassed any expectations I could have come up with.

This story has everything so far. It's got drama, love, romance, suspense, secrets, and of course smuts. Lot's of wonderfully glorious smut. It's quite amazing. It is amazing.

I felt so many things while reading this story, and I don't know that I can sort my head out enough to relay them to you. But I'm sure going to try.

Initially, I felt deeply sorry for InuYasha - it stemmed from his gut. The heart wants what the heart wants, and though it is everything InuYasha knows is wrong his heart wants his little sister. It was so sad to see him so close to giving in and breaking down. The thought that he thought death would be a welcome reprieve tore me in two. Then Kagome was dealing with InuYasha's callous attitude and had no idea that he was doing it for her own benefit. Each of them had their own inner turmoil and they just didn't understand that the other was in just as much pain. It was hard to watch them be so close and yet so far away.

Then the kiss happened. And both of them thought they were the one at fault. That was amazingly well written.

So much happened in this, and now we skip ahead to Bankotsu. I'm so worried about Kagome and InuYasha's future now because Bankotsu knows they're related. Knows their father. Anything could happen!

This fic was amazing, and while I wasn't sure what to expect going into it I know now that I love it. InuYasha and Kagome being in love while related was something that I never thought I'd enjoy, but I did. I think I just have a mighty need for those two to be together no matter what, circumstances be damned.

I'd leave more, but I now have a cat laying on my arms so seeing what I am typing is hard. Thank you for sharing! I enjoyed it the ride thus far!

Oh, and the artwork in this story is amazing as well.

Author's Response: As, you made the KoR plunge! I commend you on having the stomach for it. I've gotten a LOT of comments from readers who thought they'd hate the incest angle and wound up liking the story. That's amazing to me.

KoR is one of my top 5 favorites, and definitely one that I plan to finish, no matter how long it takes. I like these characters and all of their turmoil! *Looooves angst* And I'm glad you like the art! I have about 55 layouts in all (Not all of them are available and some haven't been seen yet) and 95% of them are based on a story. I tend to commission story art because I want to bring the words to life. So when you change your layout, check the header, and you'll usually find the name of the story printed on it. My gallery has a bunch of art, too, if you want to check it out (Link is in the toolbar).

Again, thanks for reading this one! I appreciate it. :D



Reviewer: candyqueen   Signed   [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2014 4:45 AM
Chapter number: 20
Title: Cry for Me, Little Sister

Hi...waiting 4 an update

Author's Response: Mhmm. Everyone is. :)



Reviewer: candyqueen   Signed   [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2014 1:32 PM
Chapter number: 20
Title: Cry for Me, Little Sister

Amazing.... Lovely story.. Please update soon...

DaGrrrl says: Thank you! ^^



Reviewer: Alice54   Signed   [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2014 11:02 PM
Chapter number: 20
Title: Cry for Me, Little Sister

Aahhhh! Oh no! I'm caught up! This was amazing, I really hope you're still working on this story! I'll wait excitedly for the next chapter >.

DaGrrrl says: Yeppers, I'm still working on this story, so don't worry. :D



Reviewer: WeezyBabes   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2014 6:16 AM
Chapter number: 20
Title: Cry for Me, Little Sister

Very, very hot. I love how lost he gets in their lovemaking & the dirty talk. Awesome job with this, I know you said you don't want to write anymore but your originality should not go to waste! Keep at this! You are amazing!

DaGrrrl says: Awww, thank you very much! I appreciate the vote of confidence and I'm happy you've enjoyed the story thus far!



Reviewer: Alice54   Signed   [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2014 11:08 PM
Chapter number: 18
Title: Asleep on the Frontlines

Oh noooo, here comes the suspense! I'm the worst with this, I hate when stuff starts going downhill. I'm really loving this fix, but I don't think its completed so I'm going to die when I get caught up!

DaGrrrl says: Nope, not completed, but it will see an update in the next couple of weeks. Thanks for the review! ^^



Reviewer: Alice54   Signed   [Report This]
Date: April 08, 2014 10:51 PM
Chapter number: 12
Title: Break Yourself Against the Tide

Oh my gosh, I really hope kikyou doesn't take his confession to sango. I could believe that kikyou wouldn't tell anyone important, but I sango would. Oh noooo... The suspense!



Reviewer: Alice54   Signed   [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2014 6:52 PM
Chapter number: 9
Title: ...And With This Kiss, I Surrender

Aaah, so good! I'm glad they didn't go all the way the first time. Loving this story!

