Reviews For For Mama
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: Izzuhbella   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 23, 2015 10:58 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama

This actually made me cry. I can definitely feel the love in this. I really love your writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! <33



Reviewer: ShadowOwl51   Signed  starstarstarstarhalf-star  [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2015 9:08 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama

Oh that made my heart ache. Poor baby.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading ^^



Reviewer: cesuraee   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2015 11:36 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama

This was so very sweet and heartwarming. Young InuYasha is far more resilient than he ever gave himself credit for. You did a really good job of capturing emotions and memories, they tied together so well! Very well done, and thanks for sharing this gem.



Reviewer: ktsan   Signed   [Report This]
Date: October 27, 2013 3:29 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama

This piece is fantastic. S much emotion and life lessons learned in the shortest of shorts...I think it was fantastic. Really reminds me of my childhood and learning to fend for myself :) great job

DaGrrrl says: Thank you! <33 I've always pictured it being a bit like this for InuYasha -very young and on his own, trying to fend for himself as best he can. Really sad, but heartwarming, too, because he climbed out of that loneliness and made good friends down the road.



Reviewer: Inufan82   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: October 06, 2013 2:36 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama

Aw, that was so sweet! A touching tribute to all mothers and the things they teach their children that keep them alive through their children's memories and actions!



Reviewer: Rochoa   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2013 2:06 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama

I love reading stories with Inuyasha and his mother, especially when it's set in the time frame when Inuyasha's still young and on his own. They're always so bittersweet, and I think you really captured that feeling well and in so few words. Great drabble :D!

DaGrrrl says: Shankies, babes! I wrote this for my surrogate mom (for her mom, actually), so it makes me happy when someone likes it. :D



Reviewer: lemonluvernaddy   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2012 5:39 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama

That was sooo adorable Inuyasha and his mommy bonding :) great job it was so cute



Reviewer: Kathy02   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: November 30, 2012 10:06 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama

SO heart warming! so sad and cute.. you manage to make me tear up with so few words! your awesome!



Reviewer: theruthlesscow   Signed   [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2012 8:00 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama

As a guy there are limited things I can call cute... I must say this little fic was indeed cute. ;)

Da Grrrl Says: LOL! True, you're definitely limited in the cute department; it's guy code! Had some stuff to do today, but I should hopefully have that little something back to you soon. ^^



Reviewer: animelover1986   Signed  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: August 24, 2012 6:59 AM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama

Very sweet story. It shows how much Inuyasha and his mother love each other.



Reviewer: subtledreamer   Signed   [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2012 11:51 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama

Oh my, this was so touching and heartwarming.



Reviewer: Rapunzel87   Signed  starstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2012 2:09 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama

I liked it :)



Reviewer: inuyashaloverr   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2012 8:32 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama


Oh My Onna... I was never expecting something as touching and warm as this. You have no idea what youve done for me, or how you make me feel so special. And yea, Im crying as I write this, so Ill just go for now... but know, I love you very much. Hugzz



Reviewer: InuGoddess715   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2012 8:31 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama

This was really sweet.



Reviewer: bluezinthos   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2012 8:30 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama



so sweet. that tiny little one. you have me all teared up. inuyasha does have a lot of strength in his heart, and it's from the first one to unconditionally love him.



Reviewer: alterfano   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2012 8:30 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama

beautiful!



Reviewer: Anonymous   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2012 8:29 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama


*sniffles* Beautiful, just beautiful. *sniffle* Snow



Reviewer: Inu Hanyou Nikkie   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2012 8:25 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama

Sobs!! This is so very very touching and beautiful!! I love it!! You Totally Rock!! Very much so! goes to read it again!!



Reviewer: vikikibouki   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2012 8:24 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama


Awww!!! Sweetie. I've got such a lump in my throat. (sniffles) I envy you. You must have had such a wonderful relationnship with your Mamma.

I WISH I could find the exact right words to convey my feelings. Hugs & Kisses, Little One. This story really did touch my heart in more ways than you could know.

Luv YA...JA NE.



Reviewer: magedelbene   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2012 8:24 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama


I'm on vacation and just reading everything I couldn't before. Pumpkin, you are awesome and brought me a lot of things, tears included, to the surface. It brought my mamushina memory back, not I'd forgotten, and particularly this week memories of my dad too. Just too sensitive this time of the year, and my heart goes to you cause last week you make me cry again with your poem at xanga for your mom. Now that this is for Onna but it is for everyone outhere. Love you princess!



Reviewer: jenerik_brand   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2012 8:23 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama

So bittersweet. I loved this. You sure CAN write drabbles.



Reviewer: jenise   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2010 5:53 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama

Hi! I'm one of Norma Jeans daughters and I just wanted to say your story is beautiful and thank you for writing it. You truly are talented. Thank you for being such a good friend to my sister.

Da Grrrl Says: Oh wow... I'm so honored! Thank you very much! I'm so happy you enjoyed it. I wrote this for Onna a few years ago, hoping to make her smile and it's always been dear to me. It's a huge honor to know that she showed it to you and you liked it. She's very special to me, like my very own mother, and it's a pleasure to have her in my life. :)



Reviewer: Onna ^.~   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2010 5:17 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama

I still thank you much for this.

 

Hugzz 



Da Grrrl Says: MY ONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNA!!

Anything and everything for you. <333



Reviewer: Selina   Anonymous  starstarstarstarstar  [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2009 6:32 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama

Dammit, I read this again (because I was recommending it to someone else), and you got me crying again!  I mean chin quivering and blurry vision and everything.  I must be a serious glutton for punishment. 

Beautiful, always. 



Author's Response: Lina! :P Thanks, girl! I wrote this for Onna, and in a way, my own mom. I'm giddy that you like it! :D



Reviewer: GrammyInuLvr   Anonymous   [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2007 6:58 PM
Chapter number: 1
Title: For Mama

Awwwwwwwwwww ... that was so sweet!

Author's Response: Thanks, Liz! ^_^



You must login () to review.