DaGrrrl says: Nope, no going all the way here, but I do like the progression of their relationship. Glad you're enjoying the wares. :)



Reviewer: Alice54   Signed   [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2014 6:17 AM
Chapter number: 8
Title: What the Heart Craves

Awesome! I love how the possible love triangle with kikyou was resolved so quickly. I unfortunately hate when kikyou comes waltzing in and grabs inuyashas attention lol



Reviewer: Alice54   Signed   [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2014 11:11 PM
Chapter number: 5
Title: Cut.

So much angst! I can't wait to get to where they know they live each other.



Reviewer: Alice54   Signed   [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2014 6:56 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: Prologue: Bleed it Out.

I LOVE this prologue. Those last few lines just hit me like a ton of bricks. You're truly an artist.

DaGrrrl says: Thanks! This one is sticky, so I hope you don't squick easily. lol.



Reviewer: Angie 22   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 23, 2013 9:05 PM
Chapter number: 20
Title: Cry for Me, Little Sister

Oh my goodness, when I found out that Bankotsu filmed Inuyasha and Kagome I was seething! I was up on my toes on when Koga and Bankotsu met Inuyasha's parents. And when he found out they where siblings! I wanted to kill him for wanting blackmail them! I'm so angry! I hope he gets what's coming to him! I will wait with anticipation for that chapter.
And finally they are one! I was dying for Inuyasha and Kagome to finally seal their forbidden love with the final act that would forever claim them as sinful creatures. I loved how he said he's hers forever and it was at the beach, what a great place to lose your virginity to your one and only. Even though I don't know how this is gonna turn out I can't wait for the next chapter. Love it.
I'm also glad Sango and Kagome made up, I would hate it if they stop speaking to each other. I just don't know how long Miroku and Sango can keep being oblivious to what they see of their best friends. I think if I was in Sango's shoes (which I'm so glad I'm not) I would want to get them help but I'd probably wouldn't know how to go about it. Accepting them is all I can think of and I find it so sad that Kikio so easily did and Miroku can't even stomach the thought. It's not that I think incest is right but when it's a love like this one, how could you hate them?
I'm so glad that you plan to finish this awesome story. This is one of my favorites.



Reviewer: Angie 22   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2013 5:26 PM
Chapter number: 17
Title: Delay the Wait

As I stated earlier I’m a huge romantic at heart and reading about this impossible forbidden love between Inuyasha and Kagome speaks to me. To love someone so much and yet knowing that love is wrong just boggles my mind and I’m all for letting love win but this one has some real huge consequences that seem too painful. And I totally understand Inuyasha’s mood swings, it drives me nut but I get it. Their parents are so loving and kind. They seem so wonderful, like the perfect family. I love my own and I could never imagine hurting them like that and here Inuyasha knows that loving the only person he can’t live without will destroy that perfect family that they have. That seems so unbearable!
I was shocked to find out about Sess and Rin, I had a feeling when you mentioned them in ‘Find In Me the Room to Breathe’ but I had no idea at just how he would find out about the twins ‘sin’ and now his own children are down that same road. I’m scared about how Toga will react when it comes out. I feel so bad for him! Both parents are so lovable. And I’m dying to know what happened to the twins and their baby. I also wanted to ask is incest hereditary? I did some research on the consequences of being a product of incest some time ago so I’m really curious to know how that baby came out.
I also love the steamy sexual episodes you write. I feel so bad for loving them but I do! Especially when Inuyasha takes charge and controls how it’s going to go down. And I’m always tripping that they are going to get caught! It makes me want more and worry at the same time.
I feel so many different emotions when I read this story. I have to know how it ends even though it can’t be a good ending but I still want to know! Great story. Wonderful work and I’m glad nothing stopped you from writing this story. I love commenting on them. And thank you for always commenting back and letting me know my comment are doing their job on encouraging you. Sorry if this one was a bit too long by the way, hope you don’t mind.

DaGrrrl says: Another great review, thank you! ^^ And don't worry, I'll NEVER complain that a review is too long! Don't feel too guilty about loving them together. It's ingrained because, after all, this is InuYasha and Kagome. I think the squick factor would go through the roof if this were Sango and Kohaku. But I'm only passionate about IK, so...

The feelings and thoughts between the characters are complicated, which I love, because it makes the reader weigh the pros and cons -not to mention the awesome reactions. If a story doesn't make you feel anything, it's a waste. But this story has gotten great comments and that makes me happy.

I don't know if incest is actually hereditary, but I have heard that, in some cases, it can be a weird phenom that shows up in families more than once. It's also a lot more common than people think, particularly between cousins. I don't know if I plan to explore the Sess/Rin story. I added it because I wanted you guys to know more about Toga's life and why he was the way he was with his kids. I also wanted you to see what he can become when pushed too far -he's great fun. But because many are curious, I may make some kind of update on them happen before the end.

I still marvel at the fact that people like my smut. I usually think my lemons are too long and over the top. But this is fiction -why should it be normal? lol. I really hate writing them, though. They take me about 2 full days to pen, and by then, I'm so glad to be rid of it, I don't ever read them again. However, it's nice to know they're enjoyed.

This story should have been completed -literally- years ago, but I'm lazy and easily get writer's block. It will get finished, though, because it's one of my personal faves, even if it takes a while.

But no hints on how it will end! ^__^



Reviewer: Angie 22   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2013 5:10 PM
Chapter number: 4
Title: The Way Your Innocence Tastes...

When I found out you where inspired by ‘Angel Sanctuary’ for this story I knew I had to read it. I read the manga and it’s one of my favs and what made this story so appealing to me was that the inspiration was a story about forbidden love. Let me clarify I have younger brothers and never seen them in that light. I’m a huge romantic nut and love stories that make me believe in soulmates and impossible love that surpasses logic and this story has it. Now on with my praise.
I’ve read all the way to ‘Delay the Wait’ but I had to comment on this chapter first. I love the poem Inuyasha wrote. It was so beautiful! I love the way you put that there and I’ve never heard it before but it was so hot and heavy and charged with steamy sexual tension. I loved it! I did not expect that. And the fact that they kissed after that! How could Kagome not see that that poem was about her? I can’t believe she couldn’t see it in his eyes when he was reading it to her. This story has so much tension, so much drama it kills me but I love it! The only reason I stopped reading is because I have no internet at home or else that’s all I’d be doing.

DaGrrrl says: What a kind review, thank you! Angel Sanctuary is the only other manga series I've invested in besides InuYasha. I own the entire series along with the OVA and both art books. It's such a great story and so visually stunning! It was so good, in fact, that it inspired two of my fanfics. This one, and Hikari. Really, really great read and it's awesome that you've even heard of it!

That said, I'm glad to hear you're enjoying this one. I know incest is a squick for many, and it should be, but I give kudos to those who have been brave enough to follow KoR. There's a guilt and discomfort that comes with reading this fic and that's exactly what I love about it. I enjoy breaking comfort zones. ^^

And yes, it was pretty obvious that the poem was for her, but remember, prior to this, Kagome never (or so she thought) looked at her brother in that light, so naturally, she wasn't thinking that he'd write anything about her. After all, a short while before that, they had become mortal enemies. That's why, even though she was drawn in enough to allow a kiss, the reality of what happened came back to bite really quickly. I really like these characters; they're wonderfully complicated. :D



Reviewer: RydenPurrson   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2013 8:36 AM
Chapter number: 20
Title: Cry for Me, Little Sister

Wow, that was amazing! I loved every moment I was reading this story!

DaGrrrl says: Ry! ^^

Thanks for all of the awesome reviews! I was hoping you enjoyed it since that was the story recommended to you by your friend. As you can see, it's not complete yet, but I'm working on the next chapter. I should have finished it ages ago, but I'm getting there. :D



Reviewer: RydenPurrson   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2013 10:57 PM
Chapter number: 14
Title: Find in Me the Room to Breathe.

I will always love the fluffy moments. They always make me feel like the world is an amazing place that I should be proud to live in!... Then I blink. None-the-less, You did awesome in this chapter! I really did enjoy the interactions between Kikyou and Sango. But I can't help but feel that Kikyou's lie is going to hurt someone.



Reviewer: RydenPurrson   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2013 10:22 PM
Chapter number: 12
Title: Break Yourself Against the Tide

I loved the ending to this chapter. It was a really nice cliffhanger, I could imagine suffering for weeks trying to understand what Kikyou's reaction would be! That's how you know it's well done



Reviewer: RydenPurrson   Signed   [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2013 9:38 PM
Chapter number: 8
Title: What the Heart Craves

You have to love the fluff in these chapters, you know. The stuff that happens before everything goes to hell! ^.^ Woohoo!



Reviewer: RydenPurrson   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2013 8:44 PM
Chapter number: 7
Title: Live Through the Loss

I love the irony at the end of this chapter. This was a mildly entertaining, yet frustrating chapter. I just can't get enough of this fic'!



Reviewer: RydenPurrson   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2013 7:21 PM
Chapter number: 5
Title: Cut.

Depressing. Saddening. Horrifying. Brutal. Painful. Emotional. I love it! I can easily say that this was a fantastic heartbreak chapter! And I can't wait to read more.



Reviewer: RydenPurrson   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2013 7:11 PM
Chapter number: 4
Title: The Way Your Innocence Tastes...

Amazing! I can't believe that Inuyasha actually took the plunge. I love how realistic(-ish) this is! Loving everything so far. Though it's sad what Inuyasha's friend thinks of blood sibling incest :'(.



You must login () to review